Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1543 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    993
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    61

Low toilet's cold room

By

17 September 2021

To cold in rooms turned on heat just blew out cold air breakfast was great now I have a cold

Read More
Read Less

HURRICANE IDA EVACUEES!

By

11 September 2021

club

This hotel was a nice cool dry place to lay our heads having been evacuated from hurricane Ida- the rooms were extremely clean but outdated and staff was phenomenal - Michelle at the front desk went above and beyond always with a friendly smile and she was very easy to talk to! Honestly all of the staff was!!
I only wish they would have had complementary breakfast because that would have helped us a lot!
I would definitely stay here again if ever I find myself in the area again!

Read More
Read Less

Professional staff up for any challenge

By

08 September 2021

club

I attended a veterans' reunion at the hotel. Several issues dominated the time, such as an impending Hurricane Ida, multi-story room renovations, worker shortage due to federal unemployment benefits, and public health requirements for the corona virus pandemic. Just one of these would shut anyone down, but the staff at the Holiday Inn Downtown Historic location were up for it, and with a smile. The food was very good and delicious, the room was extremely clean and the bed spacious and comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again on my own.

Read More
Read Less

Dee

By

08 September 2021

Very nice staff and clean facility. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service from the staff despite staff shortage.

By

07 September 2021

club

The staff did an excellent job supporting our conference
despite a shortage of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 September 2021

club

Need more restaurant staff. Comfortable beds and clean room. Great service.

Read More
Read Less

6994th reunion

By

01 September 2021

Wonderful. The staff did the best they could with a labor shortage. FOr breakfast, because of short staff, your people provided a buffet breakfast in the conferance room which gave us the opportunity to eat fairly quickly and make our tours with little delay

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

27 August 2021

Renovated rooms, free parking, convenient location, great bar/restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Reggie and the young ladies at front desk were great!

By

22 August 2021

club

Reggie and the others made the stay great. The restaurant were great and my guest I was meeting with enjoyed the breakfast as well. The waitress was great and very attentive. Overall I enjoyed the stay.

Eddie Hill, President
Eddie Hill Consulting Group, LLC

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

22 August 2021

The room was clean and the staff super friendly and helpful! The hotel is a circular tower, and it is an interest place to stay. It has nice views of downtown Mobile, AL.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location! Friendly staff.

By

12 August 2021

club

I was in and out overnight, but it was a nice experience with a friendly staff. They need to keep food and beverage and the pool open later, is my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

11 August 2021

club

Front desk man was very polite . He was very helpful and gave advice on restaurants and travel.

Read More
Read Less