Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 577 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    40

Disappointing

By

19 July 2017

The staff, environment and room were as I would expect in a Holiday Inn hotel.
But the disappointment was the air conditioning. The unit sounded like a tumble dryer with a brick in it. It did provide a little cool air, but you needed to be within 3 inches to feel the benefit.
As a result, over a warm and humid weekend the room was uncomfortably hot and it was very difficult to sleep.
Avoid room 110 - we might have been unlucky!

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN NORTHAMPTON

By

13 July 2017

club

NEEDS SOME IMPROVEMENTS BUT GOOD, AIR CON WAS NOISY, NO KIDS PILLOWS OR BABY PILLOWS.

BREAKFAST WAS GOOD.

ROOM WAS CLEAN.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and relaxing

By

12 July 2017

club

The room was spacious, very clean. Slight negative the Base sheet on the bed wasn't big enough to tuck under the mattress at the bottom -very minor.
The reception food and the staff friendliness and service across the board was excellent. Another minor niggle, on
arrival a large wedding reception on a very hot day only one member of staff at the bar, eventually 3 but then instead of serving the queue, the second barman went to the other end
of the bar and served new arrivals! Not a good move.

Read More
Read Less

Chck in staff member

By

09 July 2017

The staff member at check in was efficient and cautious. A credit to you.

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Zimmer mit kleiner Schwäche

By

06 July 2017

club

Eigentlich ein gutesHotel - ein ziemlich verschlissener Sessel in einem "Executive Room" sowie viel zu starker Kaffee, der nicht wirklich schmeckt, trüben das eigentlich sonst sehr ordentliche Ergebnis.

Read More
Read Less

Sleep is overrated anyway

By

04 July 2017

club

Booked this hotel for location of a family wedding. Having travelled down from Manchester quick check in and out the door to the wedding. Staff friendly and helpful just the room that let everything down.
I thought these hotels were a little better than the rest that's why I booked it. Was very wrong this hotel is a little like faulty towers stuck in the 80s rooms are hotter than the sun switch the air con on and might as well be inside and indstural Tumblr machine the noise it kicks out it's either a cold night sleep loosely speaking or sweat with the heat in the room either way round not z great night

Read More
Read Less

Hot night in Northampton

By

03 July 2017

Boiling hot night in room, noisy Aircon but usual excellent holiday inn experience all the same.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

03 July 2017

Extremely friendly staff, warm welcome, comfy room

Read More
Read Less

Dated Accomodation

By

02 July 2017

club

The hotel room was like stepping back in time, poor decoration etc, the bath was small and awkward to access for a shower. I had issues at check in and out as they had no real idea as to what I had paid for or not.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep

By

29 June 2017

club

Staff very good, the room has had bathroom refurbished but already shower bits falling off.
Main room due for refurb but overall the stay was good with good control over heat and cool air for comfort and clean bed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

28 June 2017

club

Stayed in an executive room. Bathroom excellent. Super king bed which was very comfortable. Disappointed to find stains on the carpet and a tatty office chair in the room. Only minor things but not what I expected of an Executive room. Staff very helpful and pleasant I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

no paper

By

28 June 2017

club

Promised a complimentary newspaper but there wasn't one and a flimsy excuse about suppliers. So I guess nobody got a complimentary newspaper.

Read More
Read Less