Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1209 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    546
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great stop over

By

26 September 2021

club

Excellent staff who went above and beyond to help us. Very clean hotel with fantastic facilities. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Surprising

By

24 September 2021

club

This is the first time in several years I had stayed at a Holiday Inn and just the strength of the WIFI which was free impressed me. I own a business and need this for work and so surprised it was 10 times stronger than other hotels, which you had to pay for it.
The Breakfast was a buffet and the quality was exceptional and the choice spot on. Again in other hotels this was not the case and albeit you paid for the food the choice of what you ate and how much was entirely up to yourself.
The staff were invisible but there when you needed them as if by magic and nothing was any trouble to them.
Will I stay again? Of course.

Read More
Read Less

Its Ok

By

22 September 2021

club

Its ok but not great. There are alot of newer hotels around and this one is showing its age. The windows where dirty inside and out. The shower didnt have enough head room. They dont have electric vehicle chargers. On a positive note, breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 September 2021

Easy to find, plenty of car parking, efficient check in, friendly staff, clean room and great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel just too busy.

By

15 September 2021

The hotel itself is good.
Staff were friendly though on the night some were not particularly helpful.
Room was large and clean with a slightly noisy AC unit.

The main problem was the wedding that was taking place.
They did occupy the who of the dinning room and it was a little uncomfortable asking the bride to move so we could get to a table to eat.
We were then told the kitchen was closed until after the wedding party was finished.
Not great when you have ordered drinks - so cant drive and there is no food for 3 hungry children.
Eventually got 2 pizzas just before 10pm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

13 September 2021

We only stayed for one night on a dinner bed and breakfast rate. The staff were happy to help and were friendly. Dinner options were limited (not sure of the reason perhaps staff issues?). On the tables in the restaurant are QR codes which you scan on your phone to order food and drinks and they bring them to the table. Breakfast was buffet style with lots of options. We checked out and were almost charged for dinner and breakfast on top of the DBB rate but the staff member noticed this and amended the price straight away.

Read More
Read Less

Pre Graduation Stay

By

07 September 2021

Booked to stay here overnight prior to my daughters university graduation.

Check in was fine.

Evening meal and drinks had to be ordered via an APP. The Chef was working hard on his own, but I’ve got to congratulate him on the quality of the food he produced. It was excellent.

Only problem with the APP was the drinks section, where our order appeared to have been duplicated, and when we ordered for room service, it never appeared and we had to go and remind and collect it ourselves from the bar. Again, this was because there was only one person working. It also adds a gratuity automatically to your bill, which I think is a bit of a cheek and in some cases the service was poor (ie. Room service). The overcharging and gratuities were removed by the receptionist on checking out in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn at Northampton

By

05 September 2021

club

Room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. Travelling alone with my dog. Made welcome. Location was great. Town centre a short distance. Lovely walks by the river. Cost a bit more then I would normally pay, but overall i enjoyed the short time i was there. Only small downside was the shower. I had a problem working it out.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

Service from duty manager was excellent within the restrictions he was faced by. Not getting the room I had booked was not acceptable

Read More
Read Less

Decent stay

By

27 August 2021

Overall ok stay. Room was good, could have been better restaurant options though

Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking

By

26 August 2021

Very relieved to get a room with disabled facilities at short notice. Once refurbishment is complete will be happy to return.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel , very pleasant stay

By

25 August 2021

Overnight stay was great . Staff very polite , rooms clean and breakfast was ok . Not many options

Read More
Read Less