Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1111 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1111reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    334
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    72

Could have been better

By

25 October 2020

The staff were helpful but the room was very cold.

Read More
Read Less

Great suite room and great service

By

24 October 2020

Great service by the reception team, amazing room and a very comfortable night sleep. Can be a little noisy based on the traffic but overall a real good stay

Read More
Read Less

A good stay

By

23 October 2020

Easy to find and welcoming hotel. Check in first class - my loyalty club membership noted as were my preferences.

Room excellent - all clean and cared for. Dining on first night had a very limited number of offerings for mains but surprisingly the burger that was the only thing I fancied was probably one of the best I have had in the last 5 years ( which I indicated to the staff). Choice was fine on second night.

All was fine till after checking out when for some reason the reserved amount was not deducted from the bill and remained as a debit against my account for a full week whilst the full bill had been debited.. This led to my card being rejected at a petrol station in my home town which was somewhat embarassing. This was after my bringing the situation to the attention of the hotel front desk 2 days after checking out. First time this has ever happened and I will check that the correct procedures have been adopted on future check outs.

Having said this I will return but it isnt what I expect from IHG.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 October 2020

club

stayed in the executive suit very nice room with complimentary bath robe to use and a free mars bar :)

Read More
Read Less

Price of food

By

19 October 2020

club

The food quality is good but the price of it is very high.

Read More
Read Less

One night break

By

17 October 2020

club

Excellent overnight stay. We had been unsure how the usual buffet breakfast would work but it was fine. The suite looked a little bare without the usual bed cover and cushions but was super clean.

The staff were so helpful and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

14 October 2020

platinumelite

Well looked after from beginning to end, fantastic cotton sheet, lovely pillow, soft towels

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

14 October 2020

club

Good hotel, the bed was a little hard, but apart from that it was an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

12 October 2020

club

whole team made me have a very pleasant stay in the current covid 19 climate

Read More
Read Less

Nice location friendly staff

By

11 October 2020

club

Nice hotel great location

Easy to get carried away with the new app system for wine

Rooms a little noisy due to the old fashioned heating system but they are very modern inside so this was surprising

Food was ok good options

Check in and out fairly easy too

Read More
Read Less

Nigh out

By

07 October 2020

club

Great stay as usual, always clean, tidy and welcoming,,

Read More
Read Less

Mark

By

07 October 2020

The hotel is nice and clean, it feels very safe to eat and drink. We found it to be in a great location for us. Staff were very friendly

Read More
Read Less