Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1165 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    523
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    134
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    76

Definitely Wouldn’t go back

By

June 30, 2021

club

On arrival there was a man literally smoking outside the entrance area where it states “no smoking” it wasn’t a good first impression only to then realise the person smoking was the part of the reception team!
Informed that they were short staffed in the morning for breakfast and that was an understatement for when we went for breakfast one lady was looking after the dining area plus reception and there was dirty plates and left breakfast tables all around - no hot veggie option - everything had ran out and we got there at 9am nobody to ask for anything. When we left didn’t even ask if we’d had a nice stay or anything just checked the bill had been paid - never stayed anywhere this awful before.
The room was tired looking and was on an extremely busy road which you could hear all night the windows were definitely not sound proof. The air con was noisy so we turned it off and couldn’t open the window as the noise from the road was more unbearable.
Had to request a bed sheet as the mattress didn’t have one on only the protector.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

June 16, 2021

Good precautions in place for Covid, clean and friendly environment

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

June 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great service from the team at Northampton- many thanks for making it a comfortable and safe trip.

Read More
Read Less

2 night business stay

By

June 12, 2021

platinumelite

I stay regularly at Holiday Inn / Express and was visiting Northampton on business.
I was greeted at reception by a very friendly helpful team, this was also apparent with all the hotel staff who were all extremely helpful and polite. As a vegan the hotel chef was super keen to help which was a really good experience.
Overall highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 10, 2021

Only stayed one night but, found staff very helpful, especially Russell .
Executive room was excellent and recently refurbished.
New menu from June 15th looks fantastic with an excellent choice.
Outside tables available at rear of hotel for evening meals.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 09, 2021

We had such a great time the staff were happy smiling and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Stay

By

June 07, 2021

Pleasant stay for our anniversary and food was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

June 06, 2021

platinumelite

Well situated by main road from M1, well served by buses into Northampton. Compact hotel. Bar service was ok, enjoyed breakfast. Really pleased with late check out. All staff pleasant and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

June 06, 2021

Room extremely musty- it smelt awful.
Lighting very poor.
Booked a family room for 4 persons but room only set up for 2 - 2 towels, cups, glasses etc
Breakfast poor quality and set up not covid safe.
Taxi booked by hotel was done so incorrectly.
Would definitely not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

June 05, 2021

Double Bed too small .........
Dinner I never expected dinner like that in Holiday inn .... very sorry to say this if you cant cook please better to say you don't have a food will look for alternative way coz we are paying money for every thing

Read More
Read Less

Les plats sont bons mais un peu chers

By

June 04, 2021

club

La chambre devrait avoir un petit frigidaire. La climatisation est un peu bruillante.

Read More
Read Less

Not a great stay unfortunately

By

June 03, 2021

Polite staff on arrival, had some food which was good. The problem started when going to my room. The key didn’t work, after 5/6 times of returning to reception still didn’t work. Only to have the duty manager being sarcastic and rude. Then lie saying he would come up to the room and fix it, and not come. I returned again to reception, where he still thinks it’s funny to joke about it. He makes a to hash of fixing the lock swearing whilst in the room. An absolute joke of a manager!

Read More
Read Less