Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1093 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1093reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    330
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    72

Nice hotel

By

September 14, 2020

Had a pleasant stay. Had a pleasant stay. Had a pleasant stay. Had a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Away for work

By

September 11, 2020

The very basic of basic. Food shockingly bad. Food menu very minimal with not much to choose from. Just a completely average hotel. Stayed in 3 in 3 days for the same price and this was far below the rest.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent clean room and staff service.

By

September 03, 2020

club

The rooms are clean and the staff service was excellent and explained all the requirement as pertains to Covid-19 regulation. We pre-ordered our breakfast in advance and it was promptly serviced the following day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 29, 2020

club

The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible beds

By

August 26, 2020

Most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on. Barely slept. Room clean but a bit tired. Window handle broken. Breakfast not nice.

Read More
Read Less

Safe stay

By

August 25, 2020

Would recommend to stay at this hotel, i will be stay again.
Thanks to all the staff

Read More
Read Less

business meeting

By

August 21, 2020

platinumelite

air con in room too noisy and window did not open. Bar food poor quality for price.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

August 20, 2020

club

Good facilitates which were clean and covid safe. Excellent service in the bar and restuarant.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

August 15, 2020

club

Convenient location, good value for money.
Reassured with anti Covid measures.

Read More
Read Less

Oh Dear :-(

By

August 15, 2020

I’ll keep it simple and summarise the four issues I encountered. a) No IHG membership number on my booking. Not too much of an issue as I showed my membership card to the receptionist on arrival. b) No welcome amenity points awarded as the receptionist wrote my IHG number down incorrectly when I showed the card.n c) Ordered room service whilst I worked in my room in the evening. Unfortunately what arrived was 75% of what I actually ordered, the rest appeared about ½ hr later by which time I’d eaten the first delivery d) Filled in the form for the cooked breakfast in the morning, and what arrived was completely different to what I’d ordered and I have to say it’s the smallest cooked breakfast I’ve ever come across. I defy anyone to find a smaller sausage on sale anywhere, the croissant measured about 3 inches and the bacon was so tough that it was inedible. The portion size was what I’d give a child to eat. I've never felt compelled to photograph a breakfast before but in this case I did to share it with you. I know that people can make mistakes with numbers and that’s just a minor inconvenience. However if you stay here I’d recommend avoiding having anything to do with the restaurant, they seem to be having some Management issues. There are several other IHG hotels in the area and I’ll definitely use those in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

August 14, 2020

Great hotel. Comfortable, welcoming and clean
Staff are attentive and polite
Rooms very comfortable
Altogether a pleasure to be there and I shall return

Read More
Read Less

Very good in the current circumstances

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

Very easy check in with polite and helpful receptionist. Glad to find the restaurant open, albeit with ordering through an App. Room was clean and tidy, a bit strange not having the usual tea and coffee in the room but this was available on request from reception. I didn't bother with breakfast as it had to be ordered the night before and I don't always know what I will want for breakfast until the morning. All in all a good experience.

Read More
Read Less