Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1026 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1026reviews

  • 5 Stars
    599
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    32

Clean, quiet and great location

By

21 October 2020

club

When I came in, the hotel is clean with proper safety guidelines and signs due to Covid-19. The front desk service was fast and courteous with great explanation of things needed for the hotel room. The room was clean, with a very nice view of the surroundings. It was easy to set up wifi and had amazing signal.
Well done!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

19 October 2020

club

I highly recommend this Hotel if you are visiting Ottawa. It’s very near to downtown and the rates are highly under budget.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a short stay during lockdown

By

17 October 2020

club

Unfortunately Ottawa had reverted back to a modified stage 2 lockdown so it's hard to fully review the hotel with limited access to amenities. For what I can review, the hotel was clean as well as the room and hand sanitizer was located throughout the premises.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience in my life

By

17 October 2020

club

Room appeared clean, but had flies.
No hot water on arrival.
Non-functioning coffee maker.
Was advised room service required 24 hours notice.
Bed was horribly uncomfortable, woke up in pain.
Still no hot water at 7:30am.
Fought with TV for 15 minutes before I found a single channel.
Paper thin walls.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, clean, quiet

By

14 October 2020

club

The whole place is exemplary clean.
The room was quiet.
Could have restful sleep, as well as in-room meals.
Good TV Channel choices.
Bathroom clean, a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Another Excellent Stay

By

13 October 2020

club

Another enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Ottawa East. Never fails to impress, the staff are great especially Gee on the Front Desk. Nothing is ever too much trouble for Gee and he always greets you with a warm and friendly welcome. Thank you Holiday Inn Ottawa East, see you the next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 October 2020

This Hotel is located in a great spot to cover the entire city from a business point of view.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

06 October 2020

club

Though it was a one night stay I found that there could have been more attention to detail regarding the beds...
Also, the gentleman I spoke to on the Sunday of checkout I found to be very rude. I asked for a later checkout and he came back at me very rudely. I would have understood but the attitude wasn’t necessary!

Read More
Read Less

Bait and Switch

By

05 October 2020

club

I was quoted a price when I made and paid for my reservation.
Once I arrived, the hotel gave me a smaller room, less amenities (extra bed, microwave, fridge) but did not reduce the price to reflect this.

The shower did not drain well and caused the tub to partially fill during showers

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

05 October 2020

platinumelite

Great location and good service. The duvet smelled like cigarettes but other that that everything else was great

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable et très bon service

By

03 October 2020

club

Très satisfait de notre passage à Holiday Inn, nous reviendrons bientôt. Je vous recommande cet hôtel pour votre séjour.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room at the top!

By

02 October 2020

club

My stay was great, and very much needed, as it started as a work holiday, leading into a week of vacation. Spacious and peaceful. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less