Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1033 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1033reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

Simply delightful!

By

November 16, 2020

I booked this stay on the road using Priceline, it was spontaneous and I wasn't really sure where I was going to end up, but the price was right!

Upon arrival I had no expectations but as soon as I was greeted by the lovely man on the desk I knew I was in the right place. Warm, friendly and so very kind, I was taken into such good care and could relax!

The room was so comfortable and quiet! I would totally stay here again. Both my sister and I thought, this is our home away from home.

The man, I wish I knew his name, he was the charm that made it all unfold with warmth and coziness. THANK YOU!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and safe stay away from home.

By

November 14, 2020

Stayed here while working in Ottawa. Very convenient location. Very clean. Taking steps to create a safe environment in these uncertain times.

Read More
Read Less

Comme à la maison

By

November 12, 2020

l'acceuil est chaleureuse et bienveillante, on sent le désir de bien nous servir et combler nos besoins. Les explications sont clairs et précises le service agréable et rapide. On voit les mesures d 'hygiene mises de l'avant suite à la pandémie et la sécurité du client est constante. Les chambres, propres bien éclairé et aménagé sont un havre de paix en sortant d'une longue journée au bureau avant de reprendre la route le lendemain.

Read More
Read Less

service was good comfy bed

By

November 03, 2020

everything was great, hoping for the pool to be open but we understand during this pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay- 3 nights

By

October 31, 2020

club

Staying here without professionalism with room cleanliness and knowledgeable staff was horrible. Won’t stay here a third time.

Read More
Read Less

Heater and hot water

By

October 30, 2020

club

The heater was just blowing directly to me in bed which made my night unbearable and had a sleepness night.
Woke up with headache because of the poor sleep.
Also there was no hot water in the morning. Had my shower with cold water and my inlaws could not even have a bath.cos of the cold water.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

October 29, 2020

It was a great clean environment. I have been there many times before and would definitely go back. Very quiet and staff are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and great location

By

October 21, 2020

club

When I came in, the hotel is clean with proper safety guidelines and signs due to Covid-19. The front desk service was fast and courteous with great explanation of things needed for the hotel room. The room was clean, with a very nice view of the surroundings. It was easy to set up wifi and had amazing signal.
Well done!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 19, 2020

club

I highly recommend this Hotel if you are visiting Ottawa. It’s very near to downtown and the rates are highly under budget.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a short stay during lockdown

By

October 17, 2020

club

Unfortunately Ottawa had reverted back to a modified stage 2 lockdown so it's hard to fully review the hotel with limited access to amenities. For what I can review, the hotel was clean as well as the room and hand sanitizer was located throughout the premises.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience in my life

By

October 17, 2020

club

Room appeared clean, but had flies.
No hot water on arrival.
Non-functioning coffee maker.
Was advised room service required 24 hours notice.
Bed was horribly uncomfortable, woke up in pain.
Still no hot water at 7:30am.
Fought with TV for 15 minutes before I found a single channel.
Paper thin walls.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, clean, quiet

By

October 14, 2020

club

The whole place is exemplary clean.
The room was quiet.
Could have restful sleep, as well as in-room meals.
Good TV Channel choices.
Bathroom clean, a bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less