Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 477 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    20

great service but rooms needs update

By

22 February 2017

platinumelite

Staff at the front desk was very pleasant and check in/out were very efficient.
The outside of the hotel looked very nice but the inside need updating. The room and corridor has new carpet was reflecting much of the 70s design. The interior of the room furnishing and bathroom were dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Road Tripper, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that our front desk team was very pleasant. We here at the Holiday Inn and Convention Center take lots of pride in our customer service. Hope to see you next time you are in Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant Manager? Cook? Room Arrangement

By

22 February 2017

The manager or Supervisors answer was unacceptable, she said, there's 50 of you, but even when we were only a table of customers the food took forever, they were simple fare, same ones everyday. I had a bake shop, restaurant, deli with catering and I won't serve food the way they did,
a lot of cubed potatoes with another item ordered, no slice tomato, or parrsley, or a strawberry for color so unpalatable
looking, you eat with your eyes first before you take a bite.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Dear Lellel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay here. I will make sure to pass along this review to management . We hope that you choose to stay here with us the next time you are in the Redding Area.
Read More
Read Less

Mark Bussiness Trip

By

19 February 2017

Great stay as always. There a great restaurant across street with Avery friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room. Great breakfast.

By

18 February 2017

club

The room was at a comfortable temperature. The bed was very comfortable; my wife and I slept well.

I greatly enjoyed our breakfast experience as well. Tasty food in healthy portions in a quiet comfortable dining area.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Dear Adam86, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that you stay here with us was comfortable, and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk

By

17 February 2017

club

Service at the front desk was great. They were very helpful and cheerful. They took a personal interest in taking care of my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Ken E, Thank for for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to here that our staff took care of your needs. Our staff takes great pride in providing great customer service. I will make sure to pass this review along to our front desk team.
Read More
Read Less

Inadequate handicap amenities

By

16 February 2017

club

Need to install ramps for people with disabilities

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Dear Mike2694, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have had the handicap lift fixed sense you have stayed with us. I do hope that the next time that you come to Redding California that you choose to stay here with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Very nice hotel , affordable super clean rooms and property. I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Joe114m, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to hear that you would stay here with us again. We hope to see you soon. We do appreciate our guest feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Amenities

By

05 February 2017

club

Overall stay was pleasant and restfull. The one thing that could be addressed would be to have water, coffee/tea/cocoa availabe in lobby for guests. A complimentary beverage stand would be a great addition. After leaving room for the checkout, it would have been so nice to be able to have a cup of coffee for the road without having to go back up to the room after acquiring an extra coffee pod at the desk, to brew a cup of coffee. The lack of complimentery Continential Breakfast was also missed, considering the price paid for the room. Your sister branches, (Holiday Inn Express), provides this at even a lessor room charge. Sometimes a full service restaurant is not necessary or required.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that your stay here with us was pleasant and restful. We do hope to see you the next time you visit Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Run down, bad food, high price

By

04 February 2017

club

Run down, bad food, high price. Room was outdated and dirty, but the bed was comfortable. Internet was slow.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay. I hope that the next time you are in Redding California that you give us another chance to meet your expectations. We here at the Holiday Inn do take pride in serving a great experience for our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

01 February 2017

club

Had a great time comfortable stay slept good and had great breakfasts

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Dear Sheila73, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time and a comfortable stay. We hope to see you next time you are in Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and great Staff

By

25 January 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of our trip and at the ending. The staff remembered us from our first visit and were very helpful when we had to extend our visit due to weather conditions.
Great place to relax and unwind!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2017
Dear Jullie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn and Convention Center take pride in our customer service. We hope to see you the next time that you visit Redding California.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and friendly staff!

By

13 January 2017

club

We loved everything about our stay there! The staff was super friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The room had everything we needed!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Kb37, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very pleased to hear that you loved your stay. We here at the Redding Holiday Inn and Convention Center take a lot of pride in our customer service. Hope that the next time you are in Redding that you choose to stay here with us.
Read More
Read Less