Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 3347 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2248
  • 4 Stars
    627
  • 3 Stars
    235
  • 2 Stars
    147
  • 1 Stars
    90

Great Location

By

21 January 2022

This hotel is located so that once the car was parked, we could walk to any and all sites we went to visit. Staff was nice and room clean. Quiet even though we right over the river walk.

Read More
Read Less

On the Riverwalk

By

14 January 2022

platinumelite

Took some vacation time to visit San Antonio and stayed on the Riverwalk at this Holiday Inn.
I would highly recommend this hotel as it is right on the river and close to everything you would want to visit.
The staff was friendly and very helpful suggesting items of interest .
You can't go wrong choosing this location and my wife and I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 January 2022

club

The Holiday Inn on the Riverwalk in San Antonio far out shone my expectations. The hotel was beautiful our room was very comfortable and we overlooked the Riverwalk.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!!

Read More
Read Less

10 DAYS OF TRAVEL

By

29 December 2021

I took my family on a 10 day 3 states of stays and used Holiday inns in GA, LA and TX. We could not have been more happy with how it all turned out. We had no worries, no mishaps. Check in and check outs were easy peasy. All we needed in a stay was provided and teh locations and staff were amazing! We are home now and sorting thru our memories and the accomodations are defintely in the conversation! One of my BEST memberships ever!

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

29 December 2021

club

Always enjoy staying here
All the staff is always nso nice and pleasant

Read More
Read Less

A perfect Christmas treat

By

24 December 2021

platinumelite

We stayed in a lovely room overlooking the River Walk. Since it is the holiday season, the Christmas lights were dangling over the water, and the river barges were all decorated with lights and carolers. It was absolutely delightful! The room was spotlessly clean, and the bed was the epitome of comfort. We enjoyed a great night's sleep. This was a holiday treat that we will definitely repeat!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

19 December 2021

club

Had a great experience here. The room was super clean and we had no issues with anything. Had a baby with us and they provided a nice crib for her.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

17 December 2021

club

good location. staff was nice. room was clean. would recommend for the value

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

15 December 2021

club

Decided to check out the Riverwalk during Christmas and celebrate my birthday. The Holiday Inn was in perfect proximity to get this done. Took a boat ride to take in the lights. Grabbed a few drinks while walking up and down the Riverwalk. Bought a couple of items from the local vendors. Then we were able to rest and relax in our hotel room…and grab a couple drinks there too. Rooms were clean and beds were comfy. Only knock on the place was our leaky sink. Also the parking garage was wet for some reason so we were tracking water anytime we went back to the car. Would stay here again. Especially with the Aztec theater so close. Did not know that beforehand.

Read More
Read Less

Great 2 night stay

By

13 December 2021

Located right on the River Walk. Convenient to restaurants and fun things to do. Was upgraded to a room that overlooked the River. Nice!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

13 December 2021

Es el mejor hotel de la zona, todo queda muy cerca, me sentí como en casa¡

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel.

By

12 December 2021

platinumelite

Adam checked us in. He was very courteous. He upgraded us to a nicer view room and breakfast coupons since we were celebrating my wife’s birthday. We enjoy everything about this hotel. Always a friendly staff and excellent service. The bartender makes great drinks too! We always enjoy our time here.

Read More
Read Less