Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2707 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2707reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1863
  • 4 Stars
    505
  • 3 Stars
    175
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    59

Great Weekend Getaway

By

05 August 2020

platinumelite

It was nice to getaway for a local staycation place. We were upgraded as IHG VIP which was awesome to be able to site and watch the life of the riverwalk

Read More
Read Less

Servicio

By

04 August 2020

club

La verdad es un hotel con una ubicacion magnifica, las habitaciones super comodas.
Estaba de visita por turismo, la señora del personal de recepcion demasiado pedante, yo no hablaba ingles y fue imposible la comunicacion con ella ya que hablaba en un tono de voz molesto y pase muy mal momento al chequearme por la tarde, me dio informacion incompleta. En cambio otra muchacha morena al turno de la mañana, excelente, coloco un traductor por el que nos podiamos comunicar por la vocina sin problemas.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn river walk

By

04 August 2020

With the COVID thing going on this hotel did a great job meeting the needs we had. Clean room, very friendly staff. The restaurant and bar where closed because of COVID so we did not get to use them. Hotel has a nice entrance to the river walk.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

04 August 2020

We’ve always enjoyed this property in the past. This last stay was disappointing. The bathroom smelled horrible smelled like urine. Shower head was rusty. Only one small soap bar provided had to use for sink and shower for two people.

Bed was very uncomfortable and was very squeaky any movement on the bed could be heard as a load squeak.
Room did not smell clean. Luckily we traveled with Clorox spray and wipes and we had to do our own cleaning.

Mattress seemed old and extremely soft not comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

03 August 2020

Lovely Hotel, beautiful scenery and atmosphere. Very Helpful staff. Restaurant and bar was closed so couldn't experience it. Overall can't wait to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty floors

By

03 August 2020

club

beds were excellent, but the service to our room and the floors were disgusting

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 August 2020

Within walking distance to various restaurants. Had a balcony overlooking the river.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I expected

By

01 August 2020

club

Location is great but based on COVID I was not happy with the limited services available. Nothing specific was posted in detail. Not satisfied with this stay.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel improved due to exemplary service.

By

31 July 2020

club

First and foremost Rolando was the BEST hotel host that our family has ever met! He went out of his way to make our stay simply breathtaking.

The atmosphere of a simple River Walk hotel became that of a Ritz Carlton due to his diligence. His attitude was "You can't deny the guest even the most ridiculous request!" We could see the pool across the river from ours was quite amazing, so Rolando decorated our pool with lights and a festive spanish theme, since COVID19 made the hotel so empty.

When we entered the hotel a hoard of homeless zombies attempted to violently pander us, due to the local governments ineptitude to their plight, Rolando single-handedly, in Rick Grimes fashion, saved us by putting himself between us and the hoard. After the Hotel doors slid into a secure locked position he apologized profusely and set up additional perimeter security which lasted our entire stay.

We were pampered to no end and, in fact, the linen and towels were akinned to the finest Egyptian cotton with a scent only the gods could provide. Now mind you, normally our family wouldn't acquiesce to staying at Holiday Inn, however this location is a lux style accommodation and it is on the River loop which puts you in the center of the River Walk experience. The rooms are modern styled, spacious, and clean with ONSITE parking that is quite secure from the homeless hoards. Do yourself a delight, stay at this location and make sure Rolando is scheduled to make your wildest dreams come true!!

Read More
Read Less

Need to mop floors.

By

30 July 2020

Need to mop floors. Bottom of feet and socks would turn black after walking on the floors.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

25 July 2020

club

Clean, friendly, safe environment and a great location!

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend!

By

22 July 2020

We have stayed at this location on a few occasions because of the exceptional service. I appreciate the level of care taken at this location to maintain a clean and safe environment for all the guests. While this stay was different from previous visits due to the current world situation, the staff and accommodations were top notch. I will continue to book reservations at this location when visiting SA.

Read More
Read Less