Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 966 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

966reviews

  • 5 Stars
    662
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    30

Rude staff, canceled rooms 2x

By

June 21, 2022

Our reservations were booked through the hotel directly and were cancelled 2x prior to our arrival! We stood in line 1hr. and 45 minutes waiting to get all of our rooms, which still were not the doubles we requested. Prior to my arrival when calling to confirm my reservations the staff was very rude and accused me of yelling at her.

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

June 20, 2022

Too many issues to bother, my money is valuable to me. I would not waste it here.

Read More
Read Less

AC was extremely loud. Room was not cleaned very well

By

June 14, 2022

AC unit was very loud and it could not be adjusted. Room was not clean. There were coins on the floor, bed pillow looked rumpled and saw hair on it. Bathroom needed grout cleaning. Good location to downtown Alexandria

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds.

By

June 07, 2022

The bed was good, the room was clean. The service of getting clean towels, was slow. I had to go to the customer service desk to get new clean towels sent to my room. The hospitality room had no Air- Conditioning. The food for breakfast was cold, and the eggs were tasteless, and very grainy, the biscuits were very oily looking, to have with the sausage and gravy. The waffles were cold.

Read More
Read Less

Convention Hotel

By

June 06, 2022

Staff was wonderful and very helpful! A convention can only run as smoothly when the hotel staff goes the extra mile and this staff did just this!! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

June 02, 2022

Upon arrival our group was greeted with smiles and great attitude. The rooms were spacious, clean and well stocked. It was nice to have the gym well stocked with working equipment. Look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Property has degraded over years

By

May 20, 2022

Homeless all over property. Cleaning staff rude and didn't clean room. Manager and desk staff amazing. 17 dollars for cold cut sandwich. No other restaurants nearby. Breakfast buffet 13 dollars for powdered eggs and one cup of OJ

Read More
Read Less

Probably staying elsewhere

By

May 15, 2022

Meh. It wasn’t horrible but overall could’ve been much better. Most of the staff are nice. Most of the experiences were good with the bad was so bad that it just outweighs the other good parts.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms, and very clean

By

May 13, 2022

It was a great place to stay. I have been here several times. Just had some a/c issues that I wasn't very happy with, but over all good. I will return

Read More
Read Less

Easy Check in and comfortable room

By

May 11, 2022

I arrived very late, but the friendly staff helped to get me checked in quickly. My room was already cool and comfortable when I arrived and I was able to shower in a clean bathroom and sleep in a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Best holiday inn I’ve ever stayed in!!!

By

May 09, 2022

Great hotel and amazing staff. Great resturant and very quite. The pool was very clean. The bar was pleasant and the food was great. Can’t wait to stay again. It’s right in the heart of Alexandria’s historic downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

April 26, 2022

Overall I had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was courteous and the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less