Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1009 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1009reviews

  • 5 Stars
    695
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    28

Lack of good lighting

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn is an excellent place to stay, however the lighting in the rooms is very weak. I could not read papers or books due to the dimness. Everything else was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and beds.

By

April 21, 2021

club

For the prices of the rooms, I would expect a complimentary breakfast. I was unable to get extra towels the second day there, they apparently ran out of clean towels. The parking was very tight, not much parking around the hotel. They really could've had complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, again, for the price of the rooms and not having to pay the staff to clean the rooms while guests are occupying them, the money they saved could've gone towards making their guests feel more welcome with beverages and at least complimentary breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 21, 2021

club

Nice place, friendly staff. Convenient. Plan to stay here in future visits to ECU.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

April 20, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay. The entire staff was kind, helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. I will defiantly stay again when I come back to NC to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean Hotel

By

April 20, 2021

Holiday Inn Greenville is our go to place to stay for the past 6 years and never disappoints.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Greenville

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

What a great property to stay while visiting Greenville. One huge plus, if you’re there for something in the convention center, there is a breezeway that connects you to the hotel next door, and your room key will allow you access to the building. Such a wonderful amenity to have. The staff was super friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. It’s a short drive to the college, shopping, and downtown. Definitely a great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Greenville Holiday Inn

By

April 15, 2021

Couldn't be more pleased with the staff and the room. They upgraded us to a king executive suite, very nice. Our only concern was our breakfast and the lounge. The lounge was closed both nights during our stay and our made to order breakfast was poor. Overcooked eggs, no ice tea, no fruit bowl and the sausage patty was soo bad I had one bite the first day and skipped it the second. We actually stopped for a bagel immediately after.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 13, 2021

We had a great stay. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Late Checkout and Room Service

By

April 11, 2021

club

I had a very nice stay. I needed to perform a few virtual work meetings past the standard checkout time and they graciously allowed me extra time to get finished up.
They also provided room service for a nominal fee instead of me having to miss or delay important calls with patients with going down to the restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

Peace and quiet, places to run, ease of check in and check out.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

April 09, 2021

We stayed here for two nights while visiting our granddaughter at college. The beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint was that the bar/restaurant was closed on Sunday night. Overall the room was very clean and we had no concerns about the Covid due to preventive measures that the hotel took.

Read More
Read Less

Good Quality

By

April 07, 2021

club

Staff was great; and the breakfast, was a hostess type thing— it suits the Covid-thing and still affords one the ‘breakfast’. It is much, much better than the ‘grab and go’ things.

Read More
Read Less