Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 595 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great hotel and wonderful staff

By

March 18, 2017

The staff of this hotel are very courteous, the rooms are nice, the location is easy to get to. I'll be back!

Read More
Read Less

one of the few round hotels

By

March 17, 2017

the round hotels with all rooms having good views are almost all gone. This one is in good shape. the location just south of the french quarter with free shutle to the airport is an excellent choice.

The restrant had excellent food and the staff was most helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay staff was nice, quick service when the toilet handle had broken. I recommend this hotel to anyone that want to enjoy New Orleans but don't want to stay down on Cannel st

Read More
Read Less

Great place out of down town

By

March 14, 2017

Everything was great except breakfast server.
Front counter was great in helping us find public transportation and local things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

March 13, 2017

This a great place to stay and experience. The location is great and the staff is truly amazing. Everyone is truly friendly and always willing to help you in anyway that they can. They keep the rooms very clean and very well maintained. I will definitely be back and I will tell anyone that plans on visiting this area to come and stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great employees

By

March 10, 2017

club

Janice, was wonderful dor our accommodation , great veiw from room. Clean rooms great service from feont desk. Houskp was good did not leave coffee every morning but could get from front desk.
TERESA at the bar was very kind
Linda and Trycoka (not sure of spelling )the breakfeast bar was excellent very polite veey professional and great personalities.
Very nice place felt as if inwas on a curise ship. Thank you all so much.
See you next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hi Esther, Thanks so much for choosing our hotel and for sharing such a kind review. 5 stars is not easily achieved and the fact that you give credit largely to our staff for this rating is certainly not lost on any of us here. Our people truly make the difference and we can't thank you enough for noticing. We can't wait to welcome you back. Hopefully it won't be a whole year until we see you next but if that's the case we'll be right here waiting! All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 10, 2017

Enjoyed my stay at the property, staff was helpful and room was clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hi Chris, Thanks so much for your business and awesome 5 star review. We really appreciate it! Please do come back soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great property. We will stay again.

By

March 09, 2017

We are in New Orleans for medical reasons at least once a year for an extended stay. We happened upon this property and chose it for location. We were very pleased with rates. Had two rooms for two nights and will return in 6 weeks...2 rooms. Parking is well lit and access to Hwy 90 convenient. If you have any problems they will be addressed immediately. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hey Lindsay2u, To my friends from North Louisiana - thank you so much for your business and kind review. It was awesome to meet you guys and I am so happy that your stay went well. If you ever need anything please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. I am happy to assist! All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place, convenient location

By

March 08, 2017

club

Hotel is OK, carpets need to be cleaned. Staff is nice. Restaurant did was pricey and not that great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hey Finny, Thanks so much for your business and your review. Sorry we didn't perform better. "OK" is never a way we like to be described so we failed our mission in regards to providing you what we should. We take this very seriously and do know your comments in regards to the cleanliness of our carpet and restaurant pricing/quality was immediately acted on. We'll get better thanks to your help and for that I can't thank you enough. We do hope you'll consider giving our property another chance when next you visit our area. I'm certain you'll see improvement. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mardi gras family time

By

March 08, 2017

club

Pleasant stay great staff! The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hey Ms. L. Jay, Thanks so much for your business and your kind 4 star review. I am so happy that you got to join us for Mardi Gras and do hope you and your family had an awesome time. It was a wonderful season for us and we were fortunate to welcome so many wonderful folks. Thanks also for pointing out our spacious rooms and comfortable beds! These are huge guest areas in regards to guest satisfaction and I know that others will be so happy to read your comments. Please do come back soon! Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No Breakfeast

By

March 08, 2017

For the price charged for the room. There should have been some type of FREE Breakfast. We had to pay for all our meals will we where there.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hey Sundance Rider, Thanks so much for your business and review. Sorry you felt as though breakfast should have been included. We do have package rates which include breakfast in the rate but since we are a full service Holiday Inn we are unable to provide complimentary breakfast. I do know there is confusion as many of our guests also stay in Holiday Inn Express properties from time to time which do offer this amenity. Again, thanks for choosing our hotel and please do come back soon. All the best, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Social worker

By

March 04, 2017

Good rest. Good security good parking garage good food good drinks clean room. A vessel to Highway. Great location toall

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Hey Chrerlynn, Thanks so much for your business and your amazing 5 star review of our property. We are so pleased your trip was a success. Our business is successful because of the kindness of folks like you sharing your referral. We truly can't thank you enough. Please do come back soon! We can't wait to welcome you back. Best wishes, Dustin Floyd General Manager
Read More
Read Less