Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 595 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

595reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nice Hotel -

By

August 09, 2016

club

Very nice hotel. Clean, quiet and comfortable room. Convenient location. I wish they had a hot tub and I think the restaurant was a bit pricey ($9 for a hamburger) and fries were extra. The second night, they were out of many menu items, so I had to leave and drive somewhere to eat something.

Read More
Read Less

Changed my mind

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was a little skeptical staying at this hotel but ended up staying here because my customer had booked this location. My room was in great condition, I slept well both nights and shower was good as well. I was in the corner, but I did not hear any other patrons during my visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The reason we work here is to make sure every guest enjoys their stay and is given outstanding customer service. I'm glad you had a good nights rest, room was clean and shower was good. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Stephen Garrett Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff!!

By

August 06, 2016

Our stay was great because of the staff. They were welcoming, accommodating and helpful. They did everything possible to make our stay great! We really appreciated the honesty of the housekeeping staff, as we left my daughter's favorite pair of boots in the hotel room and didn't realize it until the next morning. The housekeeping staff had placed them in the lost and found and quickly retrieved them for us!! I can't tell you how grateful I am that they didn't "disappear". All of the staff at this hotel were great! If you plan on eating at the restaurant, however, make sure you are not in a hurry, as it did take a long time to get our food at dinner and breakfast. It was good food - just took a long time to get it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear ETBU Grad, Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn KCI. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us helpful. We hope to see you next time.
Read More
Read Less

dan review

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is near perfect! Great location, attractive public rooms, comfortable and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, attentive service, good breakfasts and probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Well done to all concerned!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Dear ddddan, Thank you for being a loyal Platinum member and for choosing to come visit us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you next time your in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

August 04, 2016

club

The hotel was easy to find, ample parking, comfortable bed, friendly staff, good food in restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear ella1960, Thank you for the survey describing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport. It is greatly appreciated and your comments will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit to the area and appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn family. At Your Service! THE HOLIDAY INN KCI AIRPORT/KCI EXPO CENTER Michael B. Rose, CHA General Manager
Read More
Read Less

out of the way location

By

August 03, 2016

club

everything's fine. location is bad unless you're using the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Good Morning and thank you for your response. I'm glad everything was fine during your stay and since we are close to the airport we are about 14 miles from Downtown Kansas City. If you need assistance with transportation options on your next stay, please let us know and we hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 03, 2016

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. I understand that they are renovating the rooms but I must say that mine was excellent(6th floor). I was most impressed with the staff and their desire to meet my needs. Irma was so pleasant and helped immensely with our hospitality room. Sammi who was at the front desk always was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure all was happy. My hats off to you for a job well done during such a stressful time as she was swamped with check-ins. You maintained your professional character.....thank you !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Receiving these types of reviews is why we are in the customer service industry. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm very proud that Irma and Sammi made your stay special. We hope to see you back very soon. Sincerely, Stephen Garrett Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

cost of room

By

August 03, 2016

club

front desk could be friendlier. Reservation were made, however if the block of rooms were gone it should have been verified and I should have been asked if I wanted a AAA or Veterans or Points discount. I could not believe that upon arrival rooms were not ready for many people until after 5:00 PM.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk manager!

By

August 03, 2016

club

We had a terrible restaurant experience. After waiting a normal amount of time for our order to be taken, it took over one hour for the food to be served. The waitress was competent and friendly but received no support from the kitchen staff/manager. Worst ever experience at a Holiday Inn. Several customers left without getting food.
Upon leaving the restaurant the front desk manager inquired about our experience. Upon sharing the facts with him he immediately offered us a complimentary voucher for the next nights meal. We almost refused it but decided to give it one more try. And I am glad we did. That experience was completely different! Not sure what changed in the kitchen but it was a gigantic improvement and restored my confidence in Holiday Inn and the level of service I expect and have historically received.
JW

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff - poor sleep

By

August 02, 2016

club

Staff, location and price were great. This hotel needs to make a major improvement to bedding and towels. The addition of feather pillows would really help with guests being able to sleep. If they made these changes, I would stay here often.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear BFSS, Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at the Holiday Inn KCI Airport. Your comments are a valuable tool that allows us to recognize areas that need improvement. We are in the beginning phases of a total hotel renovation during which all bedding is being replaced. We hope to have the entire hotel completed by January of 2017. We do have feather pillows available upon request and will be happy to provide them to you prior to your arrival on your next visit. When making your reservation please make this request and it will be taken care of. Again, thank you for your survey and we look forward to seeing you when you next travel to the Kansas City airport area.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Good Afternoon and thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not have a good night sleep with us. Our goal is to make sure every guest enjoys their stay and has a wonderful night sleep. I do have good news, we are starting our hotel wide renovation and have completed the 6th floor. If you do plan to come back and I hope you do, let us know and we can put you in a renovated room to experience the new amenities. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back with us soon. - Stephen Garrett - Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

will stay again

By

August 02, 2016

club

your desk staff was new but she done a good job in taking care of me thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Good Morning Mr. Remington, I wanted to thank you for your review and I was happy to know that the Front Desk agent was able to help you. We have a wonderful training program here with IHG and we make sure everyone can assist all guests with compassion and efficiency. We hope to see you back soon and thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service All Around

By

July 24, 2016

We made our reservations 4 1/2 months in advance...only to receive a phone call 1/2 hour before our arrival stating that they did not have a room for us that we requested. They gave us a different room with only one bed instead of two...only to find out after our 4 night stay that they charged us more for that change in rooms, even though they said it would not change. Front desk said they will get that fixed--make sure you save your confirmation email for proof. We hung our towels so we could reuse them...housekeeping took them and only replaced one bath towel...for 2 people staying in the room. Trash was not emptied daily and the trash cans were so small, we ended up just setting stuff on the floor next to the trash cans. Coffee was never restocked each day. When we asked at the front desk for some, they wanted us to come down to get it instead of them having someone bring it up to the 6th floor. Felt constant vibrations on the floor that was annoying. I have stayed at Holiday Inns before but will never return to this one as the staff is very unhelpful and almost rude when you ask for things that should already be in your room each day.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff and for failing to meet your expectations regarding the room you were given. We also regret the issues you had with the charge. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less