Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1407 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    800
  • 4 Stars
    427
  • 3 Stars
    125
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    28

Service orientiert

By

August 11, 2021

club

Sehr nettes und Service orientiertes Personal. Auch wenn kein fließendes Englisch gesprochen wird, ist die Verständigung und Hilfsbereitschaft durchweg gegeben.

Read More
Read Less

超值体验

By

August 01, 2021

club

酒店位置好,出行方便。前台态度和蔼,办事效率高,入住和退房快捷高效。早餐品种多,既有有当地特色的米线,鲜花饼,乳扇,还有牛奶,鲜榨果汁和咖啡。住房宽敞舒适,安静,温控适宜。会员有赠饮。满意的体验,愉快的经历,谢谢!

Read More
Read Less

Faulty Air Conditioning System

By

May 16, 2021

club

Staying at this hotel for three nights was not particularly cheap, which is why I was disappointed that the thermostat did not work. I've visited Kunming before and know how hot and humid the city can get, even at night, so the lack of air conditioning when trying to sleep was difficult to bear.

After the first night of restless sleep, I spoke with the front desk who said they would have an engineer fix it. The room did seem to cool off marginally when I turned the AC back on, but turning it as cool as 5 degrees Celsius to see if it would work seemed to do nothing. This was a common complaint among our group of 100 people staying on different floors throughout the building at the hotel and I wish the hotel staff would have taken this problem more seriously.

Read More
Read Less

Kunming City Center hotel

By

May 14, 2021

club

I came here in May of 2021 for four days. Great view of downtown from my room, and the hotel is well located to some nearby restaurants. It's a bit far from sites like the Provincial Museum, though. I thought the room was comfortable and breakfast had a prettygood selection of western and Chinese food. No pancakes though - oh well. The facilities were nice. Overall I liked my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

February 16, 2021

Great stay primarily because of the wonderful staff. Would definitely rebook next time I am in Kunming.

Read More
Read Less

还不错

By

December 18, 2020

位置很好,很舒服,对会员很厚道,以后来昆明还会一直来

Read More
Read Less

服务专业

By

November 23, 2020

platinumelite

服务专业 但是酒店大堂优点暗 不太朝气蓬勃的样子 不过整体的感觉还是很舒服的

Read More
Read Less

A different perspective on IHG

By

October 20, 2020

platinumelite

I invested so much into this hotel chain and become at ambassador level. This time I started to use my points for my vacation stay and felt really disappointed. First I was told using points to stay will not have breakfast included. Second, given a room with broken window, bathroom light fixture not fully function, ac control not function and only give out heat, and worst part, a room next by a disco bar that played music all night long until 3 am that my wife and I cannot stand and called front desk to complain and switch to a 2 double beds room.

Read More
Read Less

员工亲切,入住舒适

By

September 30, 2020

platinumelite

前台接待亲切且得体,且很好地识别了我的会员身份。早餐有当地特色且丰富。

Read More
Read Less

Well prepared and equipped international hotel

By

July 18, 2020

A great place to branch out from or to relax in! Kind, courteous and very helpful multilingual staff (English. Mandarin)! Nice local shops easy to walk to, not far to rail station, a bit far from airport but worth the drive. Rooms are clean! Staff is accommodating for cleaning needs. Check in/out quick and painless. Hotel is clean. They do allow smoking in areas. Rooms could use work, the structure looks like it has been treated a bit rough.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay at the Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2020

This hotel is central and the staff are very helpful. Great value.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, recognized my IHG status

By

May 20, 2020

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and appreciated the professional front desk staff who spoke perfect English and helped me to check-in quickly. I was surprised to find that my room even had complimentary fruits and chocolates, which I assume was in recognition of my IHG status because my non-member colleague did not receive anything in their room!

Overall a great location and hotel. Will return!

Read More
Read Less