Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 469 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    78
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly staff

By

June 17, 2022

Friendly staff; nice, clean building/rooms; conference room was perfect for the business meeting/training. Pool was nice but the tile floor in the pool area was VERY slick. Overall, good experience, and worth the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great and comfortable

By

June 06, 2022

Great location for what I was there for great staff, comfortable and clean rooms. Only wish they had free breakfast but other than that it was a great place to stay and plan to go back in the future for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great!

By

June 02, 2022

Staff is amazing. Always super friendly when I stay there! Only complaint is when your room has a door connected to the room next door and they talk very loud and have music playing loud, it makes it kind of hard to work and/or sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and pleasurable stay

By

May 29, 2022

My stay was quite pleasureable. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and amenities such as food and bar were very good. M stay was wonderful and enjoyed my time at the facility. I used the pool which could have been a bit warmer, but still was great!

Read More
Read Less

You dont get what you pay for. Ada accessible rooms are a joke. Dont go here if you are in a wheelchair.

By

May 24, 2022

Assistant GM is rude. They take your money and check in was quick but when we had a problem with our room she wouldnt talk to us, hear us, or help us. Accessible rooms are far from that. Save your money and stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

May 03, 2022

The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very warm and professional. The beds were comfortable and I slept very well. Could get a little bit better shower head.

Read More
Read Less

Texas Tech Parent

By

January 30, 2022

beautiful new hotel. Very clean all the rooms are spacious. The staff is helpful and welcoming. Stay here every time we visit our son at Tech.

Read More
Read Less

H.I. South Highly Recommended

By

January 06, 2022

club

This is the second time I stayed in this hotel over the last year. I have also stayed in nearby hotels for indifference or availability. The Holiday Inn South is heads above the other hotels, which I believe to be on par with hotels throughout the city, state, and region. First, you walk into a warm and inviting lobby and are then are greeted by friendly staff. It doesn't matter who is keeping the front either. Smiles all times of the day. After checking in, we go to our room and is spacious and the bed is comfortable. I hadn't slept good for a week before the trip and then I didn't want to leave because of how well I slept. The room, all in all, was above average + (I spend over 100 nights a year in a hotel and have for the past 20 years). The only thing I desired was a jetted tub, but hey, we can't always have everything. Having a restaurant on-site is a bonus and Burger Theory hits the spot. Above average food and drink selection for a "Burger Joint". The staff from bottom to top were all friendly, I interacted with all levels of staff, and all had a good attitude. I will make a better effort to reserve my accommodations when I travel to Lubbock again. Thank You Holiday Inn South and see you soon.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation Party and stay

By

December 15, 2021

club

To say that Brenda Perez was a great help in planning a graduation luncheon for my daughter is an understatement. She helped me with the menu and sending me emails of the room plus answer ALL of my questions. We were hoping that we would be able to check into the room early but that didn't happen. Again though it was graduation weekend and the hotel was booked so they were super busy.
As for the food, there is not one complaint that I have. We ordered the chicken tortellini and penne pasta with pesto. They were both amazing. Everything was really good. Carol was a great asset to have. She was there to make sure that we didn't need anything, if we did she was there to make sure it happened.
I will definitely look into this Holiday Inn if I have something else come up.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean hotel and friendly staff

By

December 14, 2021

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

December 11, 2021

club

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through. It’s a newer, clean hotel with friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 03, 2021

club

Amazing stay vibe and nice atmosphere I loved the shower the Christmas spirit the food snacks and just the whole experience

Read More
Read Less