Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 182 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

182reviews

  • 5 Stars
    90
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Great service

By

January 18, 2017

The front desk staff accommodated my less than adequate knowledge of their language. The room was clean and large by U.S. standards and the breakfast was fresh with a variety that was beyond expectation.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y muy buena habitación

By

January 10, 2017

club

Para estar cerca del down town, del puerto, y de la ciudad antigua es ideal, porque permite descansar muy bien a pasos de esas ubicaciones. Ademas tiene pocas cocheras pero hay estacionamientos en cercanías a costo razonable. Es una muy buena opción si se quiere estar en el centro de Montevideo

Read More
Read Less

esperaba otra cosa

By

December 26, 2016

club

un hotel con mejor vista y mejores prestaciones,,, me parecio un edificio de mala calidad, mal distribuido, edificio ensamblado con chapones de pasillos... laberintico, fea ubicacion... esperaba algo mejor por e precio de la habitacion coparada con otros hoteles, es muy caro para el servicio que brinda, Hoteles con mejor ubicacion y viosta eran mas economicos que el que pague siendo miembro del club/

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Estimado alfrusto, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Le ofrezco mis más sinceras disculpas por la insatisfacción general de su estancia la mayor parte con los pobre servicios y instalaciones no cumplió con sus expectativas. Definitivamente ésta no es la imagen que quisiéramos que nuestros huéspedes y clientes se lleven de nosotros; es por ello que queremos asegurarle que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que este tipo de incidentes no se repita en el futuro. Nuevamente muchas gracias por haber compartido su experiencia y espero nos permita poder recuperar su confianza en su próximo viaje. Cordialmente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Estimado Sr. Alfrusto, le agradecemos por dejar un comentario acerca de su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Conocer la opinión de nuestros huéspedes es muy importante para mejorar nuestros servicios. Lamentamos que nuestras instalaciones no estuvieran a la altura de sus expectativas. En ese sentido, le informamos que Holiday Inn Montevideo está siendo renovado, para ofrecer una mejor calidad de atención a nuestros clientes. Esperamos que nos visite nuevamente, para que pueda apreciar nuestro servicio.
Read More
Read Less

Need improve Staff Service

By

December 13, 2016

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, I paid breakfast for up to 2 persons for all the 3 days when I made the online reservation, since we have a local sales person, we may have breakfast together.

The first morning, I had breakfast by myself, the second morning, nobody had breakfast since we had to leave very early for business, the third morning we finally had breakfast together, but he was asked to pay for the breakfast, even I explained to her, because he was not staying with me in the hotel. I did not realize this requirement when I paid up to 2 breakfast for all the 3 days. I don't know how she can tell our sales person was not stay in the hotel with me either.

Breakfast is not expensive, but the situation made me feel very embarrassed. Service needs to be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear Mr. Michael GA, Many thanks for leaving a comment about your stay at Holiday Inn Montevideo. We deeply regret the inconvenience you experienced. It is a problem that should not have happened. Unfortunately, usually people who are not accommodated, but consume breakfast, pay for it at the time. We regret the confusion and hope you will visit us again, so we can compensate you for the problem.
Read More
Read Less

Good value hotel in the old part of Montevideo

By

December 12, 2016

Good hotel in the old part of town . Good sized rooms and great price quality relationship. The hotel has a nice pool if you want to relax after a days work !. Typical Uruguayan buffet breaffast gives you a good starte to the day.'
Will certainly stay again , if i need to overnight in the old part of town.

Read More
Read Less

service level by thoughtful staff

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

professional staff
went out of their way to recommend dining, day trips, things to see and do. Checkout personnel were helpful and arranged transportation via taxi for departure. Very satisfying departure with attentive staff making the process work.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Hubble7102, thank you for leaving an opinion about your staying at Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and that you were pleased with the attention of the staff. Hope we can see you here again soon!
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

November 30, 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly people who work in the hotel, very confortable bed great experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 05, 2016
Dear Thib10, thank you for leaving a review of your stayin at Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the time with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

horários de entrada e saída

By

November 21, 2016

club

Apenas esttranhei o horário de entrada apenas a partir das 15:00 e saída a partir das 11.

Read More
Read Less

Cama

By

November 18, 2016

club

La cama nunca estuvo bien hecha, un poco arrugada, es lo que puedo opinar de la habitación.
respecto del desayuno, encontré que no retiraban los platos o tazas desocupadas, tenía que tomarlos y llevarlos a otra mesa para tener espacio.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
Estimada Chabeli, gracias por dejar una opinión acerca de su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Nos alegra que haya dejado una buena puntuación al respecto de su tiempo con nosotros. Tendremos en cuenta sus comentarios acerca de la habitación y el desayuno para seguir mejorando nuestros servicios. Esperamos verla pronto nuevamente!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in Downtown Montevideo

By

November 14, 2016

platinumelite

Very charming hotel, Staff were ready at any time to help me upon requested. quality of sleep vey good. room may need update but for the price was very good. breakfa was good and on times.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2016
Dear Yoesdalex, thank you for leaving a review of your staying at Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Optimo

By

November 06, 2016

club

Ssoy miembro de la cadena desde hace muchos años y cuando me alojo en un Holiiday Inn estoy satisfecho, a veces tengo la oportunidad de estar en un Intercontinental y continuaré utilizando vuestra cadena
Gracias

Posted byHotelStaff
November 10, 2016
Estimado Puente, muchas gracias por dejar un comentario acerca de su estadpia en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Nos satisface saber que el servicio estuvo a la altura de sus expectativas y que seguirá utilizando los hoteles de la cadena. Esperamos verlo por aquí nuevamente!
Read More
Read Less

Banheiro e Elevador

By

October 25, 2016

Os banheiros precisam de reforma. Pelo chuveiro saia água por todos os lados molhando todo o banheiro.
Elevadores precisam ser modernizados.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Prezado cliente, obrigado por escrever um comentário sobre a sua estadia no Holiday Inn Montevidéu. Vamos considerar suas considerações banheiro para melhorar os nossos serviços. Nós esperamos vê-lo novamente em breve!
Read More
Read Less