Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1116 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    911
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    9

Holiday Inn Morgantown West Virginia

By

December 16, 2020

Nice hotel in a convenient location in Morgantown.
Clean, comfortable rooms, pleasant staff and excellent free breakfast in very nice adjacent restaurant.

One odd issue is the lack of vent fans in the bathrooms. Excessive steam and humidity buildup after showers and certainly not very pleasant after use of the toilet.
If the lack of vent fans is due to energy saving efforts, then at least install vent fans with 15 minute timers that will automatically shut off but still give guests the option to use a much needed vent fan.

Read More
Read Less

Tvtruckdriver

By

December 15, 2020

Great stay, wonderful and helpful staff excellent food and price .

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 12, 2020

club

The hotel overall was great . only one elevator was working but they had repair man there working on it. The only problem I had was the refrigerator in room could have been wiped down. The staff was friendly and curtious and the restaurant was nice and clean
.Would recommend to anyone .

Read More
Read Less

3rd Floor stay

By

December 10, 2020

club

The room was very nice, spacious, clean bathroom, and very comfortable bed. However the carpet in our room was very dirty. Stains and markings throughout the floor... discolored. Very noticeable. I did let the front desk know and she said they were behind on cleaning their carpets. I was also disappointed that a complimentary / continental breakfast was not included. There was a $10 charge. I understand things are difficult with Covid and was grateful for a healthcare worker discount but I feel a grab and go breakfast bag should have been an option.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 06, 2020

While staying at this hotel the lobby area was setup beautiful. The mask mandate of authorities will be contacted was concerning. Seems to be extreme use of law enforcement capabilities. Would have liked the gym to be fully operational. The restaurant offered great food, great environment.
Staff was amazing.
Room was large with great comfortable bed.
Bathroom was a little small but very clean.

During later stay in a different room a week later had sewage smell that was coming from bathroom and could not get resolved.

Read More
Read Less

3 night Stay

By

December 06, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was really quiet, not a peep from anyone around me. Staff was friendly and the Winchester was a nice little addition as well.

Read More
Read Less

Doris

By

December 03, 2020

Very nice place. Workers were very accommodating, kind, and caring.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

December 02, 2020

Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean rooms with no loud noise or rowdy patrons. The pool is nice but could be a bit warmer. The breakfast at the restaurant was good.

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

November 30, 2020

A clean, new, and convenient location in the Morgantown area. It’s near the hospitals, WVU properties, and super accessible. The wife and I will only stay here when we visit Morgantown for the holidays.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

November 28, 2020

My over all stay was a great experience l, thank you

Read More
Read Less

Five Star Service

By

November 26, 2020

club

Amazing staff.. service with a smile at all times and ALWAYS ALWAYS went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of

Read More
Read Less

Noisy but comfortable

By

November 25, 2020

club

Great location Close to WVU noisy rooms - could hear every step people made upstairs

Read More
Read Less