Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2972 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1844
  • 4 Stars
    600
  • 3 Stars
    254
  • 2 Stars
    168
  • 1 Stars
    106

Relaxing

By

May 08, 2022

Encountered some issues which was taken care of promptly

Read More
Read Less

Rooms not fully finished

By

May 06, 2022

Outside looked horrible not even close to the pictures. The new rooms were not fully finished and not worth the extra money. Definitely disappointed as I have stayed at many IGH hotels and they were not that run down.

Read More
Read Less

Service with a smile

By

May 06, 2022

Although I did not get upgraded to a beach facing room, the desk attendent told me the hotel was fully booked. I said that is good for business. She gave us a renovated room on the 5th floor. This room was large, clean, new everything, and a great view of the sunrise. Thank you Holiday Inn for giving us another relaxing weekend.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds, kitchen was great and clean upon arrival

By

May 02, 2022

I always stay at this holiday inn when visiting oc, I would recommend this property. I just was not particularly satisfied with the old bathtub and toilet that was stained and not inviting. The kitchen was clean as well as the fridge which kept our food and drinks very cold. PLEASE get new carpet for this room.

Read More
Read Less

Great yes

By

May 02, 2022

Greatttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable.

By

May 01, 2022

Relaxing stay. Enjoyed the views from the room and liked the cleanliness of the property. I would really recommend the property if you are visiting the area.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

April 14, 2022

Staff were very friendly and super helpful. First room smelled like smoke. They moved us to different rooms and they were fine. Until the heat kicked on and then it smelled again. Hotel is currently under construction and it was incredibly loud during the day. Construction was two floors below us and sounded like it was next door. Made it very difficult for me to work during the day. Ended up moving to the other Holiday Inn down the road at my own expense. I'm sure it will be very nice once everything is updated, but it would have been nice to know they were under construction when I booked the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location but needs updating

By

April 09, 2022

club

This hotel has an excellent location but is desperately in need of updating and staff needs training. Upon arrival, I booked an oceanfront room, come to find out, oceanfront also meant to only see the outside bar and not the actual beach. Upon mentioning to Sierra, no real care was shown. It was implied to get over it, its an ocean front room and we were not high enough status to get on a higher floor. Considering this is offseason, that was extremely difficult to believe. It was a Thursday night. The next day we were woken up to the sounds of construction. When we explained that we were trying to work from the room and Dawn immediately expressed concern and started to find a room on a higher floor reached out to engineering to potentially open the meeting space for us to work for the day. In moments, Dawn located an oceanfront room on a higher floor away from the construction. Dawn has a knack for hospitality and if she is not already a leader in this hotel she should be on the fast track there. Looking at the room it definitely needs updating, carpet was definitely dirty. Hair in the bathroom on the door and the tub. Kitchenette was nice but all of the stove burners were unplugged in BOTH of the rooms we stayed in which was unusual for me to have to reach into the stove top and plug them in. In terms of the hot tub and pool excellent temperatures but hair everywhere in both. All in all I was able to look past all of these things because Dawn treated us with care and greeted us every time we came through the lobby. I do suggest a housekeeping leader to check rooms after a housekeeper cleans to ensure it is up to IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Ocean City!

By

April 08, 2022

club

My family and I had a great stay and we will be back!

Read More
Read Less

great motel

By

March 12, 2022

platinumelite

This motel is very nice. Our room was very comfortable. All the staff was great! The pool was closed which was disappointing but they communicated well to us about it and gave us options for swimming or staying elsewhere which was good of them.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

March 03, 2022

My family and I stayed here for a dance competition in OC that our daughters were participating in. The customer service was great! I really liked how two days prior to arrival we received an email to check in and when we arrived our room and everything was ready.

Read More
Read Less

Nice winter getaway

By

January 21, 2022

platinumelite

I booked this as a girls getaway for my granddaughter and my daughters (her aunts). Location is great and within walking to restaurants, mini golf, bowling and shopping. We were on the beach with a beach view which was nice despite the January cold. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The pool and hot tub were fine except that both hot tubs were filled with children despite the sign indicating they were too young to be in the hot tub. We hopped in with them and they left. The arcade is definitely not worth the money charged to play the games. The room was comfortable and the only problem we had was when it started raining on or last night and we woke up to a wet kitchen floor. We were on the top floor so it was probably a leaking roof or some sort of major condensation. I reported it to the desk clerk on the way out in the morning. I have stayed here a few times before this trip and would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less