Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 278 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

278reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Worst Holiday Inn Experience

By

December 01, 2016

The Holiday Inn Ponce Resort and Casino is by far the worst Holiday Inn Hotel I have ever stayed anywhere in the world.

For some reason we (myself and several coworkers) were told by the Front Desk staff that we could not set the AC temperature above 67 deg F. This made the room uncomfortably cold. Later on it explained to us that if the temperature of the room was set any higher, the walls, carpet, blankets, clothes, etc would get moist from the condensation / humidity.

I informed the Front Desk that the telephone in my room was not working and that I would like to order room service. I was told that in order for them to fix the phone they needed to do a repair job on the actual telephone line and this was expensive. Therefore, if I wanted to order room service I should use my cellphone or go down to the front desk or restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Dear Ivanca85, First of all, thank you for the opportunity to serve you. I am truly sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important for us and we hope that this situation does not deter you from staying with us again. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Most Sincere Stay I've Had In A Long Time

By

November 15, 2016

club

Having been to Ponce a couple of times over the years, I was a little surprised I've never noticed this hotel.

At first glance, it looks a little dated (I have it on good authority that a restoration is coming). But inside it was clean and very well kept. Room was very nice, although I found a need for more electrical outlets between the beds.

The staff was warmly candid with me, really making me feel as if I was a part of their world; something very important to me.

And if you like sangria, ask the bartender to make you a pitcher from scratch...

Posted byHotelStaff
November 15, 2016
Dear MaxProAndu, Thank you so much for your great five-star review!! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I will be sure to pass on your kind comment about our staff service to our team. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. At your service, Lizmarie Rodriguez
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 05, 2016

club

Overall Hotel Personnel service was outstanding, specially front desk Personnel service and caring for any need during stay. Which I could remember the name of Female employee at front desk upon my check in on 14 October 2016 about at 11:30 PM, recommend some sort of recognition for this employee due to highly positive impression caused by this employee.
Thank you all for your excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 06, 2016
Dear Cachon, Thank you so much for a five star review! It is our pleasure to serve you and a great service is something that we take pride in. I will share your feedback with our staff and we hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ni Bueno Ni Malo, solo para dormir

By

October 20, 2016

No traten de encontrar el Paraiso, solo consideren el lugar para dormir.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2016
Estimado DavidPR, Gracias por su evaluación de 4 estrellas hacia nuestros servicios. Esperamos darle la bienvenida nuevamente! Atentamente, Yasmín Negrón Gerente de Servicio al Cliente
Read More
Read Less

desayuno espectacular!!!

By

October 14, 2016

club

Todo estubo excelente. me encanto. lo recomiendo 100%

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Estimado yara07, Gracias por una excelente calificación a nuestros servicios! Es un placer poder servirle y esperamos recibirle nuevamente. Atentamente, Yasmín Negrón Gerente de Servicio al Cliente
Read More
Read Less

Ponce and Tropical Casino

By

October 05, 2016

platinumelite

Parking was to congested due to casino members. The bar was slow and sometimes the bartender was absent from the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2016
Dear Airborne/Ranger, Thank you so much for an excellent review! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the parking lot and the bar. Your feedback is very important to us and I will share your review with our management and staff to improve our services. Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

TREMENDA EXPERIENCIA......

By

September 28, 2016

club

TREMENDO SERVICIO DE EMPLEADOS......MAGNIFICA EXPERIENCIA....

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Saludos Luc4447, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para compartir su experiencia en nuestro hotel. Es un verdadero placer que nuestros visitantes se sienten a gusto con nosotros y me alegra saber que tuvo una magnifica experiencia. Esperamos recibirle nuevamente muy pronto!
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful View

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very friendly staff at the counter when checking in.
The restaurant was also very friendly and caring the food was presented well and great with excellent pricing.
Beautiful view from pool good if you want peace and quite!!!!!
Security was great especially Anna thank you!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear lvel56 Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our staff especially Anna that she made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 10, 2016

club

All staff member were so professional and welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Wbarrett, We appreciate your positive feedback about our team. We hope you will visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

estadia en holiday inn

By

September 09, 2016

club

Fue excelente, me encanto el servicio y la atencion.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Estimada Celimar, Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel.  Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su estadía con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos!
Read More
Read Less

Mucha humedad en las habitaciones

By

September 03, 2016

club

Hotel un poco anticuado.
Alejado de la ciudad.
Mucha humedad en las habitaciones.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Estimado alfsie11, Gracias por tomar de su tiempo para compartir sus comentarios con nosotros. Le ofrezco mis más sinceras disculpas por la insatisfacción general de su estancia la mayor parte con la ubicación y la huimidity en las habitaciones no cumplió con sus expectativas. Definitivamente ésta no es la imagen que quisiéramos que nuestros huéspedes y clientes se lleven de nosotros; es por ello que queremos asegurarle que tomaremos las medidas necesarias para que este tipo de incidentes no se repita en el futuro. Nuevamente muchas gracias por haber compartido su experiencia y espero nos permita poder recuperar su confianza en su próximo viaje. Cordialmente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Inexpensive Option

By

August 27, 2016

club

I have stayed here several times before. The hotel can use some renovation. The rooms look old and tired. The very old carpets and noisy AC units should be replaced. The staff is great, though. They make sure you're not wanting for anything in terms of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 28, 2016
Dear RaynMan911, Thank you for a 4 stars review! We appreciate your feedback very much and we are very proud to know that we meet your expectations in terms of service. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less