Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1055 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1055reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    131

Amazing place

By

June 30, 2022

The Staff are amazing and great rooms are clean and relaxing and the hotel store is always stocked with good Stuff

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

June 23, 2022

Stopped by for the night, lots of loud teenagers in the lobby, given wrong room assignment but this was fixed, they did not have any pillows for sofa bed ‘share, cause we are out’

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel choice while in the Princeton area

By

June 14, 2022

This lovely hotel was very accommodating and exceptionally clean. The service was wonderful. They went above and beyond. The breakfast was really good. I had a great time with my doggie.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in Jersey

By

June 03, 2022

The staff was very friendly. The room and bathroom were clean.
The grounds were very quiet and park like.
5he free breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean hotel

By

May 31, 2022

This was a nice place for an overnight stay. They manager of the hotel is overworked and they should definitely hire additional staff.

Read More
Read Less

Service from making the reservation to checkout was wonderful

By

May 20, 2022

The employees at this hotel were wonderful .From making reservations on the phone to check in /checkout we were treated really well. The room was very clean and pleasant as was the lounge and lobby

Read More
Read Less

Find another option!

By

May 12, 2022

platinumelite

I realize others may have perfectly fine stays here and I like to give locations the benefit of the doubt, I won't be returning to this spot.
First room I was given was extremely cold when I walked in. In the 50's cold! After I turned the heat on, I heard a dripping noise. One of the windows and the trim around is was leaking so badly (yes it was raining outside) and had such a draft the cold air and rain was coming in the room. The hotel was certainly aware of it because on the window sill were two rolled up towels to catch the water. They were soaked and the water was now soaking the carpet below the window.
I returned to the front desk and asked for a different room. The employee was courteous and assigned me another room. All in all that room was better, but again cold. I turned the heat up to 85 just to warm it up and it never got warm the entire night. It just blew "luke-warm" air.
The "Full Breakfast" was basically a Holiday Inn Express breakfast with less choices, but better eggs. In the area there are other IHG options, I would look to stay at one of those instead.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

May 03, 2022

From check in to check out I was very impressed with the front desk staff. Always friendly, professional and willing to help. Their commitment and level of service is often only found at hotels in much higher categories and I was pleasantly surprised to find it in a hotel I assume is mostly used for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Handicapped Room in the FURTHEST location from the lobby

By

April 08, 2022

platinumelite

The management of this hotel has to upgrade its service to stay in business.
The TWO handicapped rooms available to someone who can't walk long distances (especially with luggage) was located as far as possible from the elevators on 2 different floors!
I have been a HI member for over 30 years and my profile asks for a room near the lobby or elevator. I have NEVER stayed at such a poor location for service and the remote for the TV was sticky and disgusting.
Hopefully, these 2 issues can be fixed. Front office tried to make amends but I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A terrible experience

By

February 12, 2022

This hotel is in really bad shape.

The toilet seat in one of our two rooms was broken; the bed mattresses were like canoes; air conditioning is via retrofitted in-room units which are very loud.

Service was poor: there were not enough towels in the room and getting more was a major hassle; the breakfast we paid for was replaced with a "grab and go" (basically a bag of chips) and we were denied a refund.

Read More
Read Less

Princeton

By

December 16, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel in general. Furniture upgrade would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Choice

By

November 24, 2021

club

Everything was great. The staff was courteous and friendly. The only thing that was very disappointing was that the kitchen was not open. There was no full breakfast.

Read More
Read Less