Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 563 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    13

Staff are Lovely

By

November 02, 2021

Loved the Staff, Very Comfortable with a great VIEW.

Read More
Read Less

great food and friendly staff

By

October 27, 2021

We have stayed at Holiday Inn many times now and we have always found it enjoyable.
Only thing we dont like is that the prices seem to go up at certain times of the year which makes it impossible for us to sometimes go up to Queenstown when we want.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay at Queenstown

By

August 22, 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay at this property. The kitchen, the breakfast and the customer service was good. The room had a good view of the lake. The property is couple of minutes from the bus stop taking us to the city and the ski fields. As parking is a nightmare at Queenstown city, bus stop accessibility was very helpful to us. Close to Queenstown walking trail as well.
Lovely property to stay with family, food both dinner and breakfast could have been better but no major complain.
I just wish we had a microwave at our room as that maybe a pain for families with younger kids.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Winter Getaway Spot!

By

August 21, 2021

My partner and I had a vey enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Queenstown! The staff were friendly, helpful & accomodating during our entire stay.
The room was clean, comfy & warm (which was a massive plus in the middle of winter!!). We would 100% come back and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great brekkie

By

August 04, 2021

Wonderful brekkie and clean room.
The view was amazing and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Cosy hotel with good breakfast

By

July 29, 2021

We stayed in twin room with lake view. Totally enjoyed our stay. We had a breathtaking view on the lake and snowy mountains. On breakfast we had a good variety of food to satisfy all tastes. Having a good quality breakfast in the morning and the same time enjoying beautiful view of the lake and mountains was one of the best part of our holiday. After skiing we relaxed in sauna and spa. Definitely will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

July 18, 2021

Good and relaxing stay with great viewi from the room . Good breakfast and good service.

Read More
Read Less

Mum and kids getaway

By

July 17, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Frankton Rd was overall pretty good. A shame the main spa pool wasn’t working. Breakfasts were ok. Dinner meal was poor. Good rooms. Great to have parking on site. Similar to the Copthorne in Queenstown but a little more expensive.

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable experience

By

July 15, 2021

It was a good central area for where we wanted to go The hotel service was great. From our room we had a good view of the snow on the mountains. Was a pretty view.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with house-keeping service

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Apart from the nice views of The Remarkables, the room and hotel property needs renovation. Its reasoably clean comfortable to stay but very disappointed with house keeping and communications.

Read More
Read Less

Great Lake views, restaurant, service and staff

By

July 10, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel before and as usual everything was great. We choose to eat in the restaurant because they offered good deals. The free breakfast offered as part of our accommodation deal was great. Staff were always eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel at reasonable price.

By

July 05, 2021

club

Good staff and service. Buffet breakfast was having lot of variety and can have more veg options.

Read More
Read Less