Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 357 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

357reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent Hotel, Great Location

By

July 19, 2016

After a several hour delay on my flight to SLC, I arrived at this hotel around 1:00 am. The staff member that handled my check-in was most helpful. He helped me enrollin the IHG Rewards Club and confirmed my late check-out. I couldn't have been happier than to get to my room and lay down on a comfortable bed (some hotels have VERY uncomfortable beds)

Check-out was a breeze. I would send anyone I know to this hotel when they stay in SLC.

I would like to thank the Staff for making me feel at home!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Lennyb52, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are sorry to hear about the delays with your flight, but we were happy to welcome you as our guest! Thank you for your compliments regarding our Amenities, Atmosphere, Room Cleanliness, Facilities, Location, Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members, view of mountains and comfortable beds. Thanks again and we hope you will choose to stay with us again! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

horrible shuttle service

By

July 19, 2016

club

The stay was great except the shuttle did not come and pick us up at the airport. They informed us at the last minute that the shuttle stopped running at 12 a.m. and we would have to take a taxi back to the hotel. We had to pay a taxi $40 for a 5 minute drive because the hotel couldn't pick us up. We wish we would have been informed of that when we registered for a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Pamelam426, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took a moment to provide us with a review of your stay. We apologize for any miscommunication on our part regarding the airport shuttle. Our complimentary airport shuttle is available from 4 a.m. to midnight. Although this information is posted on our website, it sounds like our reservations department failed to communicate our shuttle hours to you at the time of reservation. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

July 12, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for business needs and the staff has always been great. This stay I was traveling across country from the east coast to visit my son who is on active duty (to deliver his vehicle) on the west coast. I had driven for over 1500 miles and contacted the HI on late notice requesting an immediate occupancy room, well earlier than normal check in time. The staff was not only very friendly but they accommodated my needs, without any hassle for checking in early. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the SLC area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Rob USAF, Thank you for choosing to stay with our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We value your feedback not only as a repeat guest, but as an IHG Gold Rewards member. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your request for an early check in. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly and accommodating staff members. We hope you enjoyed your visit with your son, as well as your visit to Salt Lake City. We hope to see you again soon! Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 08, 2016

This location is very clean, updated and overall very comforatable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear SergT4031, Thank you so much for taking a moment to give our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West a five star review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you again soon! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

1jul16 stay in salt lake city

By

July 06, 2016

We (me, wife and 3 kids) arrived on a late evening flight from Detroit, and were looking forward to getting some sleep. The first associate claimed we had no reservation, she could not find it by last name or IHG rewards number. When I showed her the reservation number she claimed it was 30jun16, and I had the wrong date. After I convinced her it was 1jul16, she got us our room keys for room 208. We opened the room door and found another family, getting ready to take a shower. I went back down to ask for another room Associate Taylort gave us a room (428) with a single bed and promised a roll-away. We looked at the room and realized we could not fit our family of 5 into that room, went back down and asked for a room the original size (suite with 2 queen beds). Taylor said she could not find me another room. She kept helping new customers that came in long after me. I asked to speak to the manager (Annette) and got her to promise to waive the charges. Since Taylor did not come forward with a new room, the children were tired and needed to sleep, so we settled for the room with the single bed. I slept on the floor. At midnight manager Annette called us up to confirm that she would waive the charges. The next morning we found out that were being charged for the single bed room after all, and were getting quite angry. The morning associate, Angela, then reversed the charges. She deserves a big bonus. Taylor and Annette need to work on their customer skills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear michiel123, Thank your for choosing our Holiday Inn for your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear we fell short of our goal of providing an excellent experience at our hotel. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate your needs for a room with two beds. More than anything, we are deeply embarrassed by the way we handled this situation. Please know that we are working closely with all of our team members and supervisors to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience at our hotel. We apologize for the stress and inconvenience that we caused you and your family. We hope you will consider giving us another chance if you return to the Salt Lake City area. Take care, Nicole W. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Food

By

July 05, 2016

club

food was good and service was good

décor in lobby was great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kit16, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are thrilled to see your five star review of our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the décor of the lobby, and enjoyed your experience in our WingTips Bar and Bistro. We hope you will stay with us again if you should return to the Salt Lake City area. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Polite Staff, Great Environment

By

July 04, 2016

club

Truly enjoyed my 3rd stay at this hotel, was here due to military appointments. The staff has always been polite and the breakfast food has been great (as I expect from a H.I.)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Spikemillette, Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our polite staff and breakfast. We are looking forward to your next visit! Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

One day stop

By

June 30, 2016

Very convenient loaction by airport without the noise. Did not arrive in time to utilize restaurant, however, I have came to this hotel before and they had good food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Kevin 1961, Thank you for staying with us again! As an IHG Rewards Gold member, we know you have high standards when choosing to stay with Holiday Inn. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location within 2 miles of the Salt Lake City International Airport. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding WingTips Bar and Bistro. As of June 1, 2016 we have some amazing new breakfast and dinner menu items. We hope you will have the chance to dine with us next time! Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

One out of three time's aint too bad I guess

By

June 27, 2016

Nice hotel have stayed here three times total usually a week at a time, typical when I come to the office in town to work. Usually a good hotel, staff has been nice but this time WOW I wonder if new owners or something. As a SPIRE member I usually get an upgrade offered the green option or something not this time. I was offered nothing had to ask for my welcome points, MY room was skipped twice in a row during my week stay. and no towels in the exercise room. Very disappointing stay. my other work associate stayed three doors down the street and behind one road had a very nice room with free hot breakfast at the same rate as me. Whats my reason for staying here again?
Very sad.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear mandmgriffin1, Thank you for taking a moment to review your experience at our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we fell short of providing you with an excellent experience at our hotel. We do hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you. We apologize for not being able to upgrade you this time. We make every effort to upgrade our Spire Elite Members. Unfortunately we did not have any upgrades available, due to our hotel being sold out during a citywide convention. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding breakfast. Unfortunately the deeply discounted negotiated rate for your company does not include breakfast. However, we do have other rate plans available that do include breakfast. I am happy to hear that your previous experiences at our hotel have been good. We do hope we will have another opportunity to accommodate your needs. I invite you to contact me directly for your next reservation. Please know that I am committed to upgrading you next time, and I can offer a rate that does include breakfast. Take care, Nicole Walker Director of Sales 801-741-1800 dos.hislc@statushospitality.com
Read More
Read Less

Switched hotel brands

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

I re-affirmed why I switched hotel brands. I'll be using the "others" as much as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Hunter860, Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. As an IHG Platinum member, we know you have high standards for hotel brands. We would be very interested in hearing from you regarding the details of your stay. I can be reached at 801-741-1800, or dos.hislc@statushospitality.com. Take care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

good quality hotel

By

June 24, 2016

Good Quality Service, near the Airport. I stayed only one night. A Little bit expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Patt82, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Airport West. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our good quality service and convenient location near the airport. Next time you stay with us, be sure to check out our IHG Rewards member discounts. As a member, we've created a rate just for you, for your stays with us. Take Care, Nicole W.
Read More
Read Less

Well Kept Property

By

June 20, 2016

club

While I only stayed the 1 night, I found the staff in all positions (front desk and restaurant) very friendly and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and the room in excellent maintenance.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Bruce, H75, Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you found our entire staff to be very friendly and welcoming. We are also happy to hear you had a good nights rest on our comfortable bedding, in our well maintained hotel rooms. If you should return to the Salt Lake City area, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thanks again, Nicole W. Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less