Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 817 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    29

Smelly Hallway

By

December 15, 2020

club

Many of our family members were staying in the hotel, they were there for my sons and fiancés wedding. We were in room 214 on the second floor and the whole hallway smelled like sewer. It was really bad, it was putrid. The bathroom sink in our bathroom drained barely drained at all and had a funny smell. I mentioned my problem to a young woman at the front desk and was told that someone would contact me. No one ever did.

Read More
Read Less

4th floor needs cleaning and all toilets checked/the 4th floor smells bad

By

December 14, 2020

The 4th floor smells terrible. It smells like sewage from the elevator to room 406. Also, the carpet in room 406 needs cleaning. On the upside, staff is friendly here.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel For The Money

By

December 12, 2020

If looking for a great relaxing hotel with room service in San Marcos this is your choice

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

December 09, 2020

club

The bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke. The bed was hard as a rock. There were only 2 towels.

But the staff was an absolute pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and Affordable

By

December 08, 2020

This location was great - near all of the shopping areas and accessible to the main highway - it was easy to get on/off the main interstate to travel to various locations for business and for leisure. The price made this location very affordable and I felt I was in a professional environment - the staff was courteous and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and TV good

By

December 04, 2020

club

Every time I stay with u all and the one on 28l san Antonio very goog thank you and god bless youall.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

December 01, 2020

platinumelite

The only problem was on the 2nd floor where are room was located the floor had an odor of sewage. We reported it and at least the sprayed something that made it more tolerable.

Read More
Read Less

Don't rely on the restaurant for food

By

November 30, 2020

club

I have been a rewards member for many years and they usually recognize me as such, but not during this visit. We chose this hotel due to the proximity of the shopping choices and the fact that they had a restaurant and bar on premises. Thinking it would be safer than dining in a local restaurant. The menu was scaled down, which is understandable, but many of the items were not available. Our choices were either a burger or BLT. The choices at the bar were also limited, mainly just beer. There was standing water in both of the elevators and an old cigarette butt in the hallway leading to our room. I will probably choose another hotel as this one was not worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 28, 2020

platinumelite

Started out with 2 nights, ending up staying 4. I had several appointments for my car within walking of the hotel. This area is car maintenance central. As with every repair delay, I added another night. The young lady on the desk was so accommodating and personable as was the manager who made my latte herself on one morning. The room was large, clean and comfortable as I spent all my carless days in it. The room was also remarkably quiet for being next to the interstate. The restaurant was only open for dinner because of Covid practices, but I ordered takeout and ate in my room. Quite a varied menu and really good food for a good price. Vending on my floor worked well. All staff wore masks. No complaints here. Well run property.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

November 22, 2020

club

Angel the front desk personnel was absolutely awesome! She greeted me with a friendly smiling face! There was a problem with my reservation that she was able to fix. She helped us get dinner and drinks at the diner. The bartender in the diner was awesome as well and helpful with what we needed to drink and eat. The chicken fajitas and the hamburger were delicious. The problems we had were there was no potato’s so we couldn’t order chicken fried steak. There was also the smell of wet dog by the elevator lobby. Other than these we very much enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

All good. Just need the microwave back.

By

November 22, 2020

platinumelite

Please bring back the microwaves.

Everything else was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Room reserved given to another guest

By

November 19, 2020

When we arrived and checked in we were provided our room number and key. When we arrived to our room, it was not what we reserved. We requested a 2 queen room due to 4 occupants but were given a king room instead. When it was addressed at the desk, we were told that someone checked in several hours before with the same name and that our room was given to them. They did not accurately verify the identity of the person that checked in hours before. They tried calling that said room and got no answer. We were then asked if we planned on checking out early as the room they were then going to assign was above a church group that starts at 8:00 and that it can be heard on the 2nd floor where our newly assigned room was. The receptionist said they weren't allowed to assign this room for this reason but they were making an exception since our room was given to someone else. Luckily, we had planned to check out early that next day.

Read More
Read Less