Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 73 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

73reviews

  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and Comfortable

By

July 02, 2022

I was very pleased with the staff, cleanliness and amenities offered here. This location was 3-5 minutes from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island, 30 minutes from Clean Water and St. Pete’s. Housekeeping was amazing for our 4 day stay with providing us with extra towels/trash pick up.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for early morning appointments!

By

June 29, 2022

We booked a room at Holiday Inn North Tampa to attend an early morning medical treatment at Moffitt Cancer Hospital. Upon check-in the clerk advised us that there was a discount for Moffitt patients and gave us the discounted price. They also changed our room to a handicap accessible room which was a true blessing to us. Their caring attitudes made us feel like a home away from home, for which we are so grateful.

Read More
Read Less

IHG customer service isn't honest.

By

June 27, 2022

My ratings aren't based on the hotel or staff other than not being recognized as an IHG rewards member. IHG themselves are responsible for tge poor rating. My experience at this hotel was horrible because of IHG!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean bathroom

By

June 18, 2022

Would come again loved pool area and gym . Coffee was good

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 13, 2022

The rooms were nice. The breakfast although was good it was a tad slow. The cook was very friendly and took great care with the guest. The front desk assisted when things got backed up. I like how they worked together. All in All things went well.

Read More
Read Less

Good theme park hotel

By

June 11, 2022

Always from the loud kids if you are willing to Uber to theme park. Save about 30% parking and get dropped off in the front. Makes place almost perfect with the quietness and clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Clean & convenient location

By

May 31, 2022

Clean and convenient location; room was spacious with large t.v. We could have used more towels and t.v. should be located and spaced equally between the 2 beds

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic bed. Great Sleep!

By

May 31, 2022

One of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Excellent location, just two minutes from Busch Gardens. It was super convenient to get to the park. The recent remodel showed in the room decor and new bed. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, great customer service

By

May 22, 2022

The staff was all very helpful and nice. Room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant

By

May 18, 2022

Small property with basic rooms. Having the Samsung logo bounce all night on the tv was interesting. Very nice staff. Wished they served coffee in the mornings. Lobby area was very well laid out. Very close to Busch Gardens.

Read More
Read Less

S Florida U location and clean

By

May 12, 2022

platinumelite

I stayed here to visit my son who started at S Florida. It was clean and convenient to the University. It is not the best area of Tampa and the hotel is directly on a main street, so nothing but the University or the Amusement Park would draw you to the area, but if you need NW Tampa, the hotel is perfectly nice, clean and friendly. Some Holiday Inns in the south can get dicey in quality control, but this one is fine.

There aren't really any IHG status benefits/upgrade benefits here (at least they didn't upgrade me). And there wasn't anything special about the place, but they didn't do anything wrong either, and sometimes simple quality control is impressive.

Read More
Read Less

Communication

By

May 07, 2022

I requested a late check out upon arrival. House keeping staff knocked on my door 3 times prior to the late check out time wondering I’d we were leaving or gone already. I spoke to the front desk and they apologized. Then the head of house keeping decided to argue with about how she was right to knock on the door 3 times. I won’t stay at this property again!!

Read More
Read Less