Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1188 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1188reviews

  • 5 Stars
    861
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great Service!

By

July 08, 2020

club

Our air conditioning went out on Friday and I called the hotel to confirm a stay because there are 7 of us and our furbaby. Gregory was absolutely so helpful and worked his magic to get us two connecting rooms late that evening for us to have. The rooms were great, every clean and we had 3 great days for our unexpected mini-vacay.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful stay

By

July 08, 2020

platinumelite

I have never been disappointed with staying at Holiday Inn and this visit was no different. A small and simple change that I liked, the new soap and shampoo offered in the room. I'm glad to see a cut down on waste but having fixed, refillable bottles in the shower. The beds and bedding are comfortable and clean. Always happy with my stay. Thanks for all of the hard work of the staff for making our stay great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 08, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice and took care of all of our needs. The breakfast was good except the powdered eggs but it was free so I can’t complain

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay!

By

July 07, 2020

club

Good and clean!! I would say again!
Good value too!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 07, 2020

platinumelite

It was awesome!! The pool was our favorite part! Rooms were clean. Breakfast wasn’t great but was edible.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, neat, and clean

By

July 02, 2020

club

I stay here for their customer service, room cleanliness, hotel cleanliness, and price. I’ve stayed here at least five times for work and the property is consistently clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2020

club

My experience was a great one, and I'll be recommending this hotel to others. I have used this location twice now, and will continue to do so everytime I'm in the area. I am traveling a lot this year, so I hope that all my stays at Holiday Inn are as nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn at Tyler, Texas...Minus the Lack of Maid Service

By

June 30, 2020

club

This is a great hotel. Front desk very courteous, and the room was very clean upon arrival. Our main issue, however, was we were only able to have our room cleaned ONCE while we were there, and that was after we had to ask the front desk to please have someone clean our room.
It wasn't a huge deal since we were gone most of the day, but again, it should have been cleaned...since we were gone most of the day. We also had very little "shower gel", and ran out on day 2 or 3, and had only one small bar of "hand soap" to get us through our remaining stay. Also to note, some other guest had put an empty margarita glass on the floor in the common hallway on our first night, and it sat there for two and a half days. Every time we would go to or from our room we would comment on it still being there.
Overall, the hotel was clean, the beds were VERY comfortable, the pool was nice, and most of the staff friendly.
Oh, I actually even "tipped" the maid to get her to clean our room, it was only $5, but then i did get it cleaned. The lady next to us also had issues with getting her room cleaned. Also to note, the drain in our shower was partially clogged, which caused there to always to be standing water while taking a shower.
Maybe they are having staffing issues due to COVID-19...I don't know.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, and pool area is beautiful!

By

June 30, 2020

club

We loved staying here with our friends for a fun, baseball tournament weekend. The pool area was spacious and beautiful, good for both younger and older kids! The location is close to a shopping mall and many wonderful eating establishments. Would definitely recommend and return to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

customer service was awesome and beds were very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 30, 2020

club

Excellent room. Excellent service.Excellent location. Overall stay was very good and would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Best sleep ever!

By

June 29, 2020

platinumelite

I can honestly say that i had the best sleep here and the staff was very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less