Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1480 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1088
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    29

Amazing Staff

By

March 14, 2022

A wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Tyler due to an amazing staff. Each staff member that I interacted with was friendly and always willing to help. The food at breakfast and dinner was outstanding. It sounds like there are big plans in the future for this hotel so I cannot wait to return and see all of the changes. The one piece of feedback I have for this property is to upgrade its television systems in the guestrooms. The current system does not have a guide so you are not able to see a list of channels or see what is on. The printed list of channels in the room are incorrect as well.

Overall a great stay and would highly recommend for anyone traveling to Tyler. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

A great choice

By

March 11, 2022

club

I was really surprised at the fantastic design choices and upgrades. I have not stayed in a hotel domestically in a long time, so I was very surprised to see the new style of Holiday Inn. Excellent hotel and staff

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience!

By

January 16, 2022

club

This hotel is fantastic the staff is top notch from the front desk to the dining and bar staff. Rooms were spacious and CLEAN. I would definitely recommend this place!

Read More
Read Less

Best place in Tyler

By

January 12, 2022

platinumelite

I was very pleasantly surprised, that the manager remembered me from my last stay in this hotel.
I received a beautiful room, good service in the bar, and very professional attitude ay check out, at the front desk.
I shall always return to this property, when I visit Tyler again.

Read More
Read Less

Not again

By

December 29, 2021

platinumelite

I travel a lot for work and for pleasure. This hotel does not meet the normal IHG standards. This hotel is old and must’ve been bought with a new lobby/conf area being built as an add on. The rooms are very outdated. The carpet is nasty. The concierge floor is just a regular floor. Hotel is still saying they don’t provide room service due to COVID & I’m okay with that EXCEPT I shouldn’t have to hunt them down every day for towels/rags/TP. If you have two people staying for 8 days it should be expected that they need more than one towel. If you are one that suffers from allergies this place is not for you. A hotel hasn’t made me this stuffy in a long long time. Hence one of the many reasons you can tell it’s an old hotel. The bathroom is too small. The commode is too close to the door and tub. The tub area is super dark and the tub didn’t drain while you shower. The bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff meh property

By

December 21, 2021

Building had hot water issues during our stay. Front desk staff were helpful and courteous but couldn't make up for the maintenance concerns. Seems like an old building with recent-ish renovations. Having been cycled through multiple rooms I noticed various items were in disrepair in each. Cleanliness was not an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed every aspect of our stay.

By

December 20, 2021

club

Will use this hotel as our go to home when we travel to Tyler. Great location with many restaurants within walking distance. Shopping just a step away. A little off the main road made for a quite stay. Very clean. Large general areas allowed for easy distancing with other quests. Staff was professional with a kind heart and sense of humor.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

December 17, 2021

club

Nice Hotel. I’ve stayed in better Holiday Inns
Needed to clean better. Nice and comfy beds. I slept very well

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

December 16, 2021

The staff remembered me from other times I stayed there and they had all my information so it was very easy and simple when I arrived. I've stayed there several times and will keep coming because of service and quality.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

December 15, 2021

Room was very clean. Bed and pillows incredibly comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful. Hotel is located conveniently within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Offer a breakfast buffet and bar is open until 10 PM. I'm a single female that was traveling alone and I felt completely safe staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Inviting and Comfortable

By

December 06, 2021

This is an affordable hotel with great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 02, 2021

club

The staff at this Holiday Inn was so nice and welcoming. They were very helpful and attentive in the breakfast area, always asking if we needed anything. I loved staying here.

Read More
Read Less