Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
73%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

3.8

en base a 2734 opiniones
73%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

2734opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    1216
  • 4 Estrellas
    616
  • 3 Estrellas
    366
  • 2 Estrellas
    258
  • 1 Estrellas
    278

Good stay

By

11 abril 2021

club

Great location for walking to Universal. The hotel obviously needs some upkeep and repair. The elevators sound bad, would've taken the stairs if we weren't on the 9th floor. The room was described as freshly remodeled? The only outlet in the bathroom was broken, but did get replaced. We got several TVs on the second day, none worked well. The second one at least didn't shut itself off every ten seconds so we kept it. The fridge was missing a leg and made as much noise as the broken cover on the AC unit. Oh well we came for Universal jut needed a room.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Buena ubicación.

By

11 abril 2021

El hotel está muy bien ubicado pues puedes ir caminando a Universal Studios y evitas pagar el parqueadero, si vas en carro.
Aunque el hotel se ve bonito desde afuera, cuando se ingresa a él se puede observar que le falta remodelación pues muchas cosas se ven viejas como la alfombra y algunos muebles. Yo, por ejemplo, fui por hielo en el séptimo piso y la máquina no funcionaba y se veía muy antigua y oxidada.
Sin embargo, consideró que es un lugar apropiado para quedarse pues la habitación es muy limpia al igual que el baño y otros lugares del hotel, algo que para mi es muy importante a la hora de buscar un hotel. Además las personas que trabajan ahí son amables, especialmente si son latinas.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Sad and dirty

By

10 abril 2021

club

Disgusting hotel. Rooms and hallways are filled with debris. Trashy.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Good Value but in Need of TLC

By

09 abril 2021

This hotel is located conveniently close to Universal and has a free shuttle. Bedrooms were a good size and the hotel was clean. It also has a useful guest laundry room.

However the venue gives the impression of having had little maintenance for some time. It is tatty. There are holes in the wall and carpets are old. The venue also smelt a bit damp.

However I felt safe and the hotel was clean. I paid a good price so overall it was good value.

I would stay again but would hope that some investment is on its way

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Worst hotel ever

By

06 abril 2021

I am a gold member with IHG and this is the worst experience i have ever had. The hotel management is rude to begin with. We asked if there was anyway we could upgrade our room(willing to pay an upcharge) the manager was rude and said "no you get what you reserved". While guests next to use got their room upgraded, and then we found stains all over our comforters. DISGUSTING. The only good part about this hotel is the convenience to universal studios. Never Stay Here!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Be prepared to pay for parking

By

06 abril 2021

I think it’s ridiculous to have to pay for parking at a hotel I’m paying hundreds of dollars to stay at. Where the else am I suppose to park.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

TRIP ON BUSINESS

By

05 abril 2021

HOTEL NEEDS UPDATE. HALLWAY CARPET IS OLD AND DIRTY. LOBBY A MESS AND YOU CAN'T NEVER GET A HOLD OF STAFF. PHONE RINGS AND RINGS AND NO ONE EVER ANSWERS. I AM AN ELITE IHG MEMBER AND THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IS THE WORST I HAVE BEEN BEFORE!.

THIS IS A BAD REPUTATION TO HOLIDAY INN CHAIN

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Universal Studios stay

By

05 abril 2021

Housekeeping doesn’t wear A mask while moving to route the hotel. The hotel charges you a pre-authorization fee for one night, but when you arrive to the hotel they charge you the full amount.
No lifeguard on duty

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Convenient but very short handed

By

05 abril 2021

The hotel staff is very short handed. After a long day of travel, and late night arrival at the hotel, the line was long to check in. There was only one person working the desk. The line was like this each night during our stay. When we got to our room, one key didn’t work, there were only two towels and wash cloths when we clearly booked for three people in the room. There was also no bedding for the sleep sofa in the room. I called the front desk several time and let it ring, no one picked up. I went back downstairs and waited in line and requested someone to bring us bedding. They were fairly quick in getting it to our room. We discovered the coffee maker didn’t work also, that required another trip downstairs and wait in line. They brought one up quickly. The next morning I went downstairs early and spoke w the poor girl working then first because our key didn’t work again. She indicated that they were short staffed and she apologized. She also said “they didn’t think it would be that busy”....it was spring break...they should’ve been prepared. Our room wasn’t very clean when we checked in, and our trash cans were really full by the time we left, (because they don’t clean the room while you are there) but it was close to the park. I understand the hotel industry is trying to recover from this tough time, but this was not the way to do. I felt sorry for the staff, they were very friendly.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Disappointing stay

By

04 abril 2021

club

We have stayed here before in 2016 and had a great experience, this time was horrible!!

Hotel is DIRTY!!! We had to ask for a new suite as our first room was not clean. There was a dirty toilet with paper in it, Hershey wrappers in the sink, filthy microwave, exposed wires on the dishwasher etc. Management gave us a hard time about getting a new room at first and offered no compensation.

Our 2nd room wasn't much better. The bathroom had mold growing on the ceiling and you could see peeling paint where there was a leak. The carpet was so dirty my 1.5 y/o daughter's feet were black!

Housekeeping will not come in the room once its occupied due to COVID. You must go to the desk to get towels, toilet paper. You put your trash in the hallway!! So much for the IHG clean policy!

The pool was nice but you have to walk under a ladder and across broken walkway to get to it. Bring your own towel, we asked x2 and they never filled the pool towels.

There was a fire in the mulch from someone's cigarette. I told management and was told it outside and not to worry. You could smell the smoke on the first floor coming in from the back door. Thank goodness one employee had common sense and was able to put out the fire before it caused a large problem.

Also the elevators were not working. Only the first floor had a sanitizer dispenser. I never once saw anyone cleaning!!

With COVID things should be more clean, not an excuse to keep things dirty!! Totally against IHG clean policy!

I would NOT stay here again. They have lost our business

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

close to attractions but terrible service

By

04 abril 2021

we arrived and had to be moved from one suite to another due to room not being ready it was 4pm!! We were put into two separate rooms and both rooms were filthy, stains on floor, rooms stunk like pine sol, air blow hot in one room, toilet ran over wouldn't flushed properly, told them about the issues and was told that maintenance would be up- never showed !!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

We love this property when visiting Universal Orlando Resort

By

03 abril 2021

Suites at this price point are fantastic for a family stay. Our room (230) was not yet refurbished and had a few issues. Icemaker didn't work, thermostat didn't seem to work, no sheers on the curtains (not good on second floor). However, having breakfast deal through TGIFridays was fantastic, everything else in the room worked. Full size fridge is perfect for saving leftovers and chilling drinks and other food. The only downside was no housekeeping due to COVID. Still, the hotel was kept nice in the common areas, and trash was taken away if left outside the room. Staff were polite and quite professional. We'll be back, for sure, next trip to Universal. Parking fee is a negative - was not charged that last time through. All the 'resort hotels' seem to charge this BS fee, but Holiday Inn was above that last time. I supposed during COVID any way to make extra money has to be looked at. Hope that goes away again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información