Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Alliance

2341 West State Street , Alliance, Ohio 44601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 836 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    581
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    19

Bad first impression

By

17 September 2021

Staff missed the mark checking me in. My room key didn't work after two separate sets of keys. I was then advised there is a known issue with new door locks? Why wasnt this conveyed at checkin? it was very frustrating have to go back to the front desk THREE times just to get into my room. Did not like the sink being outside the door of the bathroom. very unsanitary.

Read More
Read Less

Best hot breakfast!

By

16 September 2021

club

Very clean. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Sweet staff. Will visit again. Beautiful pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room, great service.

By

10 September 2021

We found the hotel to be a perfect stop on our way home from vacation. The hotel was welcoming, the desk attendant was super friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable, the room was clean. The breakfast was good and we were rested for the rest of our journey home.

Read More
Read Less

The room was filthy and smelled.

By

08 September 2021

club

The room was dirty and smelled. When we walked on the carpet in our bare feet it felt moist ..... it was truly disgusting. The entire hotel seemed old and outdated. It was a disappointing stay .... especially for a hotel that charges market rates.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Night In

By

01 September 2021

club

I have saved this location and have been here a couple times now. They have a tub with jets in the room which is great for a date night in or just a night to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

01 September 2021

Staff friendly cleaners are so friendly and always friendly front desk staff very helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

28AUGUST2021 Stay

By

01 September 2021

Staff was friendly, loved the hotel was next to a TacoBell. Pool looked to be getting remodeled, as it was empty and not able to be used during stay.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and convenient

By

27 August 2021

We stay here often. I was disappointed that the room was missing hand towels and a bath mat. The hair conditioner dispenser was also empty.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Mount Union/ Friendly staff

By

21 August 2021

Came up for Freshman move in. Close to Mount Union/ Friendly staff. Overall good experience. Only negative, area around shower drain was not clean(black spots/stains). Did not complain to front. Otherwise good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Just not very good...

By

18 August 2021

club

The room had a couple of large bugs on the floor of the bathroom. The room was located next to an exit opposite a field, so that's likely the culprit (not bedbugs or infestation). I asked for a new room and was easily accommodated with no issues. The hotel is old and badly needs an update, but the community, in general, is basically the same. Staff was fine, but seem to have the "I quit" mentality that the restaurants and stores in Alliance also seem to have. Pretty sad for the overall area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 August 2021

platinumelite

Great location and in a clean comfortable room with a very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Nice but loud not a good place to sleep

By

16 August 2021

The hotel looks very nice and is clean. You can smell Lysol when you walk through the hall. The room was big and the Keurig one cup coffee machine was a favorite of mine; however, you only get two K cups but we asked for more and they gave us two more. One of the coffee packs were already opened so we didn't want to use that one. We brought our own creamer and sugar so that wasn't a problem.
The problems we encountered was noise.
The hotel is located next to a Taco Bell and depending upon which room you are in I guess depends upon how loud you can hear the Taco Bell drive thru speaker. Unfortunately we were in a room across from the speaker, so this was one noisy experience. Also the ice machine located down the hall was extremely loud and each time someone got ice we heard it. Someone had a dog that barked close to us so needless to say this was NOT a quiet stay.
No senior discount but we did get a first responders discount or they said we did. I have two pending transactions on my credit card for two different amounts so I'm hoping the larger amount drops off. When we got there we were billed and then billed again at the end. Both transactions are still showing pending. One transaction was for a higher amount.

Read More
Read Less