Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Anderson

6720 S. Scatterfield Road , Anderson, Indiana 46013

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1297 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    764
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    62

Poor

By

16 September 2021

Poor air conditioner;
No sheets on the mattress pads.
Dirty public restroom

Read More
Read Less

Safe/clean room!

By

13 September 2021

Thanks for providing a safe and clean place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Dirtiest HIES we have ever stayed in!

By

10 September 2021

This hotel was not clean at all. We were disappointed in how dirty it was and the pool was nasty. You couldn’t even see your feet in the water and there were clumps of hair on the floor…large clumps that looked like they were tossed there from the pool. I got paper towel and picked it up so my kids didn’t step in it but then there were no trash cans to throw it in. The walls in the room had questionable stuff on them and the floors just looked dirty so we kept our sandals on. The lobby had a leak so there were FOUR buckets in the middle of the lobby to catch the water. It was just a mess but the one worker that was there, Christina was very sweet and worked hard. You had to go to her if you needed anything because the poor girl was the only one working at 6pm and she couldn’t leave the desk to help a guessed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

09 September 2021

Good experience. Staff was helpful. Clean. No issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

Great breakfast; great out of the way location. This property did seem a bit run down compared to most HIE and I am guessing it is in line for an upcoming renovation? In stairwells there was broken door stops. In my room, the ceramic soap holder had been broken and soap was just laid on it. When using shower the piece fell off on my foot. Still was a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

02 September 2021

Holiday Inn has always much higher standards. I understand staffing issues. I don’t understand why owners are allowed to not spend money to upgrade. The TV was small and had to be 20 years old. No guide for tv, you had to guess to find channels.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

01 September 2021

club

My overall experience at this location was great! From check-in with Alea at the front desk, to every member that I had interactions with around the hotel. Everyone was very professional and extremely friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Freezing Room and dirty carpets!

By

31 August 2021

club

Freezing room and very dirty carpets in room and breakfast area! Long check-in because of ongoing computer problems. Beds comfortable. Staff friendly. Will not recommend this Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed.

By

29 August 2021

club

Hotel was clean. Bed was very comfy, staff was friendly and helpful. Will come back!

Read More
Read Less

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn

By

25 August 2021

The staff were friendly, but none of them were wearing masks. The shower sprayed horizontally onto the wall and around the curtain onto the bathroom floor. There was no milk, juice or cold cereal in the breakfast room. Fox "News" was blaring in the breakfast room.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful service

By

25 August 2021

club

booked a room and also conference room for my sons birthday party, the staff helped out so much they were nice and very friendly, also the kids had so much fun

Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

18 August 2021

all ready made coments earlier in questioner toilet seat broken bottom of sink broken wont hold water coffee cold hall way filthy employee off duty sleeping in lobby while we had breakfast eggs were cold to much to remember

Read More
Read Less