Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodbridge

874 US Highway 1 , Avenel, New Jersey 07001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 872 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    45

Friendly staff

By

01 December 2021

Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy check in. Lobby very nice with seating and snack area. Awesome pool and hot tub but I forgot my suit! Rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. My only complaint is the closeness to the road and traffic noise and the hot breakfast items were not replenished when gone, you have to get there early. Make sure to book a room not facing road. We would definitely stay here again though!

Read More
Read Less

My great stay

By

28 November 2021

club

It was an excellent day. Breakfast was delicious and feeling.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

26 November 2021

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Clean rooms and the pool is great for kids.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

23 November 2021

club

I stayed for my birthday weekend the only problem I had was with the parking lot. We almost missed it coming in and it was hard to find parking because the lot is so small.

Read More
Read Less

ICUB4UDO

By

22 November 2021

platinumelite

Nice location! Road noise is a bit prevalent, but if you stay on the back side of the hotel, it's not so bad.

Read More
Read Less

New Jersey Visit

By

11 November 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this location before, never had an issue prior to this, but being that the property was booked up, they could not move us, an as a “Platinum Elite Member”, I was not thanked nor addressed as such, just and FYI!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hard to turn into the hotel from busy street

By

09 November 2021

club

No lotion. Hand sanitizer wipes would've been nice.

Read More
Read Less

bed was very good

By

09 November 2021

nice selection of breakfast foods,great pool and workout room

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

06 November 2021

For the most part, the stay was ok. We only experienced one problem. We stayed only one night. In the morning when we woke up my wife found a toenail in the sheets. She asked me if I cut my toe nails and I did not. She did not either nor did the children. Because we were only there overnight, we have to assume the sheets were not changed or laundered between the previous guest and us. That is disgusting. She might want us to think twice before we decide to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Management Team

By

04 November 2021

club

Excellent Property, management clean facility, helpful staff, good parking

Read More
Read Less

Greta experience!

By

30 October 2021

club

Helpful staff and a clean room. Perfect for my business trip

Read More
Read Less

Decent Budget Stay

By

27 October 2021

Overall Good Stay for Students and Hygiene Enough…………………………………………..,……….

Read More
Read Less