Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodbridge

874 US Highway 1 , Avenel, New Jersey 07001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 753 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    31

Hotel was up to standards

By

June 26, 2020

platinumelite

Due to Covid 19 there were some changes that I was expecting so that was no problem. The room was comfortable and the staff was great. As our stay was for 3 nights the cleaning staff was not allowed to come in daily as they normally would. That meant we ran out of some supplies like coffee/tea/ sugar/ creamer after the first night. We went to the front desk and the girl helped the best she could but she didn't have most of what we were looking for. But other things like extra blankets and toilet paper(there was only one roll in the room) she was able to provide with no problem. The only other real issue was that on our second night stay there was a loud party going on in the room across from us that continued until 1am. When I asked about it at the front desk the girl said she didn't hear anything about it but then she mentioned she heard it was a birthday party and not to worry as the people were checking out that day. I can't blame this on the hotel as much as the people throwing the party but as the hotel occupancy was low they perhaps could have spaced the rooms out that they assigned. Other than that we enjoyed our stay there was we always do.

Read More
Read Less

Better the second time around.

By

May 30, 2020

I had a Clean Coffee maker this time. The maintenance guy was different this time around, a good thing.
Dunkin' Donuts is right next door and it's OPEN. Better coffee and a few more items to pick from when you are hungry.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

May 24, 2020

club

Good value...main location. Great customer service. Highly recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, very clean

By

May 11, 2020

love this hotel super clean and comfortale, parking is great and very convient next to a dunkin donuts, unfortuely the pool was closed due to the corona virus covid19 but other then that I love how quiet it is .

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

May 09, 2020

platinumelite

The room size is great. Staff was friendly. Only issue is waiting to hear back from hotel on a billing issue. Its been a week

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful but be aware of modifications due to Covid-19

By

May 05, 2020

This is a beautiful and spotless hotel with a very comfortable bed. Just be aware that there is no coffee or breakfast in the morning due to the covid-19 crisis. Nor will you be able to use the pool or hot tub. Otherwise, it was great.

Read More
Read Less

Poor front desk

By

April 26, 2020

Front desk personnel usually preoccupied on cell phone. Not acknowledged or greeted as a Spire member and have to always have to chase my bonus points and keep asking.,Still did not receive from last visit. Getting old for ads much time as I have been spending at this location with another two weeks atleast to stay there

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 19, 2020

I love this hotel. It is super clean and has a helpful staff. The pool is only 3ft, but everything else was a plus. It is a center location with good and activities located everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and Comfortable

By

March 17, 2020

This place was above my expectations!! It was so clean and comfortable I didnt want to leave. So, I booked 2 extra days. Really enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

March 10, 2020

club

Overall a convenient and good place. Breakfast could have been better. Recommended for future stay

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay

By

March 09, 2020

club

The Hotel was clean and neat.... I liked the stay and will recommend....

Worth spending!!!

Read More
Read Less

Love the comfortable bed and nice atmosphere

By

March 06, 2020

club

It’s a beautiful thing being a ihg member I recommend everyone to become a member

Read More
Read Less