Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodbridge

874 US Highway 1 , Avenel, New Jersey 07001

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 805 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

805reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    36

Excellent Hotel

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is in the perfect location and easy to get in and out. I was happy with the cleanliness and staff service. Only disappointment is that they do not serve breakfast on the weekends. Also, due to Covis, they do not clean rooms but this should be told to patrons during check in. We had to make our own bed and go downstairs to get towels.

Read More
Read Less

UNSANITARY

By

April 14, 2021

club

Room cleaning request was denied multiple times by different staff. Inhospitable experience.
I will NOT be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Jasmine Dejesus

By

April 13, 2021

club

I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Staff is great and room is ver clean . Pool is open which I give a 10 during this difficult time. Because the pool is open and that great to bring kids who been too cooped during this pandemic. Please if anyone decide to go you have to go through front desk each time to sign in and temperature check and their covid guidelines the max in the pool is 10 people pool close at 8:00 pm and gym as well. Just fir your FYI.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

April 13, 2021

My overall experience was good. Except that I had 4 people in a room with 2 bath towels and when I asked the front desk they said house keeping was out with towels. I saw the house keeper and asked her for more towels she said I was to call the front desk. I explained to her that I did but she still insist I call them. Also I didn't see anyone doing any sanitizing of high traffic areas.

Read More
Read Less

Exterior and hallways were clean. The bed was really comfortable.

By

April 09, 2021

platinumelite

The room housekeeping was non existance. The halways and the exterior sufraces of the hotel were well maintained. The front desk personnel were nice and willing to help with any issues. The additional facilities were clean and well maintained.

However,
I'm sorry that you feel the review I gave the Woodbridge Holiday Inn Express didn't meet your satisfaction. I've been a loyal member for many years and have stayed at your hotels all over the U.S. This was the worst room housekeeping experience I ever had at a Holiday Inn hotel. I can't change my opinion.
Sincerely
Eddie Albert

Read More
Read Less

Road noise

By

April 08, 2021

in front of hotel road noise is very loud for sleeping
///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Read More
Read Less

Chuck 1

By

April 08, 2021

Excellent property. Stayed many times. Will continue to do so !!

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

March 16, 2021

club

I was amazed on how clean everything was . Everyone from the front desk to the housekeeping were very polite.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME HOTEL!

By

March 11, 2021

club

The stay was very nice and it was very clean every one was very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Clueless Customer Service

By

March 10, 2021

I waited over 10 minutes for desk manager to show up and check me in upon arrival. The same manager was too lazy to get me a wash cloth upon request - He offered two towels and suggested I "use them like a wash cloth". Breakfasts boxes were available if you had time to wait for the desk clerk to get you one. The shower was cold and so was the desk manager's attitude toward guests.
The facility, however, is new, fresh and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 07, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay. Wish they had better options for grab and go breakfast. Fresh brewed coffee would have been nice too. It was a pleasant surprise to find the pool open. Overall, a basic Holiday Inn experience. The property is conveniently located to lots of shopping areas and food locations. Would chose again when I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight with kids for a little break

By

February 28, 2021

I stayed over with 2 small children as we did an overnight adventure. I was disappointed with check in. I travel almost exclusively with IHG and am spire elite status. The business man ahead of us was greater as platinum member, but I was not recognized. I did not receive my welcome amenity either. It may have been that I had 2 young children with me and were acting like children (not horribly behaved just a case of wiggles and wondering lobby). We mentioned that we were planning on going swimming and the front desk informed us of all the rules (wear mask. No eating/drinking. Etc). He neglected to inform us that hours changed and pool closes at 8pm?!?! We didn't find that out until we entered to go to pool at 740 after settling into our room first. You can imagine disappointment of 2 young kids who were looking forward to swimming (and a big part of staying overnight at hotel that night). Although swimming was cut short, they had a great time over all. I was just disappointed that this wasn't communicated well.
Somehow the shower provided just as much entertainment as the pool. I was also disappointed in no coffee or tea in lobby. I understand why but we have been to several other ihg properties who are still providing this. Breakfast was the same problem. They offered a to go bag which was nice but literally everything but the water was carbs. Was happy they had apples but would have been nice for a non sugary option (cheese stick, yogurt. Oatmeal to make in room). Other than that we did have a great time. Thabkfully the DD in the parking lot solved my coffee problem!

Read More
Read Less