Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 326 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

The anti-sleep hotel - bring ear plugs!

By

25 November 2020

HI Express is almost always our hotel of choice, but I don't think we'll choose this location again. Here's why: the hotel is right next to I-494 in Minneapolis, and our room was on the side facing the interstate. There was heavy road noise all night long. Had we been on the other side of the hallway it might have been better. The bathroom vent fan is an always-on fan, which did well handling shower steam, but you also hear it running all night. Had to shut the bathroom door to keep that noise down. The in-room refrigerator had a noisy motor, but unplugging it stopped that noise. And finally, there's a vent next to the ceiling that seems to be connected to the other rooms. We could hear someone talking late into the night. Fortunately my wife packed ear plugs so we were able to get a few hours of semi-restful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

21 November 2020

platinumelite

Overall great new clean hotel would use it again. Eating within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Clean and new hotel.

By

21 November 2020

The only recommendation is not get a room on the 494 side of the property.
too much road noise and loud over all!
This made sleeping difficult the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

18 November 2020

We were supposed to have 2 queen and a couch and didn’t have that. There was hair in our bath towel.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great experience

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

The people were extremely friendly and hotel and room very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Park and fly

By

16 November 2020

club

Our flight was at 7:15 am. It would’ve been nice to get a grab and go breakfast since we had 3 kids traveling with us. Other than that all was great!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel; COVID precautions

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Liked the hotel and the take-and-go breakfast was decent given COVID circumstances. The room above me was loud all night (maybe a large animal?). Made it difficult to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Akouavi

By

06 November 2020

Very clean, neat and quiet place to relax. Tje price is very affordable

Read More
Read Less

Skip this place

By

04 November 2020

Over promise, under deliver. Not once in a weeks time did housekeeping show up. I never saw housekeeping in the hotel anywhere! My waste baskets were full and overflowing. Towels collected on the floor. I had to refresh them myself by asking at the desk. The room AC unit had one constant temperature—hot. I had to get my coffee by daily going to the front desk. Three times I asked for housekeeping and was giveN promises (I’ll write them a note) Front desk staff was never there until I searched for them.

I expected a whole lot more from IHG

Read More
Read Less

Express is Awesome

By

30 October 2020

Stayed here for a night to grab an early flight, booked last minute, but the room, service and overall attention was top notch. Would definitely stay again. Great location, clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel priced beyond perfection

By

29 October 2020

Excellent stay 10*
Comfortable bed, pillows and bedding
Sustainable products in room
Business center
To go breakfast during COVID
Shuttle service available upon request
Close to food, banks, fuel, freeways, and airport

Read More
Read Less

Our number one choice

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

This has become our number one choice to stay when traveling through the Twin Cities, to and from North Dakota and Green Bay. Due to covid, some hotels remove chairs from rooms, leaving your only choice for sitting to be beds! Here we had actual chairs. I drink tea, not coffee. Here they kept tea bags in the room while others have removed them. Nice breakfast choices considering the impact of covid. My wife liked the mattress, but not me. Too soft. I prefer a firm mattress. Everyone was friendly, even when I once forgot to wear my mask.

Read More
Read Less