Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 621 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

621reviews

  • 5 Stars
    475
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great place to stay

By

16 May 2022

Friendly staff, comfortable accommodations, nice variety at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and close to MSP

By

07 May 2022

Great hotel with shuttle service close to MSP. Service was fast and friendly. Room was clean and everything met my expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 May 2022

While our stay was just 1 night, I would book again. Loved the location and the fact the motel was modern, clean and updated in furnishings. Bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well. The breakfast could be improved by starting earlier otherwise was varied in offering a variety of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy, modern

By

04 May 2022

Fast efficient check in. Recognized IHG status on the spot. Gave 500 ammenity points. Well lit hotel, large breakfast area, and spacious rooms. Nicely appointed, well designed. Highly recommend for families or business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous property

By

04 May 2022

What a great find this hotel is. Great staff, clean and comfortable along with a Great Location. Lots of families and no noise and felt very safe. We plan on staying again while in the Minneapolis area this summer. Kudos to you!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

03 May 2022

Hotel was comfortable.

Parking in the open lot is $10 per night. What is frustrating is that I parked at one end of the parking lot late at night and rolled my suitcase into the lobby to check in... ONLY... to be told I had to go all the way back to my car to put the parking permit on the dash!

Appears to me is just another way to make money.

I would not stay again simply because there were other options that included parking.

Note: I did know before arrival that they charged parking fee, I didn't realize it was an open parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

03 May 2022

The facilities were great, I really enjoy my stay in the hotel

The breaks fast was really good and delicious

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded all expectations

By

29 April 2022

club

This was our first trip to Minneapolis, so we weren't sure what to expect in regards to hotel accommodations. We needed a location near the airport and Mall of America, so we thought we would try the Holiday Inn Express. Our original room assignment was fine but we discovered some issues with the window coverings not functioning properly. I went to the lobby to speak with someone at the front desk to see what could be done to resolve the issue. John suggested he come up to our room to take address the issue first-hand. After confirming the problem, I was pleasantly surprised that John immediately suggested we move to another room just two doors down the hall. As it turned out, the new room was actually an upgrade from our original reservation for the same rate. THAT'S CUSTOMER SERVICE!! During the remainder of our stay, John continued to be a fantastic resource and made our stay awesome. John appeared to be a "Jack of all trades"; helping us out in so many ways around the facility. All of the employees at the hotel were great, but John stood out as one that should be recognized. For his and the other staff members' efforts, we would definitely stay at your hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating staff with a clean, quiet hotel.

By

27 April 2022

platinumelite

This hotel was clean as expected, nothing out of the ordinary. I stayed with my family and asked the front desk staff to play along with a story I was telling my kids. The staff went out of their way to deliver 'evidence' in my family's room which made everyone quite happy. Special thanks are in order for those efforts.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed

By

24 April 2022

Great placed to stay and it it located by a few restaurants but they do close early

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 April 2022

We had missed a flight connection at MSP due to high winds and snow squalls so we had to stay overnight to catch another flight. When we arrived at the hotel staff had already started a list for those needing shuttle service to the airport the next day. They knew a lot of travelers had missed their flight and they had already begun preparations to handle our needs. WOW.The next morning they had hot coffee, water and danish set out even though the regular breakfast area was not due to open for hours. They knew that the airport had been shut down causing many flight delays and schedule changes so weary travelers were trying to cope with the hassle of rescheduling their travel plans. They anticipated our needs and offered us much needed refreshments. From the front desk to the shuttle drivers, all of your staff made a for a very comfortable and relaxing experience after such a hectic experience dealing with bad weather and air travel. Thank You very much.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, lacking customer service.

By

12 April 2022

club

Pros:
Clean room, updated, comfortable, nice shower, great bed
Nice pool
Good breakfast
Shuttle service to mall

Cons:
1) Had a 20% off coupon with my Bloomington's "Play, Stay, Save" pass -- front desk told me it could not be applied because I "already got a good deal on the room".
2) Took shuttle to the Mall of America -- called the front desk for a ride home that night and no one answered. I called 27 times and sent a desperate email in an attempt to find someone to pick up my daughter and me when the mall closed at 8pm -- no answer. I begged a shuttle from a different hotel to give us a ride so we wouldn't be stranded.
3) Arrived Sunday... On Monday, I asked for my room to be put on the cleaning list for Tuesday -- it wasn't cleaned. I called the front desk and they told me I could come down to get supplies (they should have brought them up?). Asked to be put on the next day's schedule -- a woman finally showed up at 5:30pm Wednesday... with her son tagging along.

Read More
Read Less