Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh-Bridgeville

3053 Washington Pike , Bridgeville, Pennsylvania 15017

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 716 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

716reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Pleasant Stay

By

08 May 2022

Comfortable bed, clean and quiet room. The breakfast host was delightful and helpful. Housekeeping...not so much. She BANGED on the door repeatedly to inquire if I needed service. (I forgot to hang the DND.) Overall, it was a nice visit. I'd definitely stay here again. Close to stores, snacks and near public transportation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pleasant experience

By

02 May 2022

Very good. We booked one night and then ended up booking a second night. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Room temp was good. Scrambled eggs were ok, but the rest of the food was good. Staff were professional and very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless in Bridgeville

By

28 April 2022

I have stayed at this location frequently over the past 15 years or so. The hotel itself is in good shape, and the rooms and facilities also are well maintained. I am not a fan of the "stark, hard-surface" renovations that IHG has done, but at least the bed is very comfortable.

The hotel wasn't full, but I was put next to another occupied room. The issue this trip was guests in the room next to mine, and in the surrounding area. It may be that they have never stayed at a hotel, but they came in at 11:30 PM, and were having loud conversations in the hallway. Just as I thought they stopped, it would pick up again. Each time I reached for the phone to call downstairs, they would quiet down. This happened both nights I stayed. Then, their kids would be running up and down the halls laughing and talking loudly, too. There was no consideration for the other guests who were trying to sleep.

It would be great if the hotel would post signs in the hallways to respect "quiet hours" between 10PM and 8AM, and also figure out a way to let the room doors "soft close" instead of bang shut. That would go a long way toward assuring a quieter environment for all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Never stay here again

By

24 March 2022

club

The front desk staff was extremely rude. She disappeared for a lengthy amount of time. She shut the elevator off - huge code violation. The breakfast was terrible - eggs and sausage were burnt. The sausage was more like beef jerky. The rooms had a terrible smell.

Read More
Read Less

Bright light

By

10 January 2022

club

Since we just needed a bed for a night, we didn't take advantage of any immenities. The employee working the front desk at our check in was extremely helpful and friendly. Wish I had gotten her name.
One drawback, and it may not be the hotel's fault was a bright spotlight shining in our groundfloor room. This light also reflected in the mirror in the room so the room wasn't very dark and their were no curtains to pull to shut out the light.
Other than that it was a very satisfactory stay. I love the idea of refillables in the shower!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible cancelation policy.

By

15 December 2021

club

Plans change. Cancelations same day happen. A customer-friendly cancelation policy should be a no-brainer.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

13 December 2021

We had a lovely visit. We took Uber to and from hotel to go into Pittsburgh and it took all the stress of driving off of us. We came back to the room to watch a movie before bed and the tv picture was so crisp it made us feel like we were in the movie. Everything was clean and very comfy!

Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh Newbie

By

08 December 2021

club

Chose to stay here for family visit - first time in Pittsburgh. Convenient location off the main highway & 8 minutes from visit location. Variety of food options close for our later arrival.
Room/hotel was clean, Bed comfortable, room size adequate.
Understanding the supply and health restrictions have affected offerings, we did appreciate the hot breakfast however limited.
Overall great overnight stay. Will book again when visiting. TY!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Noisy Refrigerator

By

02 December 2021

The mini fridge in our room woke us up a few times when it would come on throughout the night. Otherwise, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Traffic Congestion to spend a stay at the hotel

By

22 November 2021

Breakfast Choices are extremely limited and below Holiday Inn Express standard
No danishes and no Famous IHG Cinnamon rolls.
Only one kind of yogurts
Bored hot Breakfast
During the emergency, the hot breakfast were not served for almost one hour.

Traffic Congestion area not easy to go anywhere in bridgeville

Read More
Read Less

Passing through

By

16 November 2021

Nicely located. Little older for sure but kept in good condition. Very clean.

Read More
Read Less

2021 trip

By

13 November 2021

Smoking at the front door was repulsive. Bathroom was inadequate.

Read More
Read Less