Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1505 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    973
  • 4 Stars
    371
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    44

Second Family visit

By

03 July 2022

Great second visit to this hotel and it won’t be the last,very comfortable and great staff excellent breakfast highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, fabulous staff, truly great hotel.

By

01 July 2022

This is a fabulous hotel, well run with friendly, helpful staff who work hard and do a great job. They really keep the place clean and ensure they deliver an all round exceptional service. It's a great location, close to the M65 but quiet and plenty of parking. One of our favourite hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

24 June 2022

staying here for work . been staying at this place since February.
girls on the desk are excellent

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

23 June 2022

Nice friendly staff. Basic, but clean and comfortable rooms. Nice food, with a fairly good choice of menu. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Nice and handy location for where I was working during my stay. Better seating on the sunny side of the hotel would be an improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Jhhh

By

16 June 2022

Really good staff and excellent cleaning staff. Very good for dogs but evening chef is inconsistent and some poor meals mskkskksks bnsnsnsns eeeee dsdd

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable

By

28 May 2022

club

Have stayed here several times and it's a pleasure. Staff are friendly and helpful should you require anything.
The room has everything you need and the food at breakfast has a good choice as does the dining menu.
When in this area it's always a must for me and my husband.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel/fabulous staff

By

13 May 2022

One of the very best Holiday Inn Express hotels. The hotel is well placed in a quiet location with a huge carpark which is right in front of the hotel. But the thing that makes this place so special are the excellent staff who are always enthusiastic, courteous, caring and extremely polite. They really care about providing a top class service and they achieve this admirably.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

18 March 2022

Another lovely stay at this hotel.
I stay here every time I visit family in Burnley.
The staff are all welcoming and friendly but professional.
Nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is clean. The rooms clean and well maintained with comfy beds and pillows.
Breakfast has a mix of hot and cold food.
I always look forward to my stays here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent As Always!

By

23 February 2022

I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel during the week for approx. 2 years.
The location is great, just off the M65, it's easy to find and has plenty of parking.
There is always a good and fresh selection at breakfast (hot, or cold). The evening meals - very good quality, plenty of choice and always changing.
The hotel is comfortable, clean and well maintained.
However, the thing that really makes this a good place to stay is the friendly and extremely helpful staff.
Steve, Ash, Maria, Lisa, Tash, Jess, Sharon, Chris, Chutima, Imogen, Charlotte, Cody, Ben.... great service and thank you.
Hope to stay again with you at some point.
Mr Boddingtons

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

16 December 2021

I have now been staying 3-4 nights a week at HIX, Burnley for pretty much the last 2 years (Alan Partridge of the HIX, Burnley!).

During this time I can honestly say the staff have all been brilliant (Ash, Maria, Lisa, Chutima, Olivia, Jess, Sharon, Tash the Mad and others). Not to forget Angela the chef who always creates a changing menu
of good home cooked food - excellent lasagne! Also the Cleaning Team who always provide a nice room environment. Really a credit to Stephen the manager for building and maintaining this teams service levels.

The hotel itself is easy to find, has good parking, clean, good facilities and always has a friendly welcome.

Many thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice staff

By

15 December 2021

club

Found staff to quite pleasant. Beds were also very comfortable.
I did find it weird that people were allowed come down for breakfast and walk around in their pyjamas as if they were at home. Can honestly say I've never experienced the likes before.
Prices in the bar quite expensive too. Would encourage you to leave hotel for a drink rather than stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Stephleen

By

05 December 2021

A very comfortable relaxing stay at the Burnley Holiday Inn. Very professional staff. Comfortable clean room

Read More
Read Less