Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 634 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

634reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    24

lovely reception area and friendly staff

By

July 25, 2017

club

We stayed for leisure purposes and found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and comfortable.
Staff in all areas were friendly, approachable and professional at all times.
I would recommend a stay there any time and will be booking with Holiday Inn in the future.
Thank you for a pleasurable stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great on comfort ...average if that on breakfast

By

July 25, 2017

club

Stayed 1 night while at a wedding so really just used the facility for a bed for the night. Couldn't fault the staff, room comfort etc
Only negatives were having a soap/shampoo dispenser on the wall as I'm quite fussy about shampoo and soap quality and origins, also the breakfast experience wasn't too good. Self service items running out and not replenished in time for the number of people waiting in line.
But overall for a one night stay I would recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 23, 2017

The holiday inn express is a great hotel will stop here again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and welcoming hotel

By

July 23, 2017

platinumelite

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times recently through business and have always found it to be clean and well-equipped with a warm and friendly atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the breakfast, which is included in the rate, is simple but very good and the staff are always cheery and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Good service from staff

By

July 22, 2017

platinumelite

Clean rooms but even numbered room over look motorway

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed, could be better

By

July 22, 2017

club

Not impressed with this hotel, doesn't compare with other HI Express in other cities. Room was very average. TV screen small for the room size, reception and sound quality very poor. Traffic noise. Limited food choices. They took a charge per night on check in by credit card for charging food/drinks etc to the room but then three days after checking out they still have refunded the outstanding balance. I won't be staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Not a bad four night stay

By

July 22, 2017

club

Stay was quite pleasant,not a frequent complainer but for four nights stay here again i would request a room opposite to noisy M65, i should have asked to be moved so my own fault really. Also air con didn't really work.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

July 20, 2017

Was a good location. Had to wait a long time before someone greeted us at the front desk. The room was 2 single beds although I had requested a double. TV did not work. The telephone did not work. Standard was very low.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

My recent stay at the Burnley Express Holiday inn was very nice , all in all I have no regrets in staying there . My only gripe would be the limited choice of draught beers sold in the bar , if you like lager your ok but real ale options would be appreciated .

Read More
Read Less

helpful friendly staff

By

July 17, 2017

club

good car park, clean facilities, good quality breakfast and very helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

July 15, 2017

club

The hotel was great the room was really comfortable and very clean. I might have been unfortunate enough to have my stay on a noisey night. There was a lot of room doors banging and loud laughing and shouting to other rooms which can happen in any hotel. Apart from that it was a really pleasant stay with very friendly staff. Plenty of towels in the bathroom, really clean shower and bathroom, good size tv. Bed was comfy and plenty of choice in pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break in between travelling

By

July 12, 2017

club

Good stay, hotel immaculate, facilities good, breakfast hot, tasty and lots of it. Location great for motorways. Good value for money

Read More
Read Less