Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1446 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    930
  • 4 Stars
    361
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    42

Disappointed

By

July 29, 2021

club

Would not stay at Hotel again Dirty bathroom, smells. Floor not mopped shower curtains should be binned. Bedroom very dusty found receipt from previous occupant. Head board needs vacuuming. Definitely not Covid cleaned

Read More
Read Less

Great location for a base

By

July 29, 2021

We stayed here as a base to go on and visit popular places, the location was perfect for that. The hotel was clean, quiet at night, we had interconnecting rooms - which was great for our teenagers and the staff were really friendly. The room was very comfortable, with air-con which was a godsend! Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice and all self serve so no waiting to be seated, just chose your own table and have breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Very Convenient

By

July 25, 2021

club

We were very pleased with our stay overall. The location is 'out of town' and near to motorways and major roads (although not too noisy!). When we stayed there were others self-isolating due to Covid requirements but they stayed in their rooms and didn't concern us too much (although a separate floor would have been better).

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

July 25, 2021

Stayed here when booked in at the woodland spa and wishing to extend our day. The hotel is a 15 min walk to crowwood and the staff were really helpful in directing us and holding our bags for us. We checked in at 7pm after a relaxing day at the spa. The staff were very accommodating and even reopened an offer for us due to my Eagle eye spotting an old poster. The room was air conditioned which was much needed during the heat wave. I had an average night sleep due to staying in a twin room with my mum and sleeping in a single bed which I am not used too. The bed was comfy with 2 good pillows. Breakfast was great with a great selection of cereal and hot food items available. The staff on shift were so friendly and polite even though they hadn't had much rest at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great overall

By

July 24, 2021

£30 for 2 tiny dogs is to expensive per night and up to last time we stayed there before covid the dogs had dog beds toys and even dog lager lol but now nothing and still £30 for 2 tiny dogs

Read More
Read Less

Poor manager

By

July 23, 2021

I didn’t like the manager Maria , she’s awful and full of attitude. Horrible women I hated this experience and I will never stay again until she leaves .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Burnley

By

July 21, 2021

club

Staff excellent, room clean and tidy, great nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 19, 2021

club

Thanks for a clean, welcoming and friendly hotel. The breakfast choice was ample and the staff at breakfast were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent…

By

July 15, 2021

club

Fabulous hotel great friendly staff , ideal quiet location fabulous views .. 110% would recommend this lovely friendly east Lancashire hotel …

Read More
Read Less

Staff and manager personnel help

By

July 13, 2021

Can I please thank Steve the manager for his help and understanding with the problem we are both having with Business Edge problems , out-with his concerns and helping me 100% of the time, I believe this is still outstanding with Edge , and they seem to not help his problems, can I also thank Lisa for her help on this as well along with her friendly and consideration with guests requests and her ability to make you welcome in any problems in the hotel, please keep it up, it does make a difference to a business traveller, thank you both

Read More
Read Less

Over Night Stay

By

July 13, 2021

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and were impressed right from the off.
The hotel was bright clean and looked brand new, even though it isn't.
All the staff we encountered were friendly, helpful and very good at their jobs.
A special mention should be made for Maria who looked like she could run the hotel on her own as she was so efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 11, 2021

Clean hotel. A bit noisy because of lication to road but all in all a good stay. The shower was great but the toilet did leak when flushed. I didn't notice this until my last night but did report it ti reception and they made a note for maintenance.

Read More
Read Less