Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1281 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    331
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    37

Bed ok

By

April 02, 2020

club

Nice Hotel to see
Poor service and un-helpful
Still waiting for a return phone call as per your staff

Read More
Read Less

Perfect what I needed

By

April 02, 2020

club

Great location and comfortable. Just what I needed at the time

Read More
Read Less

Great service /Happy to help

By

April 01, 2020

club

I was visiting my family and friends as I live in the USA now so to make it easier on my brother I booked The holiday inn express burnley for 13 nights, but ended up only staying for 3 because of the covid-19 here is how wonderful the staff are here.
First off the greeting from the on duty manager was wonderful she was so polite as there was on me she said you have a room with two beds I can change that for you to a one bed if you would like, but as my son was going to stay with me some nights I said no I’m good thank you and as I was staying so long asked if I wanted to stay at the end off the hotel I was happy with that, the room was fine but as I was there for so long there was only a small space for my clothes not there fault only one other thing was my suitcase no place to put it.
The breakfast was great for me as in America I don’t get a proper English breakfast so the breakfast was amazing.
OK THIS IS THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE I WAS GIVEN
I arrived Friday 13th March 2020 I was to leave Thursday 26th March I got an email saying my flight was canceled from London to Phoenix on Sunday 15th the airline Changed my flight to Monday 16th so I could fly from Manchester as all flights would be canceled due to the virus I went down to see the front desk and told the staff member about what has happened the manager Hurd me tell what had happened they were so sorry for me and as I had only been there 3 nights out off the 13 they refunded me the rest off my stay I did not pay for the cancellation price I was so great full for them doing that for me when I checked out at 5am they had coffee for me and asked if I wanted toast for my trip to the airport I will be bk on my next visit to see family

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 01, 2020

club

Each time we stay it is perfect for our needs. We come as we own a nightclub in Accrington and are sometimes back really late. Our stay is always made perfect by the great team and the rooms are beautifully clean and comfortable. The communal areas are also very clean
We will be using the hotel most definitely in the future.

Read More
Read Less

great room, great breakfast

By

March 31, 2020

club

very, very good stay, staff were very good, very attentive
if I wanted anything I just asked and I got it, no question, very
comfortable beds, shower room spot on, we stayed in a
room for the disabled the seat in the shower needs to be
bigger in size to enable someone who is bilateral to sit more
safely as it is a little small

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

March 21, 2020

I stay most weeks and find the staff excellent and very friendly, very good clean express inn compare to some I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location and excellent staff

By

March 14, 2020

club

The staff are really attentive at this ideally located Holiday Inn Express hotel. It's still got a very new feel about it and is well maintained all round. If you get chance to request it, ask for a room overlooking the car park rather than the main road, as it gets noisy from 05:00. Apart from that it's excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business stay

By

March 13, 2020

Lovely staff, and space to work outside of the room. Decent prices hot drinks area is light and easy to concentrate. Quiet and peaceful for majority of the evening and couldn’t hear once in room. Had heard switched in rooms either side but easily ignored.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly hotel with great service

By

March 12, 2020

club

A clean and comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Added benefit of a bar and restaurant. The food is good especially the breakfast where there is plenty of choice for everyone.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Burnley

By

March 11, 2020

The Hotel was excellent and the overall experience was great. We have family in Burnley and have to come over quite a lot, so if we have to stay we like and want to stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Decent sleep - but only just OK otherwise

By

March 10, 2020

A little our of the way for Burnley. Staff trying hard but stretched. Breakfast manic.. Main criticism was v poor tolietries in bathroom and malfunctioning TV.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 10, 2020

Friendly, welcoming staff, great place to stay and use as a base.

Read More
Read Less