Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe

4000 Horizon Vue Drive , Canonsburg, Pennsylvania 15317

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1090 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1090reviews

  • 5 Stars
    882
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    17

Front Desk Gentleman was Exceptional!!

By

19 May 2022

I came in town last minute with two kids for a family funeral. I called 2 days in advance to book and the gentleman who helped me was exceptional in helping me get the room I needed. He also helped me extend my stay so my kids could nap and was so kind with the cousins all running around the lobby while the parents visited (there were no other guests there at the time, obviously!). Thank you for making our visit comfortable, easy, and being so helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed, great service

By

18 May 2022

Room was clean, bed was comfortable, great breakfast.
Slight complaint with room smelling less than fresh. Possibly because it was located near the pool. Definitely had a musty or stale smell.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

16 May 2022

This was my first time staying at this location. We had been in the area for a wedding, and this was the perfect place to stay overnight! The staff was friendly, the room was gorgeous and clean, and the breakfast was the perfect touch to our wonderful stay! I strongly suggest staying at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable and convenient

By

16 May 2022

We arrived and unpacked quickly. The front desk was very helpful with nearby restaurants and shops. Staff was very responsive to needs. The kids loved the pool and fitness room. Breakfast was okay, different items avaliable depending on when you went.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

16 May 2022

Staff was polite and helpful. Room was clean and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

07 May 2022

Good stay everybody was nice and I didn’t have any problems I would definitely go back

Read More
Read Less

Cool hotel

By

01 May 2022

We loved the staff and our room. It was almost perfect! It was super clean and comfortable. Super quiet, too. Made for a good nights sleep. If I’m in the area again I will make sure to come back here.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious, Comfortable and Clean

By

29 April 2022

club

Tucked away in a business park this hotel was a little confusing to get to but, that was the only negative. The stay was friendly and seemed to go out of their way for guest. I sat in the lobby area reading while waiting for my husband to return with dinner, I witnessed the gentleman behind the counter find something for a guest’s sunburn and he brought pool towels out countless times, all with a smile. Our room was very spacious and very clean. While I spent most of my down time in the lobby my husband relaxed on the couch before going to bed. It was nice to have the separate space because I went to bed way early and slept very well. Breakfast was good, my only complaint was they didn’t have fresh fruit.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

26 April 2022

platinumelite

Thank you Josh and your friendly and wonderful staff! We always have a relaxing and fantastic visit thanks to Josh, Tommy, Kevin, Christie, Doris and all staff. The breakfast is always delicious and the hotel is so beautiful!
We will see you again soon!
Holly and Brian, visitors from Toronto Canada!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

03 April 2022

Very nice hotel. Excellent staff and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn

By

05 March 2022

platinumelite

I've stayed have a lot of hotels this Holiday Inn is the nicest Inn I've ever stayed at

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional/Accommodating Customer Service. Our specific room had multiple issues.

By

08 December 2021

club

Exceptional/Accommodating Customer Service...Welcoming, courteous & responsive. Unfortunately it was a short 7 hour stay, but upon check out, customer service stepped right up pertaining to the issues mentioned below. If it wasn't for the customer service and the hotel in general This would have been a 1 star for the room's issues. Beautiful, clean hotel lobby & location. Our specific room had multiple issues...Dirty shower, 50% of the shower wall's plastic/fiberglass was cracked with exposed fibers & the room heater was very loud. Did not get much sleep. I seriously doubt the entire hotel had these maintenance issues. The rest of it was very classy and spotless. I think it was just the luck of the draw with the room we were given. I would definitely consider saying there again. Upon check in, I would inspect my room before unpacking and getting comfortable to ensure I could move before its too late. Again, customer service was outstanding & the lobby was beautiful. I just wanted to give an honest review.

Read More
Read Less