Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pittsburgh SW - Southpointe

4000 Horizon Vue Drive , Canonsburg, Pennsylvania 15317

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 848 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

848reviews

  • 5 Stars
    690
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Friendly Employees

By

August 05, 2020

My family and I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Southpointe when we are in the Pittsburgh area. All employees are very polite and always in a good mood! Diane and Nick are awesome!!! We will not stay anywhere else!

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

I’m a very cautious person and very concerned about
Covid-19. The hotel did everything to make me feel comfortable and safe. I especially liked the way they handled breakfast; other places either didn’t offer any at all or something like a bottle of water and a granola bar. The ability for me to make selections the night before and then take back to my room in the am was most appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Large, clean room in a very nice hotel!

By

August 04, 2020

Great hotel stay. Hotel seems very new and updated. Room was very large and clean. Breakfast food was wonderful and I liked the ordering ahead of time as it removed the problem of lots of people trying to get their food. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

July 28, 2020

We have stayed in this hotel two years in a row. Very good service and friendly employees!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 28, 2020

club

Very professional. Always helpful in whatever way needed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel does not take coronavirus precautions seriously

By

July 21, 2020

This hotel does not require or even encourage masks. Staff wear masks only covering their mouths, not their noses. You will have to interact with staff upon arrival and departure. Plexiglass is just viewed as an obstacle to work around, not an actual barrier to anything. I called ahead and was told that masks would be required, but this was false. I had to pass many unmasked guests in the hotel before getting to my room. When I complained to the front desk (from my room) I was told that guests were encouraged to wear masks, but there were no signs, and the staff said nothing to me on check-in. Front desk staff had the same below-the-nose mask on in the morning after my complaint. All the anti-maskers will love this place, but anyone wary of venturing into an indoor space with strangers will be very uncomfortable here.

Read More
Read Less

Very welcoming in time of grieve.

By

July 21, 2020

club

My father passed away was there for funeral and the staff there was very welcoming Pleasant to speak with and also the breakfast was very good the way they handled are safety with masks and sanitizer stations for everyone to be safe also markers to be socialized at a distance it's always been our home away from home

Read More
Read Less

FIrst Covid trip

By

July 20, 2020

My husband and I had to travel for a family funeral, otherwise we would not have been traveling so soon after the state turned green. The hotel had few visitors and the front desk upgraded us to a suite without us asking. The room was comfortable in the heat of July. The hotel cleaned the room each day, changing the towels, and making the bed. I had heard this was not being done during COVID, but appreciated coming back to a cleaned room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

By

July 11, 2020

Nice spot to stay in the Southpointe area. Hotel was clean, comfortable, convenient, and had friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not enough large carts

By

July 06, 2020

club

Need more large carts for getting our luggage into our room. We used a small cart and it was not big enough for all of our stuff

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and Great value.

By

July 02, 2020

club

Clean rooms,Great value? and Friendly efficient will stay here agaikn

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Food

By

July 01, 2020

club

The breakfast wasn’t what I expected , should offer a better breakfast

Read More
Read Less