Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 201 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay

By

August 08, 2016

Very friendly and clean. Check in and check out were super easy

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 08, 2016

Newer hotel. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. WIll stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

August 05, 2016

club

Booked this room based on previous reviews which were favorable. We found this to be accurate based on our stay.

Nice rooms; decent mattress; upgraded towels.

Room had a flat screen tv with adequate channel selection.

In-room microwave and small refrigerator with K-cup coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay in Pittsburgh

By

August 04, 2016

club

New HI Express close to Sarris's ice cream store. We arrived after 7 PM on a Saturday but found the local restaurants were already closed. We also arrived after a summer rain and found the entryway very slick. Hotel and rooms were very nicely appointed. We find the food choices at Holiday Inn Expresses fairly unhealthy and bland. I suspect all the warm food is pre-packaged and microwaved. There are no healthy choices of fresh fruit or low sugar/no sugar cereals. If you don't mind their food quality then you will be very pleased with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

August 02, 2016

The room was large and in excellent condition. The building and grounds were neat and well cared for. The staff was cordial and efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel! We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

July 30, 2016

club

Very clean with a friendly staff. We didn't get housekeeping one day, but that may be because the kids slept in and we left the rooms too late in the day. Front desk provided towels when we asked so not a big deal.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 22, 2016

club

This was a lovely hotel with friendly staff. We very much enjoyed our stay here. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the Southpointe area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your recommendation of our hotel! Nothing is more valuable than when guest is willing to tell others that they enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again soon! Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

club

Very clean and relaxing hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a family stay

By

July 11, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The rooms are large enough to allow our family of 5 to sleep comfortably. The hotel rooms were clean and modern. The overall hotel and grounds were clean. The pool was nice for our kids to play in. We were able to eat our pizza around the outside fireplace. The hotel was located in a quiet business area. It is a little ways from downtown Pittsburgh but the train allowed easy access to the city. I would strongly recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel! Our rooms are larger than the typical Holiday Inn Express and our public areas are perfect for get togethers. We hope to see you again soon! Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice location and friendly staff

By

July 09, 2016

club

We recommend this hotel for families! The staff was helpful and pleasant! suites are nice for families.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel for families! Although we're in a business park, we are very family friendly. We hope to see you again soon! Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean rooms.

By

July 08, 2016

club

This location is new and was as expected. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was great. The shower head is high so good for 6 foot plus height. The only complaint is the breakfast is standard continental style with limited options other than high carbohydrate items.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Pittsburgh/Southpointe. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm sorry that you found our breakfast to be filled with carbs. Holiday Inn Express dictates exactly what we are required to serve. We also hope to see more protein and fruit in any future revisions to the breakfast standards. We hope to see you again soon! Diane General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good find

By

July 05, 2016

club

Affordable place to stay with the feeling of luxurious living!

Read More
Read Less