Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton

3950 South Lotz Road , Canton, Michigan 48188

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 941 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    596
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    44

Poor

By

18 December 2021

Rooms need updating. Electrical outlets don’t work in room.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn in the USA

By

12 December 2021

Very clean, up to date, nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean air, nice gym, operating swimming pool, new clean bathrooms, great water control

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

11 December 2021

The shower sprayer was really dirty and the tub wasn't clean

Read More
Read Less

I cleaned the drain myself

By

25 November 2021

club

I am super glad I chose this hotel! With the down allergy in the family... The hotel staff was able to get my pillows switched out aft I turned in the ones with feathers.

***Room 109 ground floor and window doesn't lock... Didn't feel good about it***
Thank you to the check in staff .. Not sure what his name was - He was great to work with..
I also cleaned out the drain because the shower didn't drain. (You ARE welcome.... Take it off my room charge for the 4 nights?)
Most days breakfast was hot and delicious and the nice lady doing breakfast set-up (Lori) was AWESOME!!! She should be commended!!!
On Saturday - grab and go breakfast option was on the sign in the breakfast area.
Check in went smoothly and I was warmly greeted and quickly processed.
In town for a catch up with family and this was 5 short miles from my brothers house. The right location and the right price indeed!
The room was not the cleanest...(-2 stars) see pics of mold and leftover trash on floors. The comfort of the bed was just right and overall was an okay experience.

This crew works as a team and you can tell someone takes pride in providing a great experience. The staff should be commended!
Thank you Holiday Inn Canton for the 4 night lodging.
I will definitely look to stay here again!


The house keeping staff did phenomenal with our towels and trash service.
Respectfully,
Bryan
Oklahoma City

I have pictures but they are too large to attach here.

Questions reach out!

Read More
Read Less

Skip the pool

By

24 November 2021

club

Not impressed with this Holiday Inn. The pool area needs renovating, we had a very bad experience using it. Our guest room was outdated, not worth the price for the name. No complaints with staff. Disappointed in the property.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

17 November 2021

Took a little get away with the wife. Nice place. Clean, quiet and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

I wish they’d realize there’s still a pandemic.

By

16 November 2021

All is what you’d hope in this class of hotel…when’s there’s not a major health crisis. Staff and guests should wear masks in public areas.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness issues

By

10 November 2021

The hot tub had brown water and the facility was dirty, other than the breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less

Rewards member......

By

10 November 2021

First I would like to say the customer service was very nice. When the clerk gave me my room it was full of drywall or plaster all over the floor. I went and notified the front desk clerk who gave us another room next to the pool. It was very hard to rest with all you hear is people coming in and out of the pool area. To be honest I begin to look back and think I was being punished because I should accept the first room even though it was drywall everywhere at least it's a way from the pool door. I had made reservations for the room and took the upgrade to get more points. I checked out the next morning, they charge me for the points that I never received for two rooms.. when I spoke to Eric the front clark he assured me that I was going to hear from a manager who never called me and never adjusted the price on the room and still haven't received no points!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel great service

By

05 November 2021

Nothing fancy but great customer service and comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great!

By

04 November 2021

platinumelite

IHG is great! Was able to use points for a free night sleep and a free breakfast. Everything was great! The staff was great and everything went very smooth.

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

03 November 2021

club

The stay was like u was at home.
I had to travel for my grandfathers funeral and this has always been our option since I was a little kid.. thank you for the good accommodation. I always choice holiday in for my family and i

Read More
Read Less