Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton

3950 South Lotz Road , Canton, Michigan 48188

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 945 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

945reviews

  • 5 Stars
    598
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    44

Average but ok for overnight

By

May 11, 2022

Room was out dated with hot tub and did not look like it had been vacuumed in awhile. Breakfast was sub standard for Express. Meat was gone and oven broken?? No biscuits, also an oven problem they said.

Read More
Read Less

Affordable but needs updated

By

May 03, 2022

I am a tough critic when it comes to hotels. We literally check the rooms for cleanliness upon arrival. I am extremely afraid of dealing with bed bugs so I do everything I can to avoid it. Usually I can’t sleep at hotels because of the uncertainty and I honestly feel as if something keeps crawling on me. This location did not give me any of those feelings. I did notice some crumbs and some outdated furniture, but other than that I was able to relax and whatnot. I did keep checking that the spiders didn’t hatch though. Lol. I really am not bringing this up to complain, just a suggestion for them to invest into this property just a little bit to bring things to 2022 and not 1990.

Read More
Read Less

Kdmcb

By

May 03, 2022

If ever in the Canton area, this is indeed the hotel to choose! The desk help is excellent and all amenities and hot breakfast is BACK! Yay!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

April 26, 2022

THE ROOM WAS SPACIOUS AND COZY. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

December 18, 2021

Rooms need updating. Electrical outlets don’t work in room.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn in the USA

By

December 12, 2021

Very clean, up to date, nice rooms, comfortable beds, clean air, nice gym, operating swimming pool, new clean bathrooms, great water control

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

December 11, 2021

The shower sprayer was really dirty and the tub wasn't clean

Read More
Read Less

I cleaned the drain myself

By

November 25, 2021

club

I am super glad I chose this hotel! With the down allergy in the family... The hotel staff was able to get my pillows switched out aft I turned in the ones with feathers.

***Room 109 ground floor and window doesn't lock... Didn't feel good about it***
Thank you to the check in staff .. Not sure what his name was - He was great to work with..
I also cleaned out the drain because the shower didn't drain. (You ARE welcome.... Take it off my room charge for the 4 nights?)
Most days breakfast was hot and delicious and the nice lady doing breakfast set-up (Lori) was AWESOME!!! She should be commended!!!
On Saturday - grab and go breakfast option was on the sign in the breakfast area.
Check in went smoothly and I was warmly greeted and quickly processed.
In town for a catch up with family and this was 5 short miles from my brothers house. The right location and the right price indeed!
The room was not the cleanest...(-2 stars) see pics of mold and leftover trash on floors. The comfort of the bed was just right and overall was an okay experience.

This crew works as a team and you can tell someone takes pride in providing a great experience. The staff should be commended!
Thank you Holiday Inn Canton for the 4 night lodging.
I will definitely look to stay here again!


The house keeping staff did phenomenal with our towels and trash service.
Respectfully,
Bryan
Oklahoma City

I have pictures but they are too large to attach here.

Questions reach out!

Read More
Read Less

Skip the pool

By

November 24, 2021

club

Not impressed with this Holiday Inn. The pool area needs renovating, we had a very bad experience using it. Our guest room was outdated, not worth the price for the name. No complaints with staff. Disappointed in the property.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

November 17, 2021

Took a little get away with the wife. Nice place. Clean, quiet and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

I wish they’d realize there’s still a pandemic.

By

November 16, 2021

All is what you’d hope in this class of hotel…when’s there’s not a major health crisis. Staff and guests should wear masks in public areas.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness issues

By

November 10, 2021

The hot tub had brown water and the facility was dirty, other than the breakfast area.

Read More
Read Less