Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton

3950 South Lotz Road , Canton, Michigan 48188

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 842 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    555
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    31

Love this Holiday Inn!

By

March 18, 2021

club

Very clean. The staff treats you like family which is very important to my husband & I. The food is great! Berta in the breakfast is super sweet & always so helpful. The Manger Debbie is also so welcoming! The staff is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 17, 2021

club

Very friendly and professional staff. Clean Hotel. Great stay everytime!

Read More
Read Less

Charges

By

March 16, 2021

club

Charged a $300 cleaning fee. The jacuzzi was down and dirty. The kids next door probably had the whole third floor of rooms and literally ran from one room to the next the entire day. Didn’t stay my first night cause it gave me anxiety, they also was playing on our door.

Read More
Read Less

A+

By

March 15, 2021

platinumelite

Rooms are always so clean, awesome housekeepers. Front desk is very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Not What I Expected

By

March 13, 2021

club

As a Holiday Inn Loyal Member, I was expecting this Holiday Inn to be clean and inviting like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at. First I want others to be aware that although this location says Canton (You expect a classy and clean area), this was not the case. The hotel is located off the highway which is nice, however the overall location seems very unpleasing. The Staff (Brandon) was amazing and helped us out and had a wonderful personality. The pool was freezing, dirty and who knows when the last time it was clean. The hotel itself was very old and needs to be updated. Only benefit was the beds. However, everything was outdated and looked uncleaned. Breakfast and hot tub were a no go. Overall, my family and I will not be returning to this location and do not recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

March 10, 2021

I liked my stay was enjoy full and had my tv and staff was great and room service made sure I didn’t run out of stuff

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 10, 2021

platinumelite

Great Hotel! Great staff! Very clean environment!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 10, 2021

club

The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. The only thing I would want differently is a bigger jacuzzi. That’s me just being selfish lol. Rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

March 09, 2021

club

I checked in to this location on 2/27 for my bachelorette party where we were going to rent movies on HBO as holiday inn had advertised this and have a relaxing night. I was disappointed in the false advertising upon finding out there was not HBO rental as advertised nor a DVD player. The front desk confirmed this with me. Upon check in a man was complaining his room was not what was advertised either with the jacuzzi not being able to fit his children and he was upset. At the same time another couple was walking out the door that were visibly upset and complaining about their stay. I was embarrassed I chose this location as it is not kept up and appears to be run down. The night auditor however was very friendly and nice. It was not a nice experience and I will not be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 09, 2021

club

Great place to stay for our visit. Good price and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Try another place first

By

March 09, 2021

club

Very old and dusty. Bathrooms..not the cleanest as far as floors and corners. No breakfast except toast

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

March 07, 2021

club

Great place, great customer service, clean environment

Read More
Read Less