Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley

2419 Castro Valley Blvd , Castro Valley, California 94546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 588 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

588reviews

  • 5 Stars
    466
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

28 June 2022

Thank you to the entire staff at the Castro Valley Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel we've ever stayed at!

By

02 June 2022

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express on Castro Valley Boulevard in Castro Valley, CA. The entire family went for my niece's wedding. The Manager and Front Desk Attendants gave us the best customer service experience I've had in years. The room was clean and the Spa Tub excellent. The pillows on the bed were heavenly. The breakfast was hot and delicious. We will be going back in July for our 30th Wedding Anniversary just because they pampered us so much here. For the rate, this is in my opinion the best hotel in California. Thank you for making a special occasion so memorable. Eva and Patrick Joice

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

27 May 2022

Very good hotel and the staff are very hospitality, it is the only ihg hotel that offers a welcome snack. The bed is very comfortable and the room is very clean. This city has many good restaurants around and there is also a mini-golf place near the hotel for family fun.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

19 May 2022

Quick check in, clean hotel, friendly front desk (Raia and KD), comfortable beds and good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great people

By

19 May 2022

The hospitality and friendliness of the staff at every turn was more than expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a clean and comfortable environment.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, Relaxing stay!

By

17 May 2022

We have stayed here several times when visiting family. It is a comfortable, relaxing place to stay for one or two nights. The desk staff is always friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

04 May 2022

Thanks to everyone who staffs the Castro Valley Holiday Inn Express. I've stayed there twice. Both times I was dealing with a family emergency. Both times the entire staff was very caring. They made an effort to make me and my husband feel welcome. I truly appreciate everyone. I will be back again mid-June 2022 for the actual burial of my father at the National Veterans Cemetery in Sacramento, CA. Of course, I already booked my room at Castro Valley Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

5 days stay

By

20 December 2021

- Limited breakfast options.
- Bathroom had dust present where the towels are stored, and there was a piece of tape on the vanity that was left over from previous occupants which was not taken out by the cleaning crew... which both indicates lack of attention to details when cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Great location in Castro Valley!

By

03 December 2021

My husband and I stayed here while I was traveling for business. Great location, great service, great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Another good experience at Holiday Inn Express

By

30 November 2021

Front desk attendants were very nice, always greeting guests, facility was clean, lots of parking, and good COVID measures.

Read More
Read Less

5 Star Staff!

By

24 November 2021

club

Our family regularly stays at high-end resorts when traveling but we chose to stay at this hotel due to its proximity to my mother’s care facility. Both times we were warmly welcomed by Raia. She was so helpful and solicitous of our needs. Absolutely stellar in every way! In fact, each one of the employees we encountered were terrific including Eloisa. We loved the employee who runs the delicious morning buffet. She is very gracious and friendly.
Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

Clean and friendly, would love to have more grab and go options for breakfast, hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit.

Read More
Read Less