Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 156 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    128
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Good stay

By

03 August 2016

I will be back in town next year for the same soccer tournament, and this hotel will be my first choice

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Legend Coach, Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We value your business and hope that you return to us on your next visit. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday In Express - Castro Valley, CA. 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Clean ample area room with very comfortable bed.

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

The room was a pretty fair value for the money. I always get a good value with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It was our pleasure to host you and we sincerely thank you for the kind sentiments. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA. 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

27 July 2016

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and this HIE was within proximity to the ceremony and the reception which worked out great.

The staff … Elizabeth was amazing giving so many of us what seemed like personalized attention. All were accommodating, friendly, and put everyone in our party at ease.

The only major disappointment was the room. I have no idea what a regular room looks like but our "upgrade" in terms of layout was very strange … the jacuzzi was tucked into a corner of the sleeping area next to the media center which did not make it appealing. The bathroom … lighting was awful especially for putting on makeup or shaving. There was basically one overhead light that was on a motion detector and this is hilarious — if you have a sense of humor — the light would go off while you were in the shower and not moving enough so each time the bathroom would go pitch black. And with only one sink with poor light … we had a hard time getting ready. Thankfully there was a closet mirror.

We seemed to have been placed in a room to accommodate disabilities which in general is great to have those room types but for us … I think that's why the lighting was weird et al.

Other than our odd room … our stay was really nice because of the staff. It is safe, clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I want to apologize that the room upgrade was not up to par and I truly apologize. Chandan, I and the rest of the team here join me in thanking you for the warm compliments! It is our duty as hospitality professionals to ensure our guests experience an exceptional level of sincere service and quality and I am thrilled that we hit that mark. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service to you and your family in the near future. Elizabeth Kaufman Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA. 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

close to hospital

By

20 July 2016

club

family member was in local hospital near hotel. staff was understanding and sympathetic about situation. The first night i needed a room, there were none available. After that , i was able to get a room for each night needed. having a meal and coffee was helpful. thanks to the friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. My staff joins me in gratitude for the kind sentiments. It means a lot to us when a guest acknowledges our breakfast and friendly staff. Again thank you and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express, Castro Valley 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

24 June 2016

club

Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with our hotel! We appreciate you complimenting and acknowledging our staff, hotel, and service! I will certainly pass along your warm sentiments. We value your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, California. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express- Castro Valley, CA. gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

13 June 2016

platinumelite

Room was clean and comfortable. Bed and pillows were really great. Price was higher than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place - newly remodeled

By

01 June 2016

club

Nice place, recently remodeled, request higher floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us. My staff joins me in gratitude for the kind sentiments. Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, Ca. gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

bad experience

By

01 June 2016

if you are driving a truck do not book a room there you will not find parking anywhere

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Good Morning Mr. Lopez, I want to first apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Also when your reservation was booked with us, there was nothing mentioned in regards to truck parking because had that been brought to our attention during the booking process we would of explained that we would not be able to accommodate parking for over sized vehicles. Again thank you for your business and once again I apologize for the inconvenience. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

30 May 2016

club

The hotel's been refurbished and is very comfortable, and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and amenities

By

20 May 2016

club

Met most expectations, but cost a little high for area.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 May 2016
Dear Margaret, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations, despite the high rate you mentioned. Please keep in mind Monday through Thursday is the busiest day's for most hotels in our area. We are competitively priced to ensure guests are receiving the best available rate. We value your business and hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Well worth the stay

By

06 May 2016

As the third time staying at this hotel, I have seen the same outstanding service every time. Great location to stay while working in Oakland area. Plenty of places to eat; good balance of fast food and sit down food. Plenty of activities; theater, golf, worship. Kind of half way between a San Francisco and Sacramento, lots to do. Major highway access

Posted byHotelStaff
14 May 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us again and I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We appreciate you acknowledging our team members and I will be sure to pass along your compliments to them. We hope if your in our area again that you will give us the pleasure of staying with us. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

29 April 2016

You hotel was very accommodating to our wedding guests. Thank you for the attention you gave us.
Beautiful rooms with comfortable, dark rooms.
I enjoyed the high bar stools and counter in the great room where I could eat and work on my laptop first thing in the morning. Looking out to the beautiful flowers was pleasing. We hated to leave because everything was so relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 May 2016
Dear Gail, First and Foremost we want to express our sincerest gratitude to you and your whole family for selecting us as your preferred hotel for such a special occasion. It was a pleasure to serve each and every one of you and we hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Warm Regards, Elizabeth Kaufman Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less