Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 274 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

274reviews

  • 5 Stars
    212
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Castro Valley Holiday Inn Express exceed my expectations

By

19 October 2017

club

I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley last week. The room was large and very clean. The furniture was in excellent condition. The staff was very friendly and professional. I am extremely satisfied with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

01 October 2017

This was my experience on September 21, 2017 at the Castro Valley Holiday Inn Express:
The bed in my room had dirty sheets. The bed appeared to be freshly made. However, when I pulled back the covers, the sheets had been clearly used: the sheets felt oily, they were indentations were people had slept, and hair in the bed. I called the front desk for fresh sheets.the receptionist, brought up fresh sheets and handed them to me, so that I could make up the bed. She didn't volunteer to make the bed herself. The sheets were unfortunately too small, so I took them back downstairs to exchange them for a larger set of sheets. In talking with The receptionist, she assured me that the manager checks the beds and that the bed could not have possibly been dirty. She handed me another set of sheets, which I took back upstairs to make the bed again. Neither set of fresh sheets were oily, had hair, and when I made the bed there were no indentations. The sheets were fresh and clean, like they should have been in the first place.
I asked the receptionist to indicate to the manager that I would like to discuss the situation I encountered. The next morning I also spoke with the receptionist on duty and asked that the manager speak with me or contact me via cell phone or email. I have never heard from him.
And breakfast was a bad experience too.
I have traveled in third world countries, from the Americas, to the Middle East, Africa and Asia, and have never had such a bad experience...and certainly have never had such an experience anywhere else in my travels either. My advice: Go to another property. This one is mismanaged.

Read More
Read Less

Review for stay

By

30 September 2017

I did not know there was a swimming pool or a exercise room. I would have liked a bar in the building or at least very close by.

Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

30 September 2017

Stayed here for conference lodging. Just an okay experience. Nothing special. Very noisy people in parking lot just below room kept me awake most of the night and had a very poor night's sleep - never a good thing when staying in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

28 September 2017

club

They made me feel safe and comfortable
I always use Holiday Inn Express
Always first choice for me and my family
People that work there are very friendly and
Helpfull
The bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave
But I knew I'd be back again soon
Thank you for a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

22 September 2017

Beds comfortable, it would have been nice to ghhave a Managers reception{Happy Hour} like other Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

4 Night Stay

By

21 September 2017

platinumelite

Enjoyed our 4 night stay at HIE Castro Valley! Staff was great especially the house-keeping supervisor and one of the managers (didn’t get him name but he drove an Infiniti) We arrived a couple hours before check-in and the house-keeping supervisor was really kind about getting us a room as soon as one was available which was within 10-15 minutes. This was a huge deal for us for we were traveling with two kids. There were a few minor hiccups with the pillows and bed sheets but they were resolved promptly. As a premium IHG member, I usually request a late checkout and it’s always been at 1 PM. However, the rep said late check-out will be at noon. I wasn't too happy about that but again, I’m not too concerned for the staff was great throughout our stay. Will defiantly recommend and stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

13 September 2017

club

The whole experience was wonderful. Great room, great service and very convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Hours

By

09 September 2017

I stay at many HIE across California. Something I don't understand is when breakfast hours start at 6:30am, why are the preparers still putting the hot food out at 6:45am? We have places to be at early and Holiday competitors have breakfast available at 6am and they are prompt and prepared.

The other issue was the hot food was limited and not marked with what was in the service trays.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Holiday Inn Express

By

08 September 2017

club

Hotel was outstanding, food was great, room curtains truly blackout light for a great sleep in. Five star service!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 September 2017

The staff knows me since I am a repeat visitor, and always takes good care of me!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

01 September 2017

club

The hotel is nice and quite, The bed and sheets are very clean.

Read More
Read Less