Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 209 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

209reviews

  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Watch Out Tim Cook!

By

mars 29, 2017

I rarely respond to surveys because everyone wants one; who has the time to respond to all of them these days. I use the business and customer service practices offered by Apple. I do not work for Apple, but I own and use a lot of their products since the 1980's. I consider Apple to be one of the best managed and customer service companys' in the world, so the bar is set quite high.

I would actually have to admit, my recent experience with Holiday Inn Express in Castro Valley, California has landed right at the top of that bar. Thank you and your staff for accommodating my needs during a difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

mars 27, 2017

I stay at this hotel every time I visit the Bay Area. I have stayed here many times in 2016. I will be planning on staying here over the next few months during business purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

mars 12, 2017

club

Great location, very clean and friendly staff. Newer property and very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Gratitude for the 5-star review! I am delighted that your experience was exceptional and we appreciate the compliments regarding our cleanliness and team members. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice

By

mars 04, 2017

club

I stay at this hotel regularly and I am always happy with my room, the wifi, the breakfast, the staff and my overall stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 06, 2017
Dear Maggie, We appreciate you sharing your feedback and for your continued patronage to our hotel! My staff and I express our gratitude for the kind sentiments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Castro valley stay

By

mars 01, 2017

club

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was easy to find, conveniently located, clean, and quiet. Staff was helpful and checkin was easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
mars 02, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be clean and quiet. My staff joins me in thanking you for the kind sentiments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Warm Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, great service

By

février 16, 2017

club

Very good hotel. Clean and comfortable stay. Good breakfast (selection and quality). Very good service.

Only "negative" in my opinion, a little bit pricey for a small hotel and limited parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
février 17, 2017
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you found us to be comfortable and clean which are two very important elements in our industry. My staff and I certainly appreciate you recognizing our efforts to provide superior service. Your are right in the "bit pricey" part, welcome to the Bay Area! We hope to be of service again on your next visit. Warm Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Great except in one area

By

février 13, 2017

The breakfast was not good at all. The room safes do not work. Otherwise a very nice property.

Posted byHotelStaff
février 13, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize that the breakfast was not satisfying, we would be open to any suggestions for improvement in this area. As for our in-room safes, we are in the process of eliminating most of them from the hotel as they are no longer functional and are not a current brand requirement. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. As an alternative, we do have complimentary safe deposit boxes located at our Front Desk for guest use. Despite our deficiencies, we appreciate the 4-star rating and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. All the best, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms but Extra Fee for 3rd Person?

By

février 07, 2017

club

I booked 2 rooms with 3 adults in each room. After checking in and paying the regular fee as shown on the website, the staff person said he had to charge me an extra $10 for each 3rd person in the rooms.

I have never been charged for "extra" people in rooms that had 2 queen beds each. There was no mention of an extra charge on the website when i booked it. Maybe I missed something?

I asked the staff it was because of the complementary breakfast and he said no. It was just an extra charge for the 3rd person in the room.

I won't stay at this hotel again and in future i will ask about any extra charges before booking.

Posted byHotelStaff
février 08, 2017
Dear Guest, My apologies if you were wrongly charged for an additional third person. We strive to create great experiences so that our guests leave satisfied and return to us on their next visit. Typically if a third adult is added to the reservation when initially made, the price should have changed to reflect that additional person. Per our policy, our rooms (regardless of standard king or two queen bed guest rooms) is inclusive of one to two adults. There is a $10.00 Extra Person Fee per night, per adult (after 2) with a maximum of four adults permitted in a room with two queen beds. I would be happy to review your reservation and if indeed there was a discrepancy we would definitely take corrective measures. Please feel free to contact me directly. All the best, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for location

By

février 06, 2017

Great location on the East Bay close to freeway interchanges with a good sleep and reasonable rates. Excellent service when needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
février 06, 2017
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your candid feedback! You are absolutely right with regards to our central location, as we have convenient accessibility to public transport (Castro Valley BART station) and major freeways: I-238, I-880, & I-580. We appreciate you recognizing our team member's exceptional service, and hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to the East Bay. Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Calm and relaxing but breakfast...

By

février 01, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is very clean and has great service. Our breakfast the first day was standard but the second day several items were old, cold or below standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
février 01, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that the breakfast was not up to par on the second day of your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our breakfast attendant to ensure we do everything possible to provide fresh and hot food items. I do hope you give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again! Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

A mostly adequate hotel

By

janvier 23, 2017

Poor service from the front desk with a perfectly decent room. The room itself was fine, clean and comfortable enough. The housekeeping staff clearly takes their job seriously. Unfortunately, the front desk staff offered solutions to a room problem but then never followed up with any of them, or later even acknowledged the problems in the first place. This hotel has nothing in particular to recommend it, but it fulfills the basic requirements cleanly and reasonably comfortably.

Posted byHotelStaff
janvier 26, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team I am deeply apologetic for your less than satisfactory experience with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean and comfortable. Your comments will be used to better enhance our guest's experience now and in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the exemplary service we are known for. Best Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Convenient for business traveller

By

janvier 21, 2017

platinumelite

Nice, quiet hotel, easy drive to Oakland. Clean, efficient rooms, Excellent complimentary breakfast. I will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
janvier 26, 2017
Valued Guest, Gratitude for the 5-star review and feedback! We appreciate you highlighting our central location, clean rooms, and great breakfast! Thank you again for your kind remarks, we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us! Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less