Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 198 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

198reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Convenient for business traveller

By

January 21, 2017

platinumelite

Nice, quiet hotel, easy drive to Oakland. Clean, efficient rooms, Excellent complimentary breakfast. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

No surprises or failures

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

I can feel comfortable and confident in choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Castro Valley when staying in The Bay Area. For quick access to freeways, public transit or mass transit you can reach your destination the properties location isn't to be overlooked. When on site ample parking, a staff dedicated to satisfied customers and attention to details is never cumbersome or forced. Holiday Inn Express, Castro Valley continues to earn my loyalty and business.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. It is a pleasure to read your kind and sincere sentiments regarding our dedicated team members and your overall experience with us. Your comments reinforce and encourages our resolve to enhance guest experience and provide superior service at all times, and at every opportunity. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Easy and convenient.

By

January 16, 2017

I was going on a last minute trip to San Francisco and had to book a room quick; the booking process was fast and simple. The staff was very pleasant and polite, and all of my requests were fulfilled in a timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Greetings Justin! Gratitude for the 5-star rating and review! I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations and my staff joins me in thanking you for the kind remarks. We appreciate your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent hospitality, nice staffs, clean facilities, good location

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Guest, What a pleasure to read that you had an exceptional experience with us! We really appreciate your acknowledgment of our service and staff, and will certainly pass along your compliments to the rest of the team. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Sorry...

By

January 14, 2017

Faulty maintenance experience but main issue is need to switch rooms and them selling my previously used room (to include bathroom) to another party after I had used w/o cleaning. Night staff was not fluent in English and got irritable with me. Management was a nice guy but not reasonable about compensation for inconvenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team we apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We have addressed our shortcomings internally and where necessary. I understand it can be frustrating, however, we did what we could in that situation and offered to move your room. You had mentioned the complaint many hours after you had already checked in, and unfortunately there was no maintenance person available late at night. There is no requirement to be 100% fluent in English to work at a Front Desk, although some English is preferred, and the person you are referring does speak fluent English, just perhaps with a deep accent. I hope you find more suitable accommodations on your future travels to the Castro Valley area. Regards, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Good Choice Close to Freeway

By

January 05, 2017

club

Stayed for several days. Recently remodeled and nicely done.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your compliments. We always enjoy when our guests stay with us for an extended period of time, because it allows us to know them better! We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Happy New Year! Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and value!

By

December 19, 2016

I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley when working in the area. I have never had a poor experience. What sets this location apart is the staff, they are always helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel, it means a lot to us! Our team members aspire to be great at what we do, and your encouraging remarks reinforces our resolve to provide exceptional service and to deliver a Great Hotel that Guest's Love. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Happy Holiday's! Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

December 15, 2016

Would stay again if in the area. It has been awhile since we have used Holiday Inn. It was a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Guest, We aspire to be great, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any constructive feedback so that we may enhance our guest's experience with us. Aside from that, we really appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Happy Holiday's!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

December 13, 2016

club

Great hotel for this area! Clean and comfortable room, with both firm and soft pillows for your preference. Relatively quiet in a corner room. Great free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Guest, Gratitude for the 5-star review! We appreciate you complimenting our cleanliness and are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Happy Holidays! Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

First Holiday Inn Express Stay

By

November 30, 2016

club

Overall I was very pleased as it was a comfortable room!

The beds were great and we got a good night's sleep! There was also a couch for sitting and relaxing.

The room was good because it had complimentary water and a refrigerator too.

This property also included breakfast, which made it very convenient for traveling families!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Greetings! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a pleasant experience and we sincerely hope that you keep us in mind if your travels bring you back into our area. Happy Holidays, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Amazingly quiet!

By

November 28, 2016

club

Spotless clean and quiet. Everything nice and fresh. The temperature control was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Dear Sean, Gratitude for the 5-star review! Thank you for acknowledging our cleanliness and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We value your business and hope that you keep us in mind on your next visit to Castro Valley, CA. Cordially, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and good rooms

By

November 18, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Holiday Inn Express at Castro Valley. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming and always greeted us whenever we walked past. The rooms were spacious and in good condition. The bathroom was cosy but very clean and tidy. The self-serve breakfast selection was average, but the staff were always on-hand to assist if necessary. Access to the highways was excellent and I had no problem finding a parking space. The quality of this Holiday Inn Express is superior to some of the standard Holiday Inn hotels I've visited and I'd recommended it as a good base for exploring the Bay area if you have a car.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2016
Greetings! It is very gratifying to hear you had such an excellent experience with our hotel and team members. It is the ultimate compliment when our efforts to be exemplary at what we do is acknowledged by our guests. I appreciate you pointing out our central location, quality rooms, and friendly reception. We will certainly pass along your kind sentiments to our team members and thank you for sharing your feedback. We value your business and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours in Service, Omar Ansari General Manager Holiday Inn Express - Castro Valley, CA gm@hiexcastrovalley.com 510.889.9300
Read More
Read Less