Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley

2419 Castro Valley Blvd , Castro Valley, California 94546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 570 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    450
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

Firm bed

By

October 20, 2021

platinumelite

The room is clean and the bed is firm. I woke feeling refreshed.
I think the washbasin should be located outside of the. Bathroom so that two people can clean up simultaneously.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect travel hotel

By

October 19, 2021

club

Nice hotel for travel or leisure. Excellent accommodations for all travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express problems

By

October 18, 2021

club

I stayed in a smoke-free room. However, while in bed, I smelled cigarette smoke. Very noticeable.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

Everyone was so nice. Check in and check out was a breeze. Very happy with cleanliness of hotel and being able to park very close to the entrance. Elevator is a little slow, but everything else made up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Return Stay

By

September 30, 2021

As I expected thet Castro Valley property runs very well. No surprise or disappointments

Read More
Read Less

spacious, quite rooms

By

September 30, 2021

club

A home away from home - the staff remembered our names, easy check in

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend - Great stay

By

September 25, 2021

club

2 night stay.. Nice hotel priced fairly.. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Great location.. Very close and easy access to major highways. Safe and well lit parking. Room not to big but spacious. Comfortable bed with incredibly comfortable pillows! Microwave, fridge, and coffee. I have zero complaints! Great stay! If in that area again I would definately book at this location again with no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Friendly atmosphere

By

September 09, 2021

I love the location and the Executive Suite Rooms where they are located on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors..., the warm breakfast and especially the rolls were good! I love the quietness and cleanliness of the rooms! The bed slept very well... I would recommend this Hotel any day!

Read More
Read Less

Archie Brown Holiday Inn Castro Valley East - (Castro Valley, CA)

By

September 01, 2021

club

I love Holiday Inn Castro Valley East - (Castro Valley, CA) - the management, personnel and building is Excellent! I'm a valuable IHG Member and this location is 5-Stars! The location is safe, clean, professional and all members are compassionate and their goal is for our stay to be a pleasant one and they always succeed! I travel for my daughter who attends East Bay University and I do not stay anywhere else but Holiday Inn Castro Valley East - (Castro Valley, CA). It's convenient to freeways, close to CSUEB and easy trek to San Francisco, Oakland and/or Sequoia Forest!! Thank you management for a job-well done to manage the staff who are super professional and compassionate as well as housekeeping for an extraordinary clean room, bathroom, gym and dining! I love the website, super easy for booking and keeping track of my points as well as direct contact for staff on site! Beautiful people and a wonderful hotel and services! Thank you all! Archie

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, despite the highway

By

August 31, 2021

club

Located near the highway, but surprisingly quiet. Always greeted when arriving/leaving. Staff is very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty solid, food was fresh and warm. Only downside was sink located outside of bathroom - not ideal. On the upside, a nearby family has some chickens that wander around the land between the hotel and freeway. So we enjoyed seeing chickens walking around outside our window!

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure!

By

August 29, 2021

platinumelite

Love this the GM Mr Patel is awesome! I would recommend this place to everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating

By

August 24, 2021

club

Great customer service. We stayed at this hotel to be closer to my Mom’s funeral service location but the mortuary will not be ready till 12:30 Pm. I had asked them if we can check out at 12 noon instead of the usual 11 am check out and they had accommodated our request.
I am very grateful for this.
Room was clean. The free breakfast is good.

Read More
Read Less