Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Castro Valley

2419 Castro Valley Blvd , Castro Valley, California 94546

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 501 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    389
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Excellent Customer Service

By

October 14, 2020

From check in to my needs for the hotel staff, I did have an excellent service and my experience was great. I would definitely endorse this hotel with my friends and family. My daughter was even satisfied and told me the hotel is convenient to where we need to meet our friends and our errands.

Read More
Read Less

Really clean and great staff

By

September 23, 2020

club

Overall the hotel and room were really clean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 11, 2020

Great experience and clean rooms with pleasant staff

Read More
Read Less

Cool

By

August 24, 2020

club

It was ok bathroom . Lighten and thunder was cool to hot nights. Vincent has a nice check in guy. Lots of movies to write
Watch

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 15, 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and are pleased with the quiet rooms given how close the hotel is to the main road. The staff was friendly and professional both on our arrival and departure. We would love to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great weekend stay

By

August 12, 2020

platinumelite

The young woman who worked at the front desk was very friendly and helpful, providing excellent information and service throughout the stay. The hotel was clean, and is a great location if you're staying in the Bay Area.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed - friendly service

By

July 24, 2020

Stayed their many times, not disappointed yet
Will be staying their next month also
Good location for our purpose

Read More
Read Less

Very kind and beautiful Staff

By

July 15, 2020

club

The Staff members were awesome and so kind and nice! They were there to meet my needs. My only confusion was about the Breakfast. I spent over 500.00 on two nights stay and couldn't get a decent breakfast, at least boiled eggs and/or pancakes. I understand COVID-19 distancing but breakfast could have been available upon request and preordering to pick it up and leave. I had a banana and a Danish....no coffee offered downstairs either....
The room was very clean and the bed was so comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Romantic getaway from the kids

By

June 23, 2020

club

I loved everything about the room. I loved the hot tub where I can relax with my husband. I will be back for our 1 year anniversary!!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 19, 2020

Had a lovely stay. I desperately needed to get away for a night, loved the big whirlpool tub, felt safe and the rooms and all public spaces were clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

May 07, 2020

Hello,
That is a very nice place to stay. Great staff and manager. I like the breakfast. It cheers me up. Furniture is good and comfy, however, it seems they need to clean up a bit more. Also, the bed should be more firm. Maybe that is my problem but most of the time I wake up with a backache that happens the morning after my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good job

By

April 29, 2020

club

Staff did a great job with COVID 19 protocol. Hotel was clean and I felt comfortable staying there during difficult times

Read More
Read Less