Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown

1715 Tremont Place , Denver, Colorado 80202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1408 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    763
  • 4 Stars
    353
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    68

Second attempt

By

12 July 2021

This is my second attempt trying to leave a review my first one apparently has too many details of the hotels flaws so they told me I had to rewrite it basically just stay away from here it’s run down smells like urine and everything is broken. Oh and the reason you don’t hear the truth about this hotel is because IHG will block it.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown

By

11 July 2021

Price per room was much higher than estimate on the website

Read More
Read Less

Stay was great!

By

11 July 2021

club

Our stay was great! We were in town visiting family and everything we wanted to do was so close by. Being able to bring our dog with us is what sold us for this hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

10 July 2021

club

Good value and friendly, helpful staff. The hotel was very clean and offered a great selection for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, tidy

By

08 July 2021

club

A convenient location, good amenities, not fancy but efficient and comfortable. Very quiet for the central location, and well-kept. Great mattress!

Read More
Read Less

The rooms are clean and the beds are really comfortable

By

08 July 2021

Was good but the rooms are a little small and noisy sometimes with the fire trucks

Read More
Read Less

Short notice

By

07 July 2021

club

I like my room. The location was good for us. Didn't like that I had to pay extra for valet.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

06 July 2021

platinumelite

We did not even get to stay here. The valet people were rude because we thought they were going to back up into our van. We honked and they did not like it. They said they knew how to drive. It went down hill from there. The night agent was also rude. One of our rooms would not open due to the key. Rebecca never told us about WiFi password or breakfast. It was convenient to kick us out because there were no other rooms for the night. What a disaster! I called the general manager two days later and still no response. Also, they charged my card. This cramped, little dirty Holiday Inn does not compare to the new ones. Btw , we sat in hotel hallway for an hour. My 80 year old mother also sat, while they tried to open the door to the room, which never worked. Horrible experience!

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Denver

By

04 July 2021

Stopped during a cross country trip. Excellent location, easy to get to. Great location!

Read More
Read Less

Good overall

By

04 July 2021

Overall great stay! Only in town for a night, local cuisine was great. Only downside was the high dollar valet.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel in downtown Denver

By

01 July 2021

club

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Downtown Denver. The valet staff were kind and quick in getting our car when we needed it. The front desk staff were happy and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was soft...a little too soft for us...but we slept well. I will stay here again the next time we visit Denver.

Read More
Read Less

Everything is broken and not working

By

29 June 2021

The first room we had was 87 deg. and the thermostat was set at 65. They said that someone would be up to check it. After an hour and no one showed or called. We asked for another room. That room was much better temperature wise, but half the outlets didn't work. Taking a shower was a real adventure, first you had to run the water 10 minutes before showering so the water would warm up. Then in the middle of showering the water would go extremely hot and/or extremely cold. The computers didn't work, we were told to go across the street to a sister hotel and use there computer. The juice machine didn't work, the one morning they put out a gallon jug of juice and milk Not sure if gallon jugs are the best idea during covid. The pancake maker didn't work. The room had a desk chair and the bed, no place to sit and relax after a long day. This is not a good place to stay. I feel bad for the staff, they do the best they can with what they have to work with. If I did not mostly use Holiday Inn Express when we travel, I would probably not stay in one again after the stay in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less