Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 433 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean room and excellent service

By

January 18, 2017

Mattress/Bed in room 665 closest to
The bathroom needs to be replaced. Springs were shot and made noise.

Read More
Read Less

The front desk staff were overwhelmingly professional

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

This is the first time that I have taken noticeable attentiveness to the professionalism of the front desk staff. When we arrived in the early evening, each time I came down with our dog, to leaving and checking out, I was impressed with the staff that The Holiday Inn Express at Denver Downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 17, 2017

club

Nices rooms, great location for exploring the city and amazing hotel staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Arsenal81, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, enjoyable stay!

By

January 16, 2017

club

The staff was very pleasant and attentive and the room was very comfortable. We stayed for two nights and couldn't have enjoyed it more if we were in our own beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Losingit45, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great gym

By

January 15, 2017

club

The best gym I've ever seen at a hotel. Walking distance to 16St Mall and my meetings

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Drnana, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our fitness center and location. Our service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Truly how a IHG member should feel

By

January 13, 2017

The visit was pleasant from the start. First, upon arrival to check in I was greeted with a smile. During my check in a call came in and the front desk agent placed the caller on hold to proceed with processing my reservation. The attendant also noticed my spire elite membership and gave me a room upgrade that was more than accommodating for my guests and I. That was a huge help in making me feel like I was truly part of a club that appreciates it's members. One of guests uses a sleep apnea mask that requires distilled water. Upon request of the distilled water the staff took it upon themselves to go to the store to bring the requested water. Another grand gesture that truly goes a long way.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Bmac88, Thank you kindly for taking time to communicate your experience while staying with us. I'm glad to hear the staff provide good service and acknowledged you Spire Membership. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG. If your travels bring you back to Denver, please consider staying with us again. All the best.
Read More
Read Less

Good experience except for......

By

January 12, 2017

.....the bathroom, although attractive, is ridiculously small. How small is it? The extra roll of toilet paper (and the hair dryer) are stored in a closet outside the bathroom. Also the bathroom was FREEZING - it needs some kind of auxiliary heat. It could also use a nightlight, although I am not sure how that would work since the outlet turns off when the light switch is turned off. Not crazy about the lack of privacy and light control from the frosted glass used in the sliding bathroom door.
Also, a fridge in the room would have been nice (and a microwave even nicer), although the room was pretty crowded with a king bed - not sure where they could have been put.
The staff throughout the hotel - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast area, and car valets could not have been nicer. Best hotel staff in recent memory.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Dunkey, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. Your comments regarding the bathroom and microwave have been communicated to our management team. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Couldn't ask for better service

By

January 12, 2017

I will definitely be staying here again. The staff was friendly and paid great detail to all of ur needs. If your looking for a nice clean hotel then you just found it

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 09, 2017

platinumelite

Had a quick stay after a wedding. Perfect for a quick night away.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear EMM!, Thank you for joining us after the wedding you attended. We are happy to learn your visit went well and you enjoyed the location of our establishment. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown Denver Holiday Inn

By

January 09, 2017

Decent value, nice rooms. Staff was mediocre and didn't really help address a problem. Also had no staff around when we were were checking out. It was early, 5:30am, but I know other Holiday Inn are staffed 24hrs.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and felt the value met your expectations. We are taking your comments on our staff seriously and are working with our team to better serve all our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your recent stay as we truly appreciate your comments. Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small room but....

By

January 06, 2017

club

This room was really nice and especially clean. The room I choose was a bit small compared to other holiday inns I have stayed in the past but the shower made up for it! Really nice walk in shower with plenty of room!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Mase420, We are grateful to have visited with you during your travels to Denver. We are happy to learn that you were pleased with your overall stay. We hope to see you again. Warm regards, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional staff and great location.

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

The staff was ultra professional and the location was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Christian9, Thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn Express and for your kind review. We are thrilled that the team exceeded your exceptions. We anticipate your next visit. Warm regards, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less