Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 482 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Downtown Delight

By

March 27, 2017

club

Room décor was quirky. I really enjoyed that. The room, especially bathroom were very small. While this is expected of a downtown location, larger people might have trouble navigating in the bathroom without feeling uncomfortable. The glass door was hard to open and close because the pull was on the outside of the bathroom. I felt very comfortable in my room and it was easy to relax and unwind in front of the TV after a hard day's work. I had trouble sleeping as the result of very noisy neighbors and trouble finding the optimal temperature. I would have appreciated more sound insulation in the walls, because of this experience. The AC/heat also blows directly at the bed, which can be a pain if the climate is dry. Breakfast had a large selection of both healthy and less healthy options for all varieties of diets. All staff I interacted with were friendly and helpful and made my stay overall more pleasant. I would recommend this location and hotel for it's easy walking distance to the 16th street mall and a variety of business locations. Valet prices and parking all around the downtown area are quite expensive, so if you don't plan on going out to the suburbs frequently it's probably a better bet to take cabs or Uber and walk the rest of your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 23, 2017

Superior location and friendly staff. Love the Brown Palace being right across the bridge next door. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a Denver visit.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

March 21, 2017

Great location to 16th street mall as well as everything else to do in Denver!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
MrPage, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us found our location to be convenient. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel for Great Price

By

March 21, 2017

club

The location and view were above our expectations. Great clean, modern room with all the amenities you need. Professional staff and great breakfast options. Added bonus of using the Brown Palace facility with discounts.

Read More
Read Less

HOT WATER TAKES WAY TOO LONG

By

March 20, 2017

There is no reason for the hot water to take 5 minutes to fet hot. No reason. You need circulating pumps.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Stephen, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the length of time the hot water took to heat up during your stay. We do take your feedback very seriously so please know that your words are heard and understood. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 19, 2017

club

Convenient location near mall and office. Good restaurants along with a fun nightlife

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Bill, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient for your needs. offering great service something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay/service

By

March 18, 2017

club

Competitively priced and worth the price. Staff very friendly and helpful. Valet service great. Just be aware that when using a GPS to find this hotel, it will take you to the front of the building - on a one way street (on the corner of two one way streets). However, the entrance is on the side of the building. As such, stay in the far left lane, and go up around a two block area, taking lefts, until you come back down around to the side entrance. Note: At this point, get in the far right lane to pull in to the entrance - it will look like an alley.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
DaveM, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Friendly and helpful service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

General Manager

By

March 17, 2017

Staff spelled name wrong, had to put me on hold for easy questions 4-5 times. Never received my confirming email or the phone number for the shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Dje380, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced when making tour reservation, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ryan P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relax and unwind

By

March 16, 2017

club

The location is perfect, walking distance from many entertainment venues. Staff is most helpful and very kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our location. Offering helpful and kind service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan P. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

outdated decor, tiny rooms - convenient location and friendly staff

By

March 13, 2017

hotel decor outdated, bathrooms extremely small - actually, overall rooms were small and we upgraded to a two bedroom suite-- which had a little more space but no additional "perks" what so ever! Even the coffee pods provided daily did not meet the number of guests staying in the romm! Two cups- three pods-- four guests . . . doesn't compute.

The furniture in the "suite" was sadly outdated. The sofa was an armless vinyl orange that looked like something out of the 80's.

The lighting in the rooms was terrible-- when you got back by the closet area outside the bathroom-- there were small lights that illuminated nothing! This was where you were forced to apply make up because the bathrooms were so small you literally could not put anything on the counter! -- the only open counter was over the toilet-- too small.

The shower temp was either too hot or too cold-- it was next to impossible to regulate!

The best part about our stay-- the staff was exceptionally friendly and cooperative-- we had some issues with incorrect charges on our bill and they were helpful and friendly in all encounters we had throughout our stay. Charity was especialy helpful in helping us move to a two bedroom when we realized how positively tiny the standard rooms were.

This two bedroom was NOT worth the price we paid!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Sue2, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown and please accept our sincerest apologies for the size and decor of the rooms, the water temperature not regulating , and lack of coffee pods. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, great location

By

March 13, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel frequently during the past 18 months. It is convenient to my office at Republic Plaza. The hotel is clean, quiet and a good value. It is not fancy, but the rooms are large and the hotel very much serves my needs. The self-serve breakfast has a good variety and is quick.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dongormac, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your multiple stays with us and we have met your needs. Great service something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will continue to visit us. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

March 08, 2017

platinumelite

Took my family to Denver for the weekend. Convenient, comfortable hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Michael, Thank you so much for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be convenient as well as comfortable. Great service is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan Pratt General Manager
Read More
Read Less