Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 542 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Service

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

Every time I visit this Hotel, I get a friendly and professional service from all the staff

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed compared to other IHG properties

By

05 August 2016

club

I know the time of year when prices are at a premium,
but I thought that this hotel was expensive, with no price for a single traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Hello, Land=Lord! Thank you for taking time to write us a review for our hotel. I am saddened at your disappointment, we do not wish for any guest to have this emotion when staying with us. It is correct that peak times of the year bedrooms are in demand and we aim to be competitive against other accommodation within the area. I hope this will not cause a hindrance for any future stays we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pre flight stay

By

03 August 2016

club

A most enjoyable overnight stay prior to our holiday from East Midlands airport. Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Hello, jacnbri! Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you was able to relax before more relaxing on your holiday. Please do call again when you are next flying from East Midlands Airport and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

01 August 2016

We had a very comfortable night's stay before a midday flight. Most aspects of this hotel are excellent, particularly as the bedrooms and bathrooms have been redone and updated. The only downside is that the Holiday Inn Express dinner menu has changed, and a personal view is that the choice has suffered and meals are not as appetising as previously.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Hello, Dickery! Thank you so much for our five star review for our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and liking our refurbishment as much as we are. I am disappointed however you found our evening menu a 'downside'. Dinner service has always been a topic of evaluation, we believe in order to give a variety and cater to all guests change is necessary. I hope you was able to find something to enjoy off our tasty menu. We hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

OVERNIGHT STAY

By

31 July 2016

club

Booked using my IHG points. We arrived at 1am after a long flight and were greeted by a friendly lady who provided us with all the information we needed. Our room was very dated and very small for 3 adults, luckily we had left our bags in the car and only brought overnight things in otherwise we wouldn't all have fit in. We were so tired that we slept well with the welcome air con but at 8am it switched itself off - which made a loud noise - waking us all.
Breakfast was lovely and hot (something which we had missed during our holiday) and the food apart from the scrambled egg was delicious. We didn't see any staff in the restaurant and again this area felt a little bit dirty. This hotel is getting a refurbishment which it desperately needs. It id ideally situated but because of the size of the rooms I would be reluctant to use again especially as there is a another well known purple hotel next door, which we used for our outward journey and found suited our needs better and the price was cheaper.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Hello, llijy123! Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy to hear that after a long journey our staff were able to greet you with a helpful attitude. Your feedback regarding our bedrooms is surprising, we have recently undergone refurbishment to improve our decor and in-room facilities and it has receive general praise. We hope the spacing for you and your guests did not cause an inconvenience. It's great to hear also you had enjoyed your included Express Start breakfast. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel easy to use at airport

By

25 July 2016

club

Booked the Stay and go 8 parking offer and found it was excellent. taxi to and from the hotel, no problems.
The hotel was clean and staff attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello, stuartjm! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel! I'm really pleased to hear the success of our excellent parking package. Given our location just minutes from the terminal I imagine you had time to relax and allowed us to take care of your journey. Next time you fly from East Midlands Airport please think of us and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

Staff are very helpful and friendly hotel was clean and well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Hello, gazza4426! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel! You kind words and positive feedback is tremendous. We aim to continue the helpful and friendly manners our team are known for. We hope you will visit us again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant Stay

By

21 July 2016

club

A very enjoyable two night stay, only problem was the renovation work which started at 8.00am.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Hello, Black Cat 1! Thank you for your review for our hotel. We are delighted to say we are one of the first hotels to show the new look bedroom design. The hotel is working very hard with contractors to minimise noise and disruption, however it does mean beginning during office hours. Measures have been put in place so that any guests leaving after this period are located away from the construction rooms. We are nearly at the end of our exciting refurbishment, we hope you will visit us when we are completed and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Over night stay for early morning airport departure

By

20 July 2016

club

good quick check in service ,easy to locate and room was clean and tidy.
Air con worked a treat and the morning breakfast was also good

My only negitive mark was a car park fee of £4 which i think is cheeky,and not neccesary

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello, ssrout! Thank you for your five star review for our hotel. I expect at this time of year air con is quite the luxury! I am pleased to her you had enjoyed your stay with us. Car parking is discounted for residents, we operate a camera controlled car park for the safety of our guests. I hope this does not prohibit any further stays. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

East Midlands Airport Stopover

By

17 July 2016

club

Located close to the Airport and the M1, we found the hotel with ease. Parking was easy, though has to be paid for at this location.
Staff friendly, beds comfy, rooms clean and comfortable though smaller than at some of the other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Sofa bed adequate. Breakfast lacked choice and there were no gluten-free options on offer.
Hotel was being redecorated during our stay though we were not informed of this, even at check-in.
Generally satisfactory stay, would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Hello, ClaireNL! Thank you for your review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear your words you had to say regarding our guest rooms and location. Breakfast is always being evaluated as it's one of the principle services we offer to guests. Trials are being carried out through the UK. The hotel can provide gluten-free items for guests, such as bread and cereals. These are regularly kept on site and if we have prior knowledge before an arrival we can arrange for these to be in stock. I hope this did not cause an inconvenience and you was able to enjoy your Express Start breakfast! Rest assured our refurbishment should not impact guests in any way. We apologise that you was not informed upon check-in. Measures have been put in place to stop situations like these occurring again. We look forward to welcoming you back to our brand new look rooms and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

13 July 2016

club

Courteous, friendly and professional personnel complimented the excellent facilities. Exceptionally quiet and peaceful room with comfortable luxurious bedding and mattress led to an unexpectedly restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hello, PWHS25! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It is excellent to hear all the positive words you had to say about your stay from the well known service of our staff to the facilities we provide. The hotel bedrooms are in in the process of a refurbishment and with this include new pillows and upgrades to our current mattresses. It's pleasing to hear these are working a charm and you were able to enjoy a relaxing sleep ready for your Express Start breakfast in the morning. We hope you will visit again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

East Midlands Great

By

07 July 2016

club

A one night stay prior to a track day at Donnington Park so a nice comfy stay 10 minutes from the circuit was ideal.

The room, breakfast and overall stay was 10/10

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello, Airborne Warriro! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear you had enjoyed your stay with us. Given our location, we receive a large number of guests visiting the nearby track throughout the year - we love seeing familiar faces. I hope your day spent down at the race track was also 10 out of 10. We hope to welcome you back, particularly when you are next visiting Donington Park and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less