Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 635 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Clean and efficient

By

23 February 2017

club

A very relaxing stay and overall very pleased with what was offered.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

22 February 2017

club

Me and my friend stayed at the eastmidlands holiday express inn for our holiday to Lansarotte. We stayed on the Friday night 10/2 and then on the 18/2. On both ocassions we enjoyed the pleasent atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast on both ocassions but especially on the 19th as we could have it at a leisurely pace. There was plenty to choose from, but it would of been nice to have some backon as well but not the end of the world. We also enjoyed a light meal from the late night menu as we arrived after the restaurant was closed on our return of Saturday 18th Feb. A good value for money hotel with friendly staff and atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Great start to a holiday

By

22 February 2017

First time I have used Holiday Express linked to long term parking. Great value for money meant our holiday started the moment we arrived at the Holiday Inn. The staff were friendly and very helpful giving us all relevant information on our room, bar and restaurant. The young team worked incredibly hard moving between checking guests in serving at the bar and waiting on table. All done with professionalism and the team were on again very early on the Sunday morning when we left for the airport. A great service which we will definitely be using again and recommending family and friends to use

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

17 February 2017

club

comfortable rooms all round, good breakfast - even very early in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Hello lummers60, Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. As an IHG Rewards Club member we value your loyalty and feedback and I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel to be all round comfortable. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selection also, it is an inclusive service we offer even for those early leavers like yourselves! Providing breakfast from as early as 4AM ensures all of our guests enjoy the great value Holiday Inn Express is known for. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

trouble free...

By

17 February 2017

club

No problems this time... Went in , went to sleep, left. That's what a hotel is for isn't it?
Ah yes, one problem... It appears that my IHG gold status has been revoked, staff couldn't tell me why, so no free beer on arrival, sad face!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 February 2017
Hello DTM Power, Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I'm happy to hear that there were no problems during your stay with us and you enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. As a member of IHG Rewards Club we value your custom immensely. I can see you are already on your way to achieving Gold Elite status this calendar year. Remember to keep using your account to enjoy the excellent benefits IHG has to offer for our most loyal guests! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

East Midlands Airport Hotel

By

16 February 2017

club

An excellent stop-over for your flight, excellent rooms good wifi, and close to the airport

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hello Molly Moo, Thank you for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to hear how you found our hotel to be the excellent stop over before your flight. I'm also pleased to hear you found our rooms to be excellent and you had the opportunity to try our free Wi-Fi. We've recently upgraded our connectivity to allow faster speeds for those business and leisure needs. I'm happy to hear this is a success. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and quiet room

By

15 February 2017

Nice location closed to airport and convenient parking

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hello Cherokeeni, Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel. I'm glad to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location close to the nearby airport. I'm trusting you had a peaceful night's sleep given your experience in our quiet rooms. We hope we can welcome you back to us very soon and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, good room and good staff

By

15 February 2017

club

After travelling from Ipswich. Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff. Bar facilities good, again good staff. Great nights sleep in a quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Hello DAP007, Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel to be quiet and you experienced a great night's sleep, especially after a long journey. I'm glad that our friendly team were welcoming and that you also enjoyed a nice evening at our hotel bar. We hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Speedy check in and out with reasonable price

By

13 February 2017

club

Very convenient accommodation to the north trip and comfottable stay in a spacious room

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Hello Yosushi, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear how you found our hotel to be very convenient for your trip. I'm glad to found our rooms to be comfortable and spacious also, we recently had a refurbishment and they are proving to be very popular with praise. We hope to see you again the next time you are 'up north'. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Amazing Value

By

13 February 2017

club

The hotel ticked all the boxes for us for the purposes of our stay.
Great staff, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Hello Steve49, Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you found our hotel to give great service at amazing value with clean facilities and great staff. Whatever the purpose of your visit, we know what matters at Holiday Inn Express to make your stay the best we can make it. We hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK for business

By

12 February 2017

Functional, but not great in winter with very cold rooms, a cold lobby/ bar area and an average room. Breakfast probably the worst HIE I've ever had across UK

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Hello Business Traveller 27, Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club and we value your feedback. I'm glad to see you found our hotel to be great and functional for your business needs. I agree that during these colder months the temperature of the building may feel a little cold but the hotel has put measures in place in order for our guests to feel comfortable. We provide portable heaters and also thicker duvets for guests who prefer that little extra comfort. You will be pleased to hear that breakfast shall be going through a redevelopment in the upcoming months to provide a new layout and offer better quality food items. Bacon shall be making an appearance and also porridge by popular request. I hope you can return to try out these exciting new changes. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Very comfortable as usual .... but most impressed that staff instantly sorted out the mistake I'd made in booking the wrong night when I arrived from a late flight . Would always choose to stay here if using East Midlands airport - staff are so friendly and helpful and I feel quite relaxed as a single female guest .

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Hello Sheldon, Thank you for your review for our hotel. I'm really happy to hear you have returned to us and continue to whenever you are in the East Midlands area. I'm pleased to hear how our staff were most helpful in sorting out your reservation, especially after a late flight. I expect this efficient service made your stay less of a hassle. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less