Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park Castle Donington East Midlands, Derby, DE74 2TQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1484 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    962
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable Pre-flight stay

By

24 October 2021

club

Really good experience at Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport. Great value, decent night's sleep at a brilliant price

Read More
Read Less

Perfect value hotel

By

16 October 2021

Lovely for the price. Basic room with a great selection for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Late flight into uk

By

15 October 2021

Excellent location . We arrived at 2 am and checking was very smooth. Friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

08 October 2021

platinumelite

A long day of traveling and meetings was made much better with a very warm welcome. Booking in was a delight and then made my way to the bar for a refreshing pint. Very relaxing area where I was able to make further calls from. Ordered room service which was ready very promptly.

In conclusion, everything to make my stay easy and comfortable was provided. No complaints from me.

Read More
Read Less

Ok for a bed and breakfast

By

06 October 2021

club

The room was clean, the shower whilst looked clean didn’t feel clean underneath your feet (like sand which washed away during the course of use). Bed itself was very firm but the pillows were ok. Air conditioning unit was an issue as on two occasions during the middle of the night it started making a horrendous noise disrupting sleep. In the end it had to be turned off.
Breakfast was ok but slow to be replenished.
Do not agree with charging for car parking, appreciate it’s located at an airport and this is not the only place in the UK that applies these charges but it’s a real bug bare and I think paying to stay should not incur additional parking charges.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice, Great value

By

01 October 2021

Convenient, clean, modern facility. Great value. Helpful staff. Free parking

Read More
Read Less

Excellent cleanliness and value for money

By

30 September 2021

club

Excellent service and cleanliness and great value for money. Well positioned for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

An a pleasure to stay here

By

28 September 2021

club

What an absolute pleasure to stay here. A great quiet night sleep.
Food was excellent.
Staff went above and beyond
Probably the best HIE ive ever stayed at
Great value

Read More
Read Less

fanstice staff

By

25 September 2021

club

plan to be just overnight and away in the morning
Had to go to A and E the general manager said for the family to use the room so the kids would not get stressed concerned about the cost and were told not to worry we were so well looked after by the staff

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

25 September 2021

Nice hotel with good clean rooms, fresh good quality breakfast and convenient for the East Midlands. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

By

22 September 2021

club

We had a comfortable stay at this clean hotel.
The staff were very helpful and efficient, especially at breakfast time.
The breakfast could have more hot vegetarian/vegan options eg hash browns.

Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

21 September 2021

club

we stayed because of a good experience in the past
and we were not disappointed with the fantastic staff lead by a fantastic general manager very clean hotel food was great will stay again

Read More
Read Less