Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 561 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Room Lighting

By

October 01, 2016

Why do hotels not have central lights in the rooms ?

Read More
Read Less

Pre holiday stay

By

September 30, 2016

On arriving at the hotel my impression was very good and I had a lovely afternoon and evening but it was the following day when things changed.
Upon checking in I confirmed that as a Gold Member I would not have to check out until 2pm, which the Reception agreed with so you can imagine how upset I was when the maid service tried to get into my room not once but three times to clean it whilst I was still there. The first time was a little after 7am when I was still asleep, waking me up, then again just after 8 and once more between 11.30 and 12. At 12 I received a call from the reception to ask when I was checking out despite the fact that I had already confirmed the previous afternoon that I was okay to check out at 2. On leaving the hotel a little after 12.30 - having been made to feel awkward for still being there - I handed my key in and got little more than a scowl from the man behind the desk. there was no asking if I had enjoyed my stay or apologies for the mix up with my check out times.
I stay in Holiday Inns for work frequently but I have to admit that I would not be happy staying at the East Midlands hotel again and shall be looking for a different location when I next fly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Dear guest, Firstly, thank you for taking time to write us a review for our hotel. Second, I must apologise for the disappointment you had experienced with ourselves. You are indeed correct. As a loyalty member you are entitled to perks and benefits such as a late check-out. On this occasion there appears to have been miscommunication between our staff and our housekeeping department. I agree this is not acceptable and rest assured the incident has been investigated and firmly settled as this is definitely not commonplace. We do not wish for any guest to leave us unhappy so I hope this will not prohibit you with any further stays with ourselves or our company as we we appreciate your custom and loyalty to the brand as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member. I hope I can look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel as a resident or simply coming in for a coffee, particularly if you are nearby for business so we can restore your faith in excellent great service. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel not enough staff

By

September 30, 2016

club

Comfortable and convenient hotel. Rooms very clean with all amenities required.
Not enough staff on bar in the evening. Unable to get served following our meal eaten in the restaurant. Eventually lost the will to live and gave up!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2016
Hello Rossfan, Thank you for your review for our hotel. It's great to hear how you enjoyed the vast majority of your stay with us. Most importantly the cleanliness of your bedroom. Housekeeping have firm procedures to make sure all guest rooms are in working order. I have noted your disappointment in the service you had seen that particular evening. I hope the e-mail that was sent to yourself regarding this matter finds you well. We hope to see you soon and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay before flight

By

September 28, 2016

club

We arrived earlier than we planned but room ready and staff very welcoming.
Ability to park my car on site whilst away on holiday very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, Janez49! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear how our staff were welcoming and were able to direct you to your room straight away. It's great to hear you had the opportunity to try our excellent no-hassle parking package. With accommodation and on-site parking included it is great value I'm sure you agree. I also expect you had a pleasant holiday. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking so easy,

By

September 28, 2016

club

VERY CLEAN, VERY QUIET, LOVELY BIG BED, VARIETY FOR BREAKFAST,HIGHLY RECOMMEND,,,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Hello, GRACIE28! THANK YOU for your five star review for our hotel. I am really pleased to hear all the positive things you have has to say about our hotel. Particularly the comfort and cleanliness of your bedroom. Housekeeping will be glad to hear your feedback. I am grateful to hear your recommendation too. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value, location, efficiency, friendliness, comfort

By

September 27, 2016

Could not make any negative comments about this hotel.
Location for East Midlands Airport was exceptional, including parking facilities included in price.
Staff were exceptional! My car battery was dead upon return very late at night. Staff on shift were brilliant and got me moving again.
Thank you to everybody involved.
I will certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Hello Buttons Galore. Thank you very much for your wonderful five star review for our hotel. I am happy reading this and to hear that our team went above and beyond to make sure you were not left stranded with a flat car battery. We are fortunate to have such a professional team. Your comments will be passed on with great satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back with us. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ideal stop over

By

September 22, 2016

club

Arrived at night at East Midlands and the hotel provided an excellent place to sleep that night

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Hello, Humber 49! Thank you so much for your five star review for our hotel. It's great to read you found us an excellent and ideal stop over for your visit to the East Midlands. I expect you found our soundproof triple glazing rooms with comfy new bedding and modern decor the perfect place to wind down. We hope to see you soon and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, freindly and clean

By

September 21, 2016

Booked a last minute stay, my son was meeting me and flew in while I drove a 5 hour journey to meet up, the booking was in my name but they allowed him into the room to wait.
Parking was easy but don't forget to register your registration,
We had dinner In the restaurant which was kept busy through the evening but food was prompt hot and tasty.
On departure my son forgot to pick up his passport, the front desk telephoned us to say they had it and would keep it safe.
The prompt call saved a lot of panic at the check in desk at the airport..
Thank you, I would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Hello, Aston.62! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I am really pleased to read all the positive feedback you have had to say about you stay with ourselves. It sounds like our staff were the upmost attentive and efficient in running a hotel that seemed particularly busy on what was a special event weekend at the Donington race circuit. We are fortunate to have such a professional team. I hope you had a fantastic weekend. We look forward to your next visits with us. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place to stay

By

September 20, 2016

club

fantastic place to stay, will be using more often, very impressed

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. I am really happy to hear your stay was deemed 'fantastic' and that you were 'very impressed' whilst staying with us. Your feedback will be passed on to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what we needed

By

September 10, 2016

club

This was a great hotel in a perfect location for the airport. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Hello, Swan Mel! Thank you very much for your concise five star review for our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear our convenient location to the airport was deemed perfect and just what you needed. We hope to see you again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

Really good hotel to stay at for a quick stop off in the Midlands on the way south. Extra excitement for the kids hearing the roar of the planes on the way in! But despite being right next to the airport, the room was so quiet and you would never know. So don't be put off.
Great staff as well, so would definitely recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Hello, ClaireR77! Thank you for your review for our hotel. It's really great to read the positive feedback you have had to say about our hotel, particularly the great service from our staff. You will be pleased to hear our hotel rooms have triple glazing, just that extra luxury for a peaceful night's sleep. We hope to welcome you back and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet and inexpensive

By

August 31, 2016

club

Considering this hotel is right next to a busy airport, I was pleasantly surprised both by how quiet it was and how inexpensive. Breakfast was included and the total cost was on par with small, privately owned B

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Hello, hockeyshooter! Thank you very much for your five star review for our hotel. It's really good to read how you were pleasantly surprised whilst staying with us. You'll be happy to know our hotel has both soundproofing and triple glazing windows, a luxury if you must agree, for that extra comfortable sleep. I hope also you were able to enjoy a tasty start to your day with your included Express Start breakfast. We hope to see you again and thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Ryan H Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less