Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa

Worcester Road Wychbold Worchestershire, Droitwich, WR9 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1970 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1970reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1365
  • 4 Stars
    468
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

As expected

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

I have a level of expectation when staying in Holiday Inn Express hotels having stayed in too many to remember.
As always they are clean, well maintained and give a good quality sleep and breakfast included in the price.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, nice staff, but not very Covid secure

By

28 November 2021

club

This hotel is good value, very clean and has very friendly staff so was ideal for our stopover stay with our dogs enjoying it too. The only thing that surprised us was that despite the signage and website advice, no masks worn by any staff, and very few guests either so if you’re vulnerable or immunocompromised, just bear it in mind when booking.

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome

By

23 November 2021

club

Front desk were very welcoming and provided the information we needed. We were given a room overlooking and near the entrance. This meant it was noisy and overlooked the smoking area. Despite this the room was a good size, the bed comfortable (if a little too soft for us), with appropriate amenities (tv, sofa etc). I would have liked a mirror over the table so I could put my make up on in natural light rather than the bathroom, but that is personal preference. Breakfast is basic, but adequate. This is a hotel not far from Legoland so there are families and next to the motorway so it is very conveyor business travellers.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

22 November 2021

club

Stayed overnight on the way to Manchester. Easy to find off junction 5 of M5. Excellent staff. Good pub nearby. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate comfort and service.

By

22 November 2021

club

Not sure hygiene against covid is good enough. Breakfast doesn't cater for vegetarian enough, not enough variety at breakfast generally.

Read More
Read Less

Droitwich spa

By

21 November 2021

Was a nice and pleasant stay with pleasant staff and great choice of breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great for short low cost stay

By

17 November 2021

club

Staff welcoming and professional. Well maintained property. Cannot fault based on value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

11 November 2021

club

Room just as I'd expect from HI Express - clean and equipped as normal. Good to have windows open while room not occupied even if we did need to close them to keep out motorway noise. We were a little worried about being so close to the motorway but the triple glazing is very effective and we had a good night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Sleepover

By

10 November 2021

We stayed one night on route. Hotel fine otherwise, just standard Holiday Inn, but our room was freezing cold.
We turned the a/c unit to 25, but nothing happened. Bathroom had no kind of heating provision at all, not even a heated towel rail and it was a fairly modern building.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs Amin

By

10 November 2021

platinumelite

It was nice and clean I would highly recommended Staff was friendly You to check in-and-out Breakfast was great my kids and joy It would love to come back again thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, clean and reliable

By

08 November 2021

club

Never been let down with the Holiday Inn Express offering. Excellent value for money every time

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

04 November 2021

club

At home I sleep very poorly so was
Not expecting any different BUT OH MY GOODNESS my sleep was excellent so much so we only booked for one night originally but asked if possible to add a second night to our stay

Read More
Read Less