Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Droitwich Spa

Worcester Road Wychbold Worchestershire, Droitwich, WR9 7PA

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1814 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1814reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1266
  • 4 Stars
    430
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great room Bathroom dated

By

December 27, 2020

The room was great great good bed lots of storage good quantity of plug sockets. Bathroom dated ok but could use a redecorate.

Read More
Read Less

During the current situation everything was perfect.

By

December 25, 2020

A pleasant stay in the hotel which provided us with a welcome break during this difficult time.We added extra nights to our stay because everything was great.I would like to thank all of the staff who helped with any requests that we made and for an exellent time that we enjoyed.Many thanks David.

Read More
Read Less

Great Covid compliant comfortable overnight stay

By

December 21, 2020

large free adjacent car park, friendly welcome , great room, bed and shower, good breakfast , slept well, and no fuss checkout - who could ask for more?

Read More
Read Less

Vivid safe and well organised

By

December 14, 2020

club

As always this hotel was clean and the staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast room was clean, well laid out and had clear instructions on how to stay covid safe. Although menu was a little more limited than usual there was plenty of choice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean convenient and friendly....

By

December 14, 2020

club

Clean convenient and friendly and appear to be doing all it can for Covid but.....mattress was very uncomfortable, the room was very dark with few lights and breakfast was disappointing. It’s a holiday inn express so the bar was set low but a powdery dry roll with one sausage cut in half or a slice of bacon wasn’t brilliant. There was cereal and the croissants were apparently nice and it was all wrapped separately for Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 14, 2020

Staff were friendly and helpful.. Very clean and bed was comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

December 11, 2020

I always choose this hotel when visiting friends and family in Worcester. It's a short trip back down the M5 and means I don't have parking issues/charges as with many guest houses/hotels in the centre. Free parking at this hotel is a bonus as is the onsite facilities such as a shop, Indian restaurant (vegetarian) a Harvester and MacDonalds. The rooms are always adequately clean (without me turning into Aggie!!) The breakfast was acceptable under the current Covid circumstances but one thing I couldn't understand was due to the 'sharing of ladles' the hot breakfast options were not available (sausage, beans, egg, bacon, fried bread etc) yet we could all share the milk jug for our cereals. Just an observation, but ultimately the hotel did its very best to keep everyone safe, leaving the rest to the guest to be responsible for their own safety. I have no real criticisms with the hotel. All in all, it was a pleasant stay and I will return in the New Year - although I probably won't get the bargain price I paid on this occasion. Well done IHG!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable,clean, convenient and good value.

By

December 10, 2020

club

I stayed at the hotel with my pooch on a Sunday night.It was easy to find, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.The room was perfect for our requirements, clean, spacious

Read More
Read Less

Great service, uncomfortable small bed

By

December 08, 2020

As above, amazingly good service from the on-duty manager/ receptionist/ barman all in one. Quite uncomfortable small bed. Breakfast was probably better than buffet in normal times would have been. Quality of fruit juice horrible as normal in British hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel lovely staff

By

November 28, 2020

club

Great hotel lovely clean room very friendly staff excellent service day and night would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Would return

By

November 21, 2020

club

First night I tried the bar food menu. The burger in brioche bun was microwaved and if I had dropped it on the floor it would still be bouncing. For the rest of my stay I drove to Morrisons to buy hot food. The accomodation was fine and I felt Covid safe.

Read More
Read Less

Handy

By

November 17, 2020

Great place. Top notch staff assistance. Only gripe is lack of views from rooms.

Read More
Read Less