Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 354 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

354reviews

  • 5 Stars
    234
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff.

By

23 June 2017

After driving for about nine hours. A welcoming staff was very appreciated. We were checked in quickly and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely book this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Sad sad stay

By

22 June 2017

The beds were so hard we had a sleepless night. We inform the hotel staff and they stated that there were no available rooms to switch out. If that was the case we should have gotten at least a discount for having to stay in a room that felt like we were sleeping on cardboard boxes

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

21 June 2017

platinumelite

Very nice and clean hotel. Would be nice to have extended breakfast hours on weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I was expecting

By

21 June 2017

The last three years I've traveled a bit for work. I almost exclusively stay at IHG properties. The Elk Grove Sacramento was a disappointing IHG stay in recent memory.
I had no idea the location was undergoing renovation.
Pool was out of order.
The room itself upon arrival (early evening) looked normal but between arrival and leaving next morning realized how old, beat up and frankly unclean it was actually.

Would not recommend this location.

Btw, the little interaction with the staff was above average.

Read More
Read Less

Staff unwilling to help

By

15 June 2017

club

Wedding rate not provided for all guests . Breakfast room very meager. Many machines not working. Floor under construction a huge mess! Noisy dirty dusty!

Read More
Read Less

Filthy room and poor service

By

14 June 2017

When we arrived at the hotel we found that it was undergoing renovations which wouldn't have been so bad except they weren't keeping up with the dust and you couldn't even get to the elevators without getting your luggage and clothes dirty. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned from the last hotel guest and wasn't cleaned after we requested it while we were out of the hotel. The bed linens had stains on them; the ironing board was nasty and we had to request a newer iron because the one in the room was staining our clothes. The A/C unit was old and didn't work properly. The room was hot and cold all night and extremely uncomfortable. By far one of the worst hotel experiences we've had to date.

Read More
Read Less

decent/good rooms but bad/small parking lot

By

13 June 2017

club

Room 210 was in good/decent condition but the only issue i had with my stay was when i came back to the hotel at night and the only spots available to park was behind the building next to a dark area that placed me in a situation to be attacked since i had to walk all around the building to the door.

Read More
Read Less

Under construction

By

13 June 2017

club

The hotel is currently being remodeled causing significant disruption of guest services. There is currently no business center.
Hotel might be okay overall, but I would confirm that the remodel has been completed before staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed here many times and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are nice and clean. Environment is quiet and conductive to sleep. They accommodate my occasional need for a late departure without issue.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

09 June 2017

We visited Elk Grove for a family event. This is the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The check-in was great, as the front desk gentleman offered me extra welcome gifts for being an IHG member.

The room was just okay, because the hotel is undergoing renovations. It appears the hallways and common areas are being done first. I stayed at a newly renovated HIEX after this one, in Peoria, AZ and got to see what a full renovation (or new hotel) looks like.

All-in-all, this is our go-to hotel for our Elk Grove visits. We will return.

Read More
Read Less

poor quality of bed and bad breakfast

By

07 June 2017

club

I have stayed at many different Holiday Inn's over the years and this was the worst experience I have encountered. Breakfast choices were poor and those that were offered were not up to par. The bed was very uncomfortable and the A/C unit isn't based on temp, it just continued to run which made it hard to regulate temp in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great stay

By

07 June 2017

club

The overall experience was great! The front counter staff was great, the room was clean and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

The location is right off the 5 freeway making it easily accessible. It's close to gas stations and restaurants as well.

We would stay there again and would stay at other like locations in the future.

Read More
Read Less