Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Exton - Great Valley

120 N. Pottstown Pike , Exton, Pennsylvania 19341

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 831 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    503
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    35

Terrible Staff

By

24 November 2020

I did not have one positive interaction with a staff member. Checking in, she didn't know what she was doing. At 6:30 am, asked if the coffee or minimal breakfast selection was ready, and she snapped at me. I asked for help with a billing concern, I tried to fix during the week, but was told that I had to wait until the last day, and that guy told me he was leaving and couldn't help, and the other person had not arrived yet. When I went to fix the billing concern, they charged the wrong card, and told me the person earlier in the week was wrong. The trash is overflowing, and the night time woman locked me outside, with broken door. What a rude and unhelpful group of people.

Read More
Read Less

Handicap Room

By

24 November 2020

As a Spire member who always stays at Holiday inns when I travel I also always reserve a king bed.
This stay I was placed in a handicap room with a queen size bed.
This is unacceptable.
When traveling back to that area I will not stay at that particular location

Read More
Read Less

Great Shower and bath experience

By

22 November 2020

club

This location is convenient and affordable to visit my family in Malvern Pennsylvania because of Covid we chose to stay at this hotel is set up at their house

Read More
Read Less

Good stay and hotel

By

18 November 2020

Great location and close to everything. Staff was plesant and hotel was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

12 November 2020

club

Staff very friendly and hotel is clean. Nice outside area for kids to run around

Read More
Read Less

One night close to home

By

12 November 2020

club

Overall stay was great. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly and organized. Location was great. Breakfast choices were very limited at 8:00 AM. This is understandable with the current pandemic, however we recently stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Baltimore and they offered To-Go bags and you chose the content with the option of hot sandwiches. Other than the breakfast choices this was a great place to stay. I would recommend

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and relaxing

By

11 November 2020

Clean sanitized rooms, neat and organized. Helpful and professional staff, weak WIFI experience.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Efficient

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Stayed for one night. First hotel stay during covid. Room was clean, check-in was efficient. No issues at all. Breakfast was choice of pre-wrapped stuff. Didn't look too good - chose to skip it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

Liked it for the proximity to family members. I also am an IHG card holder so our room was free!! We loved that there was a nice restaurant walking distance. The pour House so we could eat with our relatives. The bathroom was a little small but I appreciate the fact with the use of large refillable shampoo and other bottles.
I don’t mind the annual fee on the credit card since I earn free rooms

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

28 October 2020

I appreciated the clean room, the fact the room had a microwave and a fridge. Ice machine on the same floor.

Read More
Read Less

Escape an Open House

By

21 October 2020

Went to hotel to stay for a couple of days while my house was being shown to prospective buyers. Hotel very conveniently located and it worked well for my needs.
Heads up- the “grab and go” breakfast is disappointing and the lobby coffee is hidden behind the front desk. I understand the COVID aspect, but all was Incredibly disappointing. I am glad I had the foresight to bring my own coffee K cups. Times are changing, the hotel was clean and adequate, considering the current constraints.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

15 October 2020

The Hotel was clean, and centrally located to many stores and shops and restraunts.

Read More
Read Less