Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fishkill-Mid Hudson Valley

21 Schuyler Blvd , Fishkill, New York 12524

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1078 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1078reviews

  • 5 Stars
    736
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    44

Clean and Comfortable

By

22 September 2021

Clean, comfortable, and modern. Great value for the price. Friendly and responsive staff made it an even better experience. And there are food options very close nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Tiny Bathrooms

By

22 September 2021

club

While our room had several broken or inoperative problems, the biggest negative was the extremely small bathroom for our room.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

09 September 2021

club

Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Staff polite and hotel clean

By

06 September 2021

My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel. We have plans to visit family in the near future and will plan to stay at this hotel again. Staff was friendly and polite. The hotel and the rooms were clean!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

03 September 2021

Everything went great from making the reservation to check out. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone visiting the area. No issues with anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

02 September 2021

When I'm out on the road for work, the last thing I want to do is have a lengthy check in process. The staff here has always been accommodating to this. They are well trained and get you to your room to relax as soon as possible. I always look forward to staying at Fishkill holiday inn because I know it will be a comfortable experience. I will go out of my way while traveling in the Hudson ny area to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice N Clean

By

31 August 2021

great property, very nice staff, looks like it was recently built. location is good for restaurants and close to highway. thanks for a good weekend!

Read More
Read Less

Staff Ignored non-functional shower for 2 Days

By

30 August 2021

club

Don’t stay here. They ignored my request to make the shower functional. I don’t think anyone wants to rent a room without a functioning shower. No apology and no empathy. Just charged my credit card as if nothing was wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Fishkill stay

By

27 August 2021

Staff was the good thing about this stay. Issues on both days of the stay. Room was changed after door didn’t lock. Second room had a very stained bathtub. No WiFi on the 2nd day. Poor experience overall.

Read More
Read Less

Found Gem for our Road Trip

By

25 August 2021

We were not expecting much, just needed a place to sleep after a day in the Hudson Valley before our next destination. We were extremely happy here - very friendly employees, super clean, nice breakfast. The employees especially stood out - front desk, at breakfast and housekeeping all went above and beyond. Wouldn't hesitate to return if we're ever in the area. Also convenient to grab food at the diner across the parking lot after an exhausting day.

Read More
Read Less

Loud cars all night/Smoking in hotel

By

19 August 2021

Unfortunately we had a poor stay at this hotel. When we arrived, our entire floor smelled heavily of smoke(and I’m not talking cigarettes). Obviously someone was smoking in their room. The only thing staff did about it was open windows in the hallway. Other reviewers have mentioned this as well, so it must be a reoccurring problem. We started hearing cars revving engines and racing around 5:00pm, in the hotel parking lot and surrounding lots. This got worse and louder until it peaked at 2:00AM. 50+ cars were drag racing, revving engines, parading throughout the parking lot. This is obviously not the hotel’s fault, but no authorities were called and I worried about my own car. Again, this has been mentioned in past reviews and seems to be a reoccurring problem. Lastly, all staff were wearing masks, but I only saw one person actually wearing it correctly. All other staff had them pulled l down to their chins. As a parent of a high risk, unvaccinated child, this made me question the cleaning/sanitizing efforts of the hotel in general. Definitely would not recommend this hotel. IHG has also made me resubmit this review three times - asking me to remove real and true complaints/issues.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

19 August 2021

All was good value for the price. The room was clean.
Vanessa at the front desk was very helpful in getting us the room location that we wanted. She was pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast staff was efficient and pleasant also.

Read More
Read Less