Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Fishkill-Mid Hudson Valley

21 Schuyler Blvd , Fishkill, New York 12524

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1017 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1017reviews

  • 5 Stars
    697
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    38

Passing through

By

April 24, 2021

platinumelite

I stopped here on my drive to Maine from NC. I generally stay at a Holiday Inn Express if available, because previous experiences have always been positive. The location was close to plenty of restaurants, with a very nice gas station next door. The breakfast was terrific and set up to make it safe for both staff and guests.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel

By

April 17, 2021

platinumelite

This is a great hotel in a convenient location. We stayed on our way to Albany. A pleasant clean hotel with good dining options nearby

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

April 16, 2021

Outstanding service from the staff, clean and well iluminated. Attention to detail and fast response to any problem that presents itself.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

April 15, 2021

club

Excellent
She took care of the tv situation immediately and graciously.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel is great!

By

April 14, 2021

Staff is wonderful and the hotel is very clean! Super peaceful for me and my 9 month old!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

April 11, 2021

club

Checkin pleasant and efficient. Anna was lovely. Pool clean, breakfast choices good, location central to our activities

Read More
Read Less

Mid week getaway

By

April 09, 2021

My overall stay was ok. The staff was amazing when it came to checking in/out and dealing with a issue with another guest. Was a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the room as well as the shower in the room. However the stay was primarily for the use of the hotel pool in which we encountered a issue with another guest that was quickly resolved by hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

April 07, 2021

I arrived after driving for a while. I requested early checking by phone three times and was denied. I arrived at 2:30 to checkin and a room still was not ready. I waited in a lacking waiting area a with dirty floors (carpets and tile) and dirty computer screens. When finally reaching the room I found the sheets were stained and dirty. I have more pictures. It just kept going down from there. Never staying there again. The staff must me overwhelmed. If the covid cleaning measures are so burdensome that regular cleaning is sacrificed then it’s not worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Family Getaway!

By

April 06, 2021

Excellent family weekend or holiday getaway! This hotel is kid- friendly and breakfast is good. We look forward to staying there again!

Read More
Read Less

Walls are paper thin.

By

April 05, 2021

Went for a night to get away. The indoor pool was what made me book here. The pool was way smaller than the pictures paint. It was seriously tiny but my son didn't seem to mind. Our neighbors were loud, obnoxious and contined to party and argue all night. We called the front desk when the arguing got scary... Calling did nothing. Those same people came down stairs for breakfast not wearing masks and the people working there didn't say anything to them about needing a mask when in public areas. The room was clean but the hallways and the elevator were gross.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff/clean hotel

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

I always like staying at Fishkill HIE. Clean quite rooms. Great beds. good breakfast. safe parking. Central Location just off the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Remote control problems

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Mattresses are awful
One room the window did not lock
A Samsung TV banner covers one third of the TV screen and cannot be removed.
Three days I had to deal with this
The first woman I spoke to at the desk said she was busy but would come by. I waited two hours in my work clothes, she never showed up. Went to sleep. The next morning I called the desk as I drove to work. Explained the problem she said they would take care of it. Came back to hotel after work, hoping it was fixed. Still there. I went back to the desk, same girl as night before, she came to the room, saw the problem, a problem she helped me with before in a different room. Said she would find a working remote in another room and come back. Never came back never called. Checked out the next morning, saw the girl who answered the call when I was driving to work. Said they tried to fix it for a half hour. I would have appreciated if they had left a note in the room explaining that. I’ve had this problem on three occasions in two different rooms. I work and come back to the room to relax. This is not relaxing. BUY SOME NEW REMOTES!!!

Read More
Read Less