Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin

851 Commerce Center Drive , Franklin, Ohio 45005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 792 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

792reviews

  • 5 Stars
    553
  • 4 Stars
    145
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great experience.

By

20 December 2021

Had two minor mechanical issues during my stay:
1. The battery on my room's key card reader died and I couldn't get back into my room.
2. The retractable cord on the iron wouldn't extend.
Both of these issues were quickly resolved by the hotel staff with a simple request.
I like that the hotel actually served a hot breakfast in these pandemic times - an unexpected surprise!
I would highly recommend this hotel for its good value and friendly staff. I was able to get a good night's sleep every night during my stay there.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

15 December 2021

Hotel room was extra clean and the beds were super comfy. The staff was professional and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for any stay for the area.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

20 November 2021

Very quick check in. Friendly staff all the way around.

Read More
Read Less

Marv

By

09 November 2021

All was good except the shower was a little confusing , the spout was annoying

Read More
Read Less

Ok if you have no other choice

By

03 November 2021

club

Front desk staff not to concerned and your concerns. The room is was comfy but the gaps under the doors definitely let hallway noise and bugs get in !!

Read More
Read Less

Great bed!

By

27 October 2021

club

Very nice mattress. The cleanliness of the room was excellent and so was the lobby. When I’m passing through the area again, this will be my hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

27 October 2021

club

The staff was kind and the room was very clean! They were very accommodating of our late evening arrival and check in was very quick.

Read More
Read Less

SUPERIOR experience!

By

22 October 2021

club

Way cleaner than any hotel I have been to in the past six (6) months, and I travel a lot for work. I cannot think of one negative thing to say about cleanliness at this hotel. This Holiday Inn Express was roomier, cleaner, and by far more comfortable and relaxing than the hotel chains I usually book. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't wake up in time to have the breakfast, but I'm sure it would have been just as nice as everything else.

I was surprised this was a Holiday Inn Express and I am going to switch from my standard hotels to HIE for my business stays for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Best shower water pressure ever.

By

18 October 2021

The water pressure in the shower was almost spa quality. It actually releaved tension in neck and shoulders.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

05 October 2021

Room was immaculate. Keurig coffeemaker. Bathroom was spotless. Bed was very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Average experience

By

05 October 2021

I would rate the overall as average. The breakfast, However could use some improvement. All cold(Nothing hot).

Read More
Read Less

bed sheets unclean

By

30 September 2021

club

will not return to this location due to condition of the hotel

Read More
Read Less