Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South Franklin

851 Commerce Center Drive , Franklin, Ohio 45005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 808 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

808reviews

  • 5 Stars
    556
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    22

Dinged-up newer hotel

By

August 04, 2022

platinumelite

Tons of scratches/dents in the walls/doors. Doors have a wide gap to the frames. Weight room was locked - staff couldn't get the door open. No water available even if I could get in there. Only one elevator for the customers.

Read More
Read Less

Beds are hard dirty tub

By

August 01, 2022

Room was clean but beds are hard and stains in the tubs so we couldn't take showers. Friendly front staff and clean lobby. Breakfast was ok. Dirty windows and room needs updated. Not a bad place but it does need updated.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioner

By

July 25, 2022

Air conditioner needs to work better, especially on the 4th floor. I was told by another guest theirs was not working at all and they had to be moved.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 16, 2022

Everything was excellent. The entire hotel was clean and room was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Got billed for reservation I canceled thanx…..

By

July 14, 2022

club

Made reservation in February and canceled in May even had a confirmation email saying it was canceled, but can’t find it, it was months ago. Didn’t think I needed anymore. Did not even get a reminder of the up coming stay luckily noticed it on my credit card bill. When I asked about it they said there was no cancellation and I was screwed thanks won’t book again……. You are thieves…..

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 11, 2022

The hotel was clean and nice. Staff was friendly. It was located on my route to my business meeting. Bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice, but a lot needs to be done to bring it up to standards.

By

June 23, 2022

Lots of things need work. Coffee at night was cold (probably left over from breakfast. No label on coffee telling it it was decaf or not. Coffee maker in room was unplugged and outlet was behind refrigerator. Pancake maker was broken. Two ice machines were broken. Wifi didn't work with Apple, and staff had no idea why. Signature cin. rolls were replaced with cheap store rolls. No English muffins. Drain in bathroom sink did not work properly. On the other hand it was a clean comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Second stay will b our last

By

May 31, 2022

We stayed at this property 3 years prior and were impressed with a family members first floor king room. Our attempt to reserve first floor king this visit failed, however 2 family members both got first floor rooms.. We'll avoid booking any hotel that has only 1 elevator that can't provide 1st floor rooms. Wish I had checked Hampton down the street.

Read More
Read Less

Won’t stay at this one again

By

May 30, 2022

Our room had mold in the tub. The lights in the stair wells were flickering. My friends room had a lamp that went to the ceiling and was not secured so it was leaning outward. Her air conditioner had wires coming out of it and her window had white stuff all over it so you couldn’t see out very well.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

May 29, 2022

Not the best stay of a holiday Inn express I have experienced.

Read More
Read Less

Great Continental Breakfast

By

May 28, 2022

Be sure to check and make sure your room key card works in the exercise and pool room doors. Also, check the tub for a safety mat upon entering the room. If you see or experience any wrongs while staying here, stay on the management to correct the errors or your requests will be overlooked.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at best

By

May 25, 2022

Forgot I stayed here on a previous trip and gave this property a poor review. The room was okay regardless of the dirty lounge chair and proximity to pool (loud) and high price. Desk person needs lessons in greeting guests. Other odd inconveniences make this less than my usual expectations at IHG properties.

Read More
Read Less